Police Signs Up Evo X as Highway Patrol Car !

B18C-R

Hehe...Victorian (Aussie) Police la..not PDRM. :biggrin:

http://www.themotorreport.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2008/10/victorian-police-evo-x-1.jpg

Coming soon to Victorian highways – nestled among the bushes, packin’ a radar gun, two pair of mirror shades, a ball-point pen and a sheaf of unfilled speeding tickets – is this brand spanking new Evo X. It was recently snapped in bristling highway-patrol livery at VicPol’s Brunswick Street headquarters. (One of TMR’s dedicated team was being frog-marched through at the time… “Officer… you got da wrong guy…”)

Read full story here guys : http://www.themotorreport.com.au/10283/mitsubishi-evo-x-signed-up-by-victoria-police/

wah liao ... Ben. Your Title make me terperanjat la ... thought it was our own PDRM ... .then mampus liao .. not becos of being pulled over, but u see more & more fellas (read: u-know-who) joining the Traffic Police force in order to drive the X ....

But nice ..real nice ..

Maybe PDRM order this leh ... to replace their current Fleet of police cars ....

http://i200.photobucket.com/albums/aa225/Pabloiceman/cyberevo/tpGT.jpg

*** Any1 want to quit their day job & join the police?? *** :rofl::thefinger:

i read news few months back that the gov bought 10 units EvoX for police use. probably now they think the maintanance is too high, then they switch them to private use or use them only to welcome guest.

i second that, the pdrm bought it from jayamas butterworth 10 unit evoX, heard from one of the sales personnel there

come to think of it.. our pdrm should just stick to the protons..haha

i dun think they really bought the evo x rite? i thought it was just a proposed idea? no ka? if true then die lo...:hmmmm:

but my friends got meet PDRM using M5 in highway all be4 u know..volvo v12 all..chasing my friend b18c at the speed of 230km/h..huhu....whole car is white with no logo n stuff...just a small logo at the door....huhu:adore:

shit son..in the wrong profession...!!!
purposely speed everyday to get booked den can have a sit in the interior of the cars...woohoo...!!

and 1 more thing the poliece do even wear helmets..huhu..dun play2...so highway ppl pump u dun simply play.....unless u comfirm can beat their car..huhu:biggrin:

Aiyoo..Why worried..??? They can't even differentiate between an EVO & a WAJA..!!! So, they will think that the Evo X is the latest model of facelifted WAJA...:rofl::rofl:

wakaka..if the can differentiate waja n evo then tat means the waja owner spends real much money on the waja la..huhu:adore:

wakaka..haha..got some evo owner also makes their car into waja look..huhu:idea::idea::idea: