New Evo 7 & 8 front pipe

cyilaw

New local custom made front pipe for evo 7 & 8. (not sure evo 9 will same or not). Nice bending with ready hanger and bracket (another extra bracket provided).

Inlet diameter: 70mm
Price: RM330 (excluded transport fees). This is the best i can get. if in kl area i may can deliver it for free once i got trip to kl.
Material: Stainless steel. (claim it from supplier)
weight: unknow

http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n31/cyilaw/IMGP2815_resize.jpg
http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n31/cyilaw/IMGP2814_resize.jpg
http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n31/cyilaw/IMGP2826_resize.jpg
http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n31/cyilaw/IMGP2824_resize.jpg

few more pictures at this link http://s108.photobucket.com/albums/n31/cyilaw/?sc=5
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/%5BIMG%5Dhttp://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n31/cyilaw/IMGP2814_resize.jpg%5B/IMG%5D

never weight before so not sure with it, will try to weight it..:)...the material is stainless steel as the supplier claim it.

Bro,

I think can fit E9 oso le... Can help to ask ah??? :_: Shld hv no problem la... If ok, i think i wanna 1!!! LoLzzzzzzzz...

Thx.

Mind if I ask what are the differences in terms of performance compare with de original pipe?

nicknick,

Ok, ori pipe diameter wil b smaller... Dunno de exact measurement... But with this ID 70mm front pipe, it fasten de air being flown out thus increase de responsiveness n HP of de car!!! :_:

S9,

After installing this front pipe, should the rest of the piping need to be changed in order to match its performance? Hope my Q make sense!

nicknick,

Ok, full exhuast system including: 1. Exhuast Manifold (pisang), 2. Turbo Outlet, 3. Front Pipe (pic show in this thread la), 4. Straight Pipe (de-cat) and 5 Exhuast!! If manage to change all 5 items above, car wil gain at least 10-15hp for our turbo easily!!! :_:

But of cause u can change those 1 by 1, so tht u can feel de differences after changing it!!! For my case, I got de exhuast dy! So now am planning to do de Front pipe, Straight pipe n de Turbo outlet too!!! As for Exhuast manifold mayb later lo!!! Hahaha... Budget budget a bit... Hehehe... No worry, can do 1 by 1... No need to do it all 1 shot!!!

:_:

Straight fwd. Thanks for ur explanation. So do you feel any different after changing ur exhaust? like performance and FC?

nicknick,

Car response better!!! More powerful, especially during high rev!!! But 1 thing for sure, fc goes up too!!! If u wanna to add something to make ur car goes faster, most of de time fc sure goes up!!! :_:

lanevo6,
i thought downpipe is the turbo outlet?

S9,
tomolo i go and ask my supplier, today sick liao...heheh...lazy to move around....

Soundstream,
u confirm need it? u want me send to ur door or u collect it when u going to kl?

guys,
the whole original piping is only 60mm, i measure it when i install my silent HP. to mention who is using silent HP the hole at cat there is also 60mm then increase untilll end part is 73mm. if u install this pipe will be 70mm to 60mm then to 73mm. may be is not a very good set up but as my own opinion is can creat some back pressure. back pressure is needed with the small mod car, of course heavy mod car need bigger size piping. and the bad thing for my car is i install thwe silent HP only my spike boost already to 1.7bar compare to last time 1.62bar and maitain low rev boost is 1.6bar now which last time is 1.6bar. so i not dare to install this front pipe to my car.

if any comfirmation order just put down the list and i will order in one shot. not to make money here but just help out the club, if i can get it cheaper then will inform u guys.

1. Soundstream
2. S9?

cyliaw,

U sell performance part liao........but veri sad that i kennot support u.................

hhmmm... maybe those who change aftermarket downpipes.. the ori can the standars lancer use it?

lanevo6,

Our Red cobra told me downpipe is de pipe out from de wastegate!!! This is front pipe!!! Hehehe.. :_: Anything la... As long as v know what is selling here lo... Haha...

cyilaw,

Thx bro!!! Jus help me to ask 1st la... If 'ngam' then ok can buy lo... :_:

cyilaw,

Please on-hold the pruchase for me 1st ya. I haven't pasang da exhaust yet leh....in progress finding 1 suit my taste as well as my budget...hehehehe..

thxs:_:

S9,

sorry ah, will let u know in this 2 days...hehehe......btw, got one ready stock in hand now, u can have a look first.

Soundstream,

ok..no problem...i thought u want the silent HP? can say is quite exhaust lo, the bass sound nice. but u listen near the exhaust got the air flowing sound...heheh...

cyilaw said:
S9,

sorry ah, will let u know in this 2 days...hehehe......btw, got one ready stock in hand now, u can have a look first.

Soundstream,

ok..no problem...i thought u want the silent HP? can say is quite exhaust lo, the bass sound nice. but u listen near the exhaust got the air flowing sound...heheh...

ermm..still searching after seeing others..hehe
:shades_smile:

Stormvolution 9 said:
lanevo6,

Our Red cobra told me downpipe is de pipe out from de wastegate!!! This is front pipe!!! Hehehe.. :_: Anything la... As long as v know what is selling here lo... Haha...

cyilaw,

Thx bro!!! Jus help me to ask 1st la... If 'ngam' then ok can buy lo... :_:

Sorry guys,
my bad did not see the picture properly based on the price its very cheap for a front pipe.
UPs for cyilaw,
saw a tomei front pipe cost ard RM2K ha haaaa