each set lock 4 rims with 1 nut

so each rim got 4 special nuts

thief see also like this liao (!-_-)

gohkokeng said:
to be more secure.....buy 4 set differently

each set lock 4 rims with 1 nut

so each rim got 4 special nuts

thief see also like this liao (!-_-)
my friend's new set of wheels also got stolen with what u mentioned...

zephyr3d said:
my friend's new set of wheels also got stolen with what u mentioned...

lol really or not? then i think the thief/s bought about 10 to 20 set special nuts so they can open whatever u guys have......lol

what rim is that? mind to share? how many inch? tyre profile? color? material type?

pillage2001,
Buy chain and chain up your rims. I would seriously like to catch one of those thieves red handed when I have an aluminium baseball bat in my hand. SERIOUSLY. I'd clobber him/her to the ground. Then I'd tie his/her hands really tight and attached the rope to the back of my car. On my car's back wind screen, I'll put a sign that says, "The Price of Robbery" and drive everywhere on all the highways, especially Federal Highway.

pillage2001 said:
Rims are definitely worth more than that. I was thinking those that are sold in tesco. Where is K speed in KL?? I'm in Penang now. Where can I custom them if I really wanna custom it.
my friend customed it at gombak area...near TARC...the rim cost RM2k...ok ler...the nuts cannot be opened because it is the same design with normal nut just it has more sides than normal nuts...so no lock nut opener can open it...if u lost the master lock nut then u have to take the whole knuckle out and cut the bolts off...
those normal lock nut is not a true protection cause it is manufactured in bulk thus many people can buy the locknut opener...