New Pulstar plugs

nolah..not cheated Lah...i sed too good to be true...how to blif such statements...just wondering how u came up with the figures nia...like 1% or 2%...

i used to use denso iridiums too...but not much difference, n also it dusnt match well with capacitive discharge ignitions like msd...so throw away edi...

harr?? why dont u give to me??
u rich larr bro.
haha.........

For my opinion,
If u are running with stock cable plug, I dun think so those aftermarket spark plug can provide u
extremely high sparking. Maybe few percent, but not until "n" time or 200% etc.
Unless those spark plug built with amplifier @ booster inside. :biggrin:
U can get a high sparking even though from stock spark plug when u replace with aftermarket low resistance cable or
upgrade on ignition firing system.
U can do an experiment with method below if u have those parts ( Demo from workshop one ).
1. Ignition coil
2. stock plug cable
3. low R plug cable
4. stock spark plug
5. platinum / Iridium spark plug.
Just join the spark plug cable with ignition coil and plug in the spark plug, connect the supply with 12VDC.
Just check on the sparking with :
1. Stock plug cable vs low R plug cable with stock spark plug
2. Stock plug cable vs low R plug cable with platinum / Iridium spark plug.

Of coz, after increase on sparking rate, spark plug tool life will be shorten.
Therefore, people go to aftermarket spark plug like platinum & Iridium
to gain better tool life and sparking stability.
So, if ur car engine still in stock, changing aftermarket spark plug will not give u in big change,
just very very minor only.
In the other hand, heavy mod in ur engine, u need to select correct rate / range of spark plug to gain stability sparking.
correct me if I wrong. :biggrin:

wah so fast ah.
ur MSD multispark make the plug life shorter. haha........
u using MSD coil rite? how much u bought it? from the net i saw around Rm1k.

For my opinion,
If u are running with stock cable plug, I dun think so those aftermarket spark plug can provide u
Of coz, after increase on sparking rate, spark plug tool life will be shorten.
Therefore, people go to aftermarket spark plug like platinum & Iridium
to gain better tool life and sparking stability.
So, if ur car engine still in stock, changing aftermarket spark plug will not give u in big change,
just very very minor only.
In the other hand, heavy mod in ur engine, u need to select correct rate / range of spark plug to gain stability sparking.
correct me if I wrong. :biggrin:

yeap u r korekt...but i am neither running stock cables, nor a stock engine...and even though there is a diff with the iridiums, it is not much at all (of kos its relatively cheep la, cant expect much)...:biggrin:

plus, with certain kinds of aftermarket CD ignitions like MSD, it does not favour the usage of fancy metals spark plugs, like platinum...and as ive found out, iridium as well...cant tahan...best spark plugs to go with these ignitions is stock plugs....

For my opinion,
curious...what about cars with coil-on-plugs (COP), is there aftermarket plug cables for that?

back to topic...as for me, better go for established brands...NGK/Denso etc...

another thing about the msd, usually ppl would suggest againts the use of irridium spark plugs in conjuction wif msd since the irridium lifespan will shortern because of msd...izzit true?

I did some checking and the mfg is in the USA and not a garage operation. It seems that they have did quite extensive tests on the plug and they are also the mfg of directhits. If they are a mfg from China I may be more wary.
Anyway there are some sites that has some interesting reports for those of you who are technical.

http://www.dragsport.com/issue/2008/0308_tech.shtml

http://Pulstarplug.Blogspot.com

If it does what it says it is the cheapest power for the money. Other modifications for the same power increase will cost at least 5 times more.
I suppose we are all careful about new gadgets but from an engineering point it makes sense. A bigger spark, makes a more complete and faster combustion which makes for a bigger explosion in the cylinder and therefore produces more downward force on the piston resulting in bigger HP and better acceleration.

Meng

get denso iridium tough, this one tahan lasak one.

sifu boyzone has spoken.

another thing about the msd, usually ppl would suggest againts the use of irridium spark plugs in conjuction wif msd since the irridium lifespan will shortern because of msd...izzit true?

yeap, as has been mentioned earlier in this thread...electrode become pendek pretty quick...

curious...what about cars with coil-on-plugs (COP), is there aftermarket plug cables for that?

For those stock car with Coil-on-plug; like Kelisa, actually is an improve version as able to avoid current lose from cable ( more distance to travel = more lose ) and get equivalent current rate to each cyclinder spark plug.
However, stock design will ready with good calculation and control in the current rate. Therefore, it will not affected on spark plug life spand.
Just to remeber that once u have increased on sparking current from stock, spark plug life span will automatically shorten.
:biggrin: