mods on Accord CF4

sendai said:
Wahh..so many CF4 now days..hehe..I just started my work in Japan..btw,I am staying in osaka right now...still dun have time to jalan2 cari kedai kereta..maybe later might change my torneo to another car..If anybody is coming to Japan,just give me a call..orait..jaa..

brader,

nice to know we now have a kaki in the land of the rising sun.

osaka? that's where my toyota wish came from la. it's stated in my car's 'surat mati'

Osaka...nice place ar......although never been to......

Tell us......are japanese very dodgy ? Coz many ppl said they keep good stuff........sell not so good stuff to overseas......

surat mati = AP paper ke jester?

didnot pay attention to the place of origin of my car... but i'm still keeping the japanese envelop in which the previous owner put the spare key... JDM maaa :)

AP is the letter at our side.

the 'surat mati' is the letter at japan side saying that the car is considered scrap

it's all in japanese.

amdfaisal said:
in Qatar they might deter u from importing cars from jap... but i think it is possible for u to order cars from jap then get it delivered right to your door step in Mesia la. I think u need to ask those people in kementerian sumber manusia la...

hehehe...probably can, but i need to check on the requirement of the cars' registration card coz it says the cars need to be registered under my name before bring the cars in. not sure if can order and have to register the cars in Japan first before bring the cars back to M'sia.

anyway, i still have 3 years to go. got ample time to check. itupun kalau nak balik lepas 3 tahun, hehehe...

thanks for your idea bro.

5efte said:
My car, previous owner has converted to CL1 engine & rim. Bodypart still Cf4 standard. Now i`m looking for tomcat seat !

waaa...another CF4 with CL1 engine. how does the tomcat seat looks like? not interested on the Euro-R ori Recaro seats? they are just marvellous.

aja said:
That y if u notice all Arabic besar2, cause roti nan diaorg also besar2 & if u went to the market..damn all ikan besar2 ooo..feel like we are so small in size!!

heheheh..these arabs memang big size. the normal way they eat, they put all the nasi minyak and the kambing in a very big talam, and 4-5 people can eat from one talam and they eat with both their hands.

I used to eat with these Arabs and Qataris before, but now, cannot always la, my body becomes fat very easily, hehehehe....

aja said:
mahal..compared ot it's condition. Around RM18k, somemore dahsboard + meter pecah!!!. Kat mana kat M'sia nih nak cari meter tuh pun tak tau!!.

Bodyparts pun dah pecah, door trims hancur. Lampu depan / belakang pecah. Accident tepi. Somemore millaege quite high..44k. BTW, it's black color.

But luckily the engine looks ok. Front bumper selamat lagi la!!

emmm, that's quite expensive. the price was RM11k for a complete halfcut, but back in 2004, hehehehe...prob price goes up already.

looks like the halfcut in horrible condition, except the quite-high-mileage engine.

5efte said:
Yes dark silver color WHT XXXX. Yesterday i went to taman bolton chopshop got EP3 5 hole 17" rim. Price is RM2k.

what is the offset for the rims? if the offset is 48 or more, it fits the CF4 just nice.

sendai said:
Wahh..so many CF4 now days..hehe..I just started my work in Japan..btw,I am staying in osaka right now...still dun have time to jalan2 cari kedai kereta..maybe later might change my torneo to another car..If anybody is coming to Japan,just give me a call..orait..jaa..

hahahaha, dude, I am in Qatar now. can you be my info? I plan to bring back 2 cars to Malaysia. good to be in Japan, you can always see lots of extremely tune sports car round the street.

khairiaz said:
what is the offset for the rims? if the offset is 48 or more, it fits the CF4 just nice.

If ori honda rim...usually offset very deep inside la....sure fit one....only the difference is 4 lugs and 5 lugs.....

Anyone of u seen rays rim....i forgot what model...but the look quite similar to advan model 7......and the offset is also +50 ar....4 lugs....who knows where got ????

amdfaisal said:
i don't have that surat mati la... sure nice to have one heheh... so can frame and hang inside the car

bro, just wondering. how did you buy the JDM car without AP?did you buy from embassy?

Sato said:
If ori honda rim...usually offset very deep inside la....sure fit one....only the difference is 4 lugs and 5 lugs.....

