need any mazda sifus' help!!

olskool

hi guys! i would just like to know which model is this caliper and rotor from...also, what other similar caliper can be used? according to the mech...it's either from FC or early FD. if specs are given that would help alot too!! rotor size..etc thanks! :D

it's a very sought after caliper. so keep it if you already own it. ;)
it's a 4 piston caliper. as for the rotor size check with Team FC3S site look for the T2 model.

yeap. should be a S4 caliper. disc should be 12" or less. don't think S5s are using 4 lugs. :unsure:

japan specs FC all are 5 lug ,

the setup seems to be a FC caliper in a AE86 ,
using stock AE86 rotor ,

opsss! sorry guys...forgot to tell you..it's in a AE86 lower arm. 777hp is right...i appreciate the feedback from you guys too! it's a direct bolt on to a AE86 lower arm..now here's the problem..the rotor as you can see seems to be wornout..the skimming guy said that it was skimed too many times. so i would like to get a new rotor..(slotted) so i looked around and this was what i found.. RM460/pair. Size of disc is 276mm diameter x 22mm thickness and 66mm offset. my questions is...can it fit mine?? :D the mech didn't mention to me if it was a AE86 or FC rotor.. how do i measure it?

Originally posted by olskool@Feb 13 2005, 08:12
hi guys! i would just like to know which model is this caliper and rotor from...also, what other similar caliper can be used? according to the mech...it's either from FC or early FD. if specs are given that would help alot too!! rotor size..etc thanks! :D
is FC caliper...

i appreciate the feedback from you guys too! it's a direct bolt on to a AE86 lower arm..now here's the problem..the rotor as you can see seems to be wornout..the skimming guy said that it was skimed too many times. so i would like to get a new rotor..(slotted) so i looked around and this was what i found.. RM460/pair. Size of disc is 276mm diameter x 22mm thickness and 66mm offset. my questions is...can it fit mine?? the mech didn't mention to me if it was a AE86 or FC rotor.. how do i measure it?

the FC caliper is use with the stock AE86 rotor ,
This is what mostly japanese use on

You will need to modified the mounting brakets to fit in the FC caliper to the stock ae86 front location , not a easy task ... but a expriences mechanic who likes to modified will help on that .

thanks sifu 777hp!!!! i'll get it done... :D hopefully i'll get to see your car one day..

dude .. i no longer own a 86 ... it sucks ..
buy used parts like begging for free .. :(

yalor...coz of initialD laaa..all price go up for AE86 :(