new here,need advice.

hello,my name is mohamad azlan bin hassan.i'm currently studying in some university and will be graduating this coming November and soon will be working with my father's company.my mother currently owned a perdana v6 and it's already fully paid.i was thinking to do some loan when i'm working later on,most probably around RM 50,000.00 just to upgrade my mother's v6 (it would be mine in the future tough).my question is, where should i begin with that 50k?...

Hi bro, welcome to our colourful community which is never ending. First of all, congrat that u will be garduating soon. With that 50K, u can do a lot man. It's up to u, how u want to use it for upgrading your mom car (which is will be yours later).. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: My advise is, use it wisely. Think before u spend all the money.

For my perspective view in my car mod is, make it "from below to up" then "from outside to inside".

with that kinda of money,better u find a gf and get married. just my 20 cents.
with 50k,u nearly can ur car fly.hehe.just go loan for 20k,thats enough.50k IMHO is too much for a car.

dr snape...i tot u gonna advice to sell that pv6 & buy an mr2 haha...

welcome bro...anyways.....pv6 auto gbox is shitty one.......once it breaks down, no point repairing it.....the only solution is convert to manual..that costs rm4k++ therefore my suggestion must as well go for 4G63T or 6a12tt halfcut........if your interested in turbo la......

Hahaha.. Danz, no use also if advise Ian to buy MR2 if he doesn't like sport type. Maybe he still like upgrading proton's car like myself once upon a time ago.. :rofl::rofl::rofl: Now old already..

hehe..a couple of yrs back i was into the old 3sgte celica & mr2 that was on my list...
but that time all cash as no loan available...damnit....last2 went for sgti....
tested that mr2 though....fun to drive, it was at EOA sunway, beside kontena nasional.

Haha.. Now also can if u still interested. :biggrin: Take mine.. :rofl::rofl::rofl: Actually my first plan is to take skyline R34 GTR V-Spec at least. It was a dream past 2 years back and also price is too expensive. And that dream is still on that must be accomplish by year 2014-2015. I hope..

welcome bro...i'm also new here..haha

rm50k for mod? loan? i dont think its a good idea la bro.

better find some asset first..buy a land or a house first.

car is a liability.

if u want to mod, skit2 dulu la.

in the end its ur money. but use it wisely :driver:

welcome bro...i'm also new here..haha

rm50k for mod? loan? i dont think its a good idea la bro.

better find some asset first..buy a land or a house first.

car is a liability.

if u want to mod, skit2 dulu la.

in the end its ur money. but use it wisely :driver:

yeah i would have to agree with clue on this taking a loan to fund modding cars is not to wise economically because the value of the money will depreciate and you have to factor in paying interest as well thats why i feel you should take it slowly step by step so you dont accidentally over do it and then regret and still have to pay back your loan regardless
but at the end of the day its you decision just giving my opinion :rolleyes:

charge the engine up, dat wud set u back "only" (i use dis word sparringly fyi) around 6k jer. like kumar said, save dat money up for sumthing else more important sir. if u r interested in a bot kit, pm for more details, tq

Wow,50K is a lot of cash man. But i would only spend maybe 10K on the car..If engine is still good and all,.on a V6, change rims,suspension and some simple bodykits..a new coat of paint? might exceed 10K though,but try not to spend everything... Saving is good..kinda learn it the "not so hard way but wish i did"...hahaha..happy modding bro..

For RM50k may be you should think of getting a brand new car. To upgrade the perdana V6 no need to get yourself tied up with financial loan which you may regret for few years later on.

charge the engine up, dat wud set u back "only" (i use dis word sparringly fyi) around 6k jer. like kumar said, save dat money up for sumthing else more important sir. if u r interested in a bot kit, pm for more details, tq

TURBOCHARGER ALL THE WAY!!!
:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 01:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:41 PM ----------

i would suggesting investing like 40k or more into the company to help grow the company instead of spending all 50k on the car then when the company grows you can make more profits also and then at the end can buy ferari :love:
just a scenario i worked up in my head :rolleyes:

I thinked lan_84 comes from rich family. That's why he didn't think to save money to buy house because he already owned one. After graduated from university, he already mentioned that he will work with his father company. So from my point of view, for throwing 50k to mod car is nothing to him. Afterall, it's only my assumption.

could be the case :hmmmm:

RM50K can buy many good performance cars like MR2, RX-7 FC3S
or Toyota Celica ST185 - ST 202 and etcs. Lots of choices to choose
from with that amount of cash...but have to consider whether u are able
to maintain the car bro...

Better use that 50K to buy a more potential car rather
than mod the Perdana V6. Since, u got that amount of cash,
best use it to buy a better performance car :top:

RM50K can buy many good performance cars like MR2, RX-7 FC3S
or Toyota Celica ST185 - ST 202 and etcs. Lots of choices to choose
from with that amount of cash...but have to consider whether u are able
to maintain the car bro...

Better use that 50K to buy a more potential car rather
than mod the Perdana V6. Since, u got that amount of cash,
best use it to buy a better performance car :top:

yeah have to agree with bro supra maintenance is a huge issue with old cars yet alone old modded cars always be prepared for the worst just in case
if you are looking for a performance car that way you dont need to mod it straight away to feel speed you should try and look for a evo 4 i think the maintenance would be easy as well

dun blow all your cash onto a perdana....
if u want to turbo charge it. rm15k good enuf(include evo engine, complete+ exhaust pipings + exhaust), rm3k for japan 114.3 17" rims, rm1.5k for adjustables suspension, rm2k for complete spraying & balance for interior, sports seats, defi meters etc..
total rm20k la....