my Optima suspension probelm~Help

David_KIA-Racing

Now my Kia Optima using 18''wheel...and the rim too big,will hit my car maguard.
then i go mod the maguard to inside...but dun know why still hit dun know where.
and i ask some shop no any product hard adsorber for my car...
so how i can mod my suspension hard a bit...dun gv me rim hit my car again...:cry_smile:
If my car now 1driver n ppassenger then ok,but if rear more 1 passenger then wil it it again.

WHY??my car 4door n luxuly,but jz can sit 2passenger.Oh my god~

Pls Help...

Why not increase the ride height?

You have to take account of the following factors:

1. 4 passengers
2. 1 full tank
3. 1 full boot - with ICE or daily errants

ketuk fenders... make the fender arch bigger??... make wide bodykit and remove the inner arch... jz kidding...

Bro, if i am not mistaken, the current Kia Optima is based on the same chassis and design as the just recently updated Hyundai Sonata EF model..

I have a Hyundai Sonata EF and its running on 18's as well.. I put in HWL MT1 fully adjustable coil-overs for a slight drop and i have not scraped the fender since.

Im now planning to sell the coilovers after about 6 months of use as the Sonata itself is also for sale so its back on its original springs and it scrapes sometimes when under a full load and you hit a bump while turning.

So my coilovers are for sale and im quite sure that they will be a straight fit for the current Kia Optima. :)

PM me for more info like pics etc if you're interested.

k3nny

Ya...sonata n optima is same.
Ur diving a sonata now??
U mean is u use HWL spring now??
will it no low down ur car body??
Izzit full set front n rear spring??
will jumping or not??

Yes i am own a Hyundai Sonata now..

I dont only have HWL Springs. Im using the HWL MT1 Coilover set which is all 4 shocks with the height adjustability and 4 springs at the softest spring rate.

It does lower my car abit but i didnt opt for it to be too low as i didnt want to sacrifice comfort.

The height can be adjusted anytime.

Full set front and rear coilover set(shocks and springs).

So far no jumping as i mentioned that i didnt drop the height too much and that the springs are the softest spring rate they have as i need the car to be comfortable. :)

it might not just hit the inner fender, it might hit on the spring support, aka the mangkuk. check that out, if comfirm that the tyres hit on the spring support, u might just wanna consider change ur suspension to coilover type/adjustable suspension so u can have smaller spring support n more constant ride height. and ur last resot is---------> camber......

k3nny said:
Yes i am own a Hyundai Sonata now..

I dont only have HWL Springs. Im using the HWL MT1 Coilover set which is all 4 shocks with the height adjustability and 4 springs at the softest spring rate.

It does lower my car abit but i didnt opt for it to be too low as i didnt want to sacrifice comfort.

The height can be adjusted anytime.

Full set front and rear coilover set(shocks and springs).

So far no jumping as i mentioned that i didnt drop the height too much and that the springs are the softest spring rate they have as i need the car to be comfortable. :)

wah...sacrifice ar!!Hehe...so how much u wanna sale??U buy new is how much??
where ur location??I'm very very interest~

David,

Thanks very much and it was nice to meet you as well. Sorry about not including the height adjustment arms clips/arms in the box as they were in the glove compartment of my car.

I am still waiting on HWL to give me a response on the price and availability of that single missing rubber cap from the rear left side.

Will let you know as soon as i hear from them.

Thanks once again

Ok la...so i wan asking u the height adjustment ars is got 2??
Erm...and the rubber cap when HWL answer u then pls let me know...
the suspension need service or wat anymore??