mods on Accord CF4

amdfaisal said:
H22 from CL1 is way too expensive for me la. F20B SiR-T is what i was looking for but the recent fuel price hike made me think twice for an engine transplant la.

Well actually i don't really feel the fuel hike since i am always away... outstation... we'll see about this later la. my car's mileage only 62k km only... sayang that engine la. no prob watsoever.

I think F20B DOHC also fuel drunker, same like F20B SOHC also, cause both are auto & tiptronic tranny. I guess your RM10 now might be equivalent to 40km nowadays, right?.

Luckily mine is manual tranny. With current price.. my RM10 would last around 55-60kms. (Driving habit = Vtec only 10% buka la) Thanks to Pak Lah for the new 'increment':mouth_closed: :mouth_closed: :mouth_closed: :baring_teeth: :baring_teeth:

Now, it's time to look for a more practical car as a daily commuting car. No need to warm-up engine, low maintenance & FC. Kelisa/Kenari would be nicer. With RM10 = 70-80kms milleage as well as low maintenance car, i guess this the one la. Kelisa car with 'H' emblem!!

F20B SOHC VTEC is more economical compared to DOHC VTEC. This is the figure from Honda website

F20B SOHC VTEC AT
City driving - 12.4km/l
Hiway @ 60km/h - 21.5km/l

F20B DOHC VTEC AT
City driving - 11.8km/l
Hiway @ 60km/h - 19.3km/l

F20B SOHC VTEC MT
City driving - 13.8km/l
Hiway @ 60km/h - 22km/l

F20B DOHC VTEC AT
City driving - 12.2km/l
Hiway @ 60km/h - 19.6km/l

Anyway the gear ratio for DOHC VTEC AT and SOHC VTEC AT is the same. Only the final drive differs

time to convert to SOHC

http://www.honda.co.jp/HOT/ModelData/accord/98ac-k-709/shogen.html.

Err......some error ar ?

F20B DOHC VTEC AT
City driving - 11.8km/l
Hiway @ 60km/h - 19.3km/l

F20B DOHC VTEC AT
City driving - 12.2km/l
Hiway @ 60km/h - 19.6km/l

Which one's which ???

Although fuel price climbs......i think we should warm up engine also....in the long run....the engine won't worn out so fast....especially morning engine start...i do warm up engine all the time....and since changed the thermostat and fan switch...it's getting longer time for the engine to get warm...hahhaa..

oppsss sorry sato, error there... MT is more economical. anyway, i rarely warm my engine up. start then go slowly until the engine reaches the right temp then go go go SOHC VTEC hahah

Would u guys consider trade in CF4 to the new civic ar ? 2.0L is quite good i think.....rather than our old car la.....

CF4 chunner la sato... JDM lak tu.

still have 4 yrs++ to finish the installments, just repainted the car, still haven't found the right rims etc etc...

will upgrade to legend max in 20 yrs' time when the price is low enuf :D

amdfaisal said:
otherwise sato, did u find the rims that ur looking for? how about ur tyres?

The rims....i've sent my request to the second hand shop...where they will go japan and find it for me....if lucky.....so i have to wait