mods on Accord CF4

Hello CF4-ian

At last I found a CF4 community....now I'm living in Skudai and working at PGudang..here JB also can found people driving CF4 but look like there are auto..mines is manual....hopefully can meet you all friend...now waiting my friend coming home with his red euro-r complete with mugen bodypart.....gambatte...

amdfaisal said:
anyway wat kind of tyre are using and wat size ah sato? my tyres are bridgestones 195/65/15... really ugly la.... then grip not so good... mild corners pun screech... ceh...

Just change my tyre to Yokohama A Drive. So far so good la & quite happy with it. C drive better, but damn expensive la for 205/50/16 tyres.

FYI, I've been using Yoko tyres since my first car already. That y would prefer to stick to it only.

amdfaisal said:
anyway wat kind of tyre are using and wat size ah sato? my tyres are bridgestones 195/65/15... really ugly la.... then grip not so good... mild corners pun screech... ceh...

Err....i dun think u got the rite tyre size la..bro !!!
Standard tyre size for CF4 is 195/60/15.....not 65 profile....

My tyres.....yokohama ES100...look ok lar....at least got rim protector....hahaa..but only H rated......

Aja....Yoko A. Drive ain't for roadster mer ???? I read the article and they said A. drive was design to suit those smaller car....more to roadster type...

nazad07... urs a manual... nice. not many manual CF4 in KL i guess... almost all tiptronic or fully auto like mine.

yup rite sato 60 profile not 65. if 65 then really thick then real ugly la. aja, how much for your yoko? anything above RM250 is considered expensive la so cannot afford la heheh... I must buy silverstone or simex only la :D

Sato,

Donno A for roadstar ka etc, as long as got a sidewall + rotation tyres & with V ++ rated, then should be fine with me. H rated not that good for hway high-speeding cruising. V-rated just nice, the tyre pressure can cover speed until 240kmh if i'm not mistaken. FYI, my previous tyres were V-rated also. Tyre pressure still good at 230kmh hway cruising, no 'floating' feeling whatsoever.

Faisal,
I bought that tyre RM230 per peices, Klang area. C-drive of the same size & rated...RM330 like that.

The good thing about Yoko tyres is the it's slipless during raining days. At least more confident while speeding during that time la.

Nazad07,
Here we are, CF-ian lepak2. Yours is H22A or F20B manual?. if F20B, then consider rare spesis la.

My car drive with F20B manual....and found it's happening but never test to the max coz face an accident once..during on my way home to kg, there was a lorry tyre debris on the fast lane of PLUS highway...then tak boleh elak coz cornering that time,so hit the debris...my right foglight and the 'pisang' tercabut....also the lips broken into 2....waaaa.....then I continue back my journey,but heard like WWII warplane....sound amazingly...I press the throttle and it sound so loud..I suspect that my mufler mesti leaking nyer...check it and found all bolt join to the center box MISSING...grrrrr....wth...no choice...have to drive home.......

guyz....my advise, don't use tayar celup......hehehe

one more thing I used 205/50/R16.......but bought it as used tyre.....guyz...anyone of you want to sell or can quote me the fog light.....

wahaaa....

1 more cf4 member joined after 1 left the group

he he he he

waaa jester... ur CF4 slamat oredy ah? congrats man on ur new wish 2.0 i suppose.

nazad07... 205/50/16 eh... ur using euro R rims ke? wat kaler ah ur car?

cf4 selamat already since 2 weeks ago

now waiting for a good reg no. for the wish.

anybody got big cable in jpj kl or not? he he he

the cf4 selamat already since 2 weeks ago.

now waiting for a good reg no. for the wish.

anybody got big cable in jpj kl? he he he

jester said:
sold la bro.

have to make way to a proper family transport.

kekekeke. Later we all can cucuk Jester's wish at Hway la. :shades_smile: :shades_smile: :shades_smile:

nazad07 said:
My car drive with F20B manual....and found it's happening but never test to the max coz face an accident once..during on my way home to kg, there was a lorry tyre debris on the fast lane of PLUS highway...then tak boleh elak coz cornering that time,so hit the debris...my right foglight and the 'pisang' tercabut....also the lips broken into 2....waaaa.....then I continue back my journey,but heard like WWII warplane....sound amazingly...I press the throttle and it sound so loud..I suspect that my mufler mesti leaking nyer...check it and found all bolt join to the center box MISSING...grrrrr....wth...no choice...have to drive home.......

guyz....my advise, don't use tayar celup......hehehe

Welcome.....so ur car is SIR-T.....real rare species....wonder where u source the mugen bodykit ??? Here..many members are looking for those kits...hahaa...

As for the fog light.....u want the original CF4 model fog light or Euro R fog light ???

aja said:
kekekeke. Later we all can cucuk Jester's wish at Hway la. :shades_smile: :shades_smile: :shades_smile:
aiyo bro

don't waste your petrol ler

if i see an euroR coming in fast in my rearview mirror on the highway, i will humbly signal to the left to let you through.

but if it's a nissan vannette behind me, now that's a different story la

ha ha ha ha

jester said:
aiyo bro

don't waste your petrol ler

if i see an euroR coming in fast in my rearview mirror on the highway, i will humbly signal to the left to let you through.

but if it's a nissan vannette behind me, now that's a different story la

ha ha ha ha

So jadi gak angkat Wish! How much is Wish? Does it come with those VCD/DVD? The external look itself already cun! :regular_smile: What color btw?

the wish will be out next week, after jpj registration. it came with double din dvd & md player and that's about it.

can't get good reception of local radio station so that player will be replaced soon also which means having to spend more $$$$ including for a roof monitor too....... aiyaaa.

btw, mine is the dark grey one.

so looks like i'm swithing camps now. no longer 'H' but the '3 intertwined circles'

he he he

jester... forgot oredy... urs is the 2.0 one or 1.8???

anyway ur double din DVD player includes an lcd monitor or not??? there is a way to get those jap HUs to receive m'sian FM radios but dono which shop to go to la

anyway wat plate numbers you have in mind??? WNW 1??

another thing... don't forget to post the pix of ur wish... maybe someday our wishes will also come true hahah