See what others are reading now! Try Forums >
Current Activity
Home
Forums
Car Brands
Car Manufacturers
Honda
Need help on B16A small v..
JavaScript is disabled. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser before proceeding.
You are using an out of date browser. It may not display this or other websites correctly.
You should upgrade or use an
alternative browser
<blockquote data-quote="killgerms" data-source="post: 205276" data-attributes="member: 7296"><p>Hi all.. I learn so many things from zth. Thanks.. Im a newbie, need advised and help from sifu here. Me drive an old car EF2 fully converted to EF9 spec with B16A small vtec where i bought this car few months ago. Here my problem. </p><p></p><p>1) Before this, with a full tank of fuel, i can drive my car about 8-10 days (around 350-400 km) in a normal driving condition. But a few days ago, my car start "drink" fuel where its only last until 300km. And i need to refuel back on day 6.. Im not a 'gila-gila' person on driving where i less rev the engine.. It's normal or not ? May i know, how far that this engine can go with a full tank of fuel?...</p><p></p><p>2) I got a gearbox problem, where my 3rd and 4th gear will "free" when i turn left or right during taking a junction. But nothing happen when i "tarik" the engine until 8k rpm on each gear (only a weird mechanical sound like "tak" during shifting from 2nd gear to 3rd gear - other's no problem). It is a gearbox problem or clucth plate? If it is a gearbox problem, i need to change the whole gearbox or need to change the 3rd and 4th gear only? Can i use big "V" gearbox on my car?</p><p></p><p>According to last owner of my car, he was modified the ecu by changed the chip (dont know what chip- maybe spoon or mugen), and remove all the rev cut and speed cut (my uncle "tarik" the car until 9k ++ rpm still no cut). And I think he also changed the big "V" throtel body. There is no modification i do since i take the car from the previous owner..</p><p></p><p>Im really new with the vtec engine, and need to learn from u all guys...acctually i got a lot of question in my head, but i will post it later...really need your help guys...thanks....</p></blockquote><p></p>
[QUOTE="killgerms, post: 205276, member: 7296"] Hi all.. I learn so many things from zth. Thanks.. Im a newbie, need advised and help from sifu here. Me drive an old car EF2 fully converted to EF9 spec with B16A small vtec where i bought this car few months ago. Here my problem. 1) Before this, with a full tank of fuel, i can drive my car about 8-10 days (around 350-400 km) in a normal driving condition. But a few days ago, my car start "drink" fuel where its only last until 300km. And i need to refuel back on day 6.. Im not a 'gila-gila' person on driving where i less rev the engine.. It's normal or not ? May i know, how far that this engine can go with a full tank of fuel?... 2) I got a gearbox problem, where my 3rd and 4th gear will "free" when i turn left or right during taking a junction. But nothing happen when i "tarik" the engine until 8k rpm on each gear (only a weird mechanical sound like "tak" during shifting from 2nd gear to 3rd gear - other's no problem). It is a gearbox problem or clucth plate? If it is a gearbox problem, i need to change the whole gearbox or need to change the 3rd and 4th gear only? Can i use big "V" gearbox on my car? According to last owner of my car, he was modified the ecu by changed the chip (dont know what chip- maybe spoon or mugen), and remove all the rev cut and speed cut (my uncle "tarik" the car until 9k ++ rpm still no cut). And I think he also changed the big "V" throtel body. There is no modification i do since i take the car from the previous owner.. Im really new with the vtec engine, and need to learn from u all guys...acctually i got a lot of question in my head, but i will post it later...really need your help guys...thanks.... [/QUOTE]
Insert quotes…
Verification
The Marketplace Latest
original rare Yokohama ADVAN Racing RG2 18x9jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
original rare Rays Volk Racing TRD T3 17x7.5jj...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
BRAND NEW original rare Rays Volk Racing Gram...
Started by
david tao
Chassis and Wheels
Proton saga BLM ~car spray ~head lamp spray
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda City Modulo bodykit
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Perodua Alza gear up body kit / spoiler
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda HRV ~accident repair ~touch up paint
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
BMW F10 M5 bumper
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
change color for ... Proton Waja
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Honda Civic FC Front Grille
Started by
jeff6126
Exterior and Body
Roll Cage in a Road Car - Legal/Illegal
I have a SGTI with a roll cage on a road car. Is this legal ?, for example R3 build 20 Neo Club Sports with a roll cage.
I regularly track the SGTI.
I understand that JPJ does issue letters supporting roll cages for...
A riders death wish: Yamaha R1 at full throttle through heavy traffic
https://www.zerotohundred.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/09/Yamaha-R1.jpg
Some friends were sharing this video on Facebook and I figured this is a must see for everybody. Loaded onto Youtube a couple days ago, the star...
Time to service
Guys,
Would like to have a topic where members can list down list of oils (engine, gear, ayc, brake) they using and feedback.
Recent Posts
Been stalking for 3 years edy
Started by
dheepadarshan95
Introduction and Newbies
Performance Tire Prices(Pls Contribute The Price & Location to buy)
Started by
JINEIL2EN
Car Modification
Tire Price list Zth
Started by
xbalance2002
Wheel And Tyre
Paging for Hyundai Coupe owner, CCGT @ 28th May 2005
Started by
BlackSamurai
The Hyundai Coupe Club
New GR Yaris Automatic & GR Supra Track Edition Now in Malaysia