this is the 1st time i have heard power steering oil boiling laaa .. hehehehe

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
i think it's not boiling one...
he saw the power stereng oil in the container have buble2 one...
i think leee...:D

mine one also like that...
that y have the indicator "HOT"

speedcrave

Feb 20, 2004
Klang
agree with chinozie......mine also buble..buble like boiling....been doing that for years oleady...........

speedcrave

Feb 20, 2004
Klang
agree with chinozie......mine also buble..buble like boiling....been doing that for years oleady...........

faeizal

Apr 21, 2004
woooo air bubble kaaaa.... i also like Qiw... first time heard boiling....

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
mine also bubble bubble.. i mean the liquid is not still (calm)..
it's like kena disturb, got wave like that...

kayy

Dec 7, 2005
sorry aa...salah term...newbie ma..hahaha..only water boils...heheh
yes..thats correct..there were bubbles..so that 1 is normal eh?

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
since so many members here got .. i think normal laa .. hahaahahaa .. but maybe the engine vibration so much causing ripples/bubbles ?????
tatau laa .. AFAIK i have never actually seen bubbles coming out at the steering fluid tank there laa .. hehehe

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
actually not bubble laaa...
it's just someone "goyang" the thing...so the power steering fluid don't stay still...:D

mastakilla

Jan 19, 2006
i agree that it seems like it was "boiling".it doesn't appear like when u just started the engine..but after a while when the engine warmed up..it started to "boil".on my opinion..i thinks its normal

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
ive never seen bubbling power settering fluid either, unless there r places dat air cud enter into the system. problem in the pump perhaps?

kayy

Dec 7, 2005
em..maybe the oil is releasing its "power"..hmmmm

QiW

Jan 6, 2004
ok .. i got this feedback from my mech about this matter .. please check your hydraulic hose that is used for your power steering .. DO NOT USE the one that is RED in COLOUR .. that rubber quality cannot withstand the corrosive properties of the steering fluid .. it will eat away the rubber and allow air into the system .. that COULD BE the thing causing the bubbles ..

After a long thunderstorm night from the previous meet on 11.11.11, we gathered our cars in the morning on the Esplanade again, to have car decals applied to our car, for a car convoy. We were part of the Cleaner Greener Penang event, where the event focuses on bringing awareness towards the cleanliness and green of Penang Island...