Anyone of u seen rays rim....i forgot what model...but the look quite similar to advan model 7......and the offset is also +50 ar....4 lugs....who knows where got ????

bro, you can check the offset at the rim itself, it is written there. BTW, EP3 does not have offset problem like CF4. CF4's offset problem is very unique and always give the owners real headache. If you have 16" it's ok not to have offset 48 or 50. but, if you have 17" rims and lowered, you have to have offset 48 or 50 (50 is the best). if you dont believe me, if you do not have the 48/50 offset 17" rims and your car lowered, take the KL-Karak highway with your car fully loaded with your family, your rear tyres sure gesel with the body, 500% guarantee.

I know this CF4 guy who changed his CF4 rims lots, lots and lots of time because of the offset problem. I told him that he ought to have that offset, because that is the best suit for CF4. finally if I am not mistaken, he had to skim his rims just because he cannot tahan the rear tyres keep on gesel with the body. but personnaly I do not recommend skimming work because that will jeopardise the integrity and strength of steel of the rims.

My car was fitted with 17" rims Japan ori (i forgot the brand). the rims have 4 lugs and also 5 lugs (can use for CF4 and CL1 rims both). Bought it 2nd hand for RM4,000. not sure if this rim is the one you are looking for.

My car was fitted with 17" rims Japan ori (i forgot the brand). the rims have 4 lugs and also 5 lugs. Bought it 2nd hand for RM4,000. not sure if this rim is the one you are looking for.

khairiaz said:
My car was fitted with 17" rims Japan ori (i forgot the brand). the rims have 4 lugs and also 5 lugs. Bought it 2nd hand for RM4,000. not sure if this rim is the one you are looking for.

RM4000 including the tyres ar ? Can check brand ?

Anyway...last few weeks went to Eneous at 1U.....saw the 5zigen rims....18" 7.5 4 lugs and offset +48.....juz selling around RM2500++.....i think that's a real bargain.....model i think something like FN01-R......

So tempting....but 18" is juz too big for me....

5efte said:
Yes dark silver color WHT XXXX. Yesterday i went to taman bolton chopshop got EP3 5 hole 17" rim. Price is RM2k.

I suspect the EP3 rims is at one of these kedai potongs..my strong feeling is at New Kim Huat. anyway, sapa2 nak just call la these kedai potongs.

1. NEW KIM HUAT SDN BHD
No. 1, Jalan TIB 3
Taman Industri Bolton
68100 Sri Gombak, Selangor
Tel :- 03 6186 7362/3, 012 398 2622 (Lai)

2. KAH SOON AUTO PARTS TRADING
No. 19, Jalan TIB 1/4,
Taman Industri Bolton
Batu Caves, 68100 Selangor.
Tel :- 03 61883199, 012 3700810 (Ah Soon)

3. SINKAZU INDUSTRIAL (M) SDN BHD
No.1, Jln TIB 1/7,
Taman Industri Bolton, 68100 Batu Caves
Selangor.
Tel :- 03 61889268, 019 3834781 (Ah Tiang)

amdfaisal said:
aja,

bagi nombor sun fuji tu... esk nak call

SUNFUJI AUTO PARTS SDN BHD
Lot 43421-A, Jln Bukit Kemuning
Elite Industrial Park
Seksyen 33, 40460 Shah Alam
Selangor DE
Tel :- 03-5122 5555, 012 205 1253 (Chew)

khairiaz,

my car has AP documents but not the surat mati mentionned by jester and yes... i bought it from an embassy... the iranian embassy to be exact just like sato.

I think the rims from EP3 can fit quite nicely to a CF4

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/accordCL113.jpg

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/accordCL112.jpg

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/accordCL111.jpg

khairiaz said:
heheheh..these arabs memang big size. the normal way they eat, they put all the nasi minyak and the kambing in a very big talam, and 4-5 people can eat from one talam and they eat with both their hands.

I used to eat with these Arabs and Qataris before, but now, cannot always la, my body becomes fat very easily, hehehehe....

Beryani Arab memang best! Makan with kambing or ayam. Banana pun so big size. But lunch time after midnight.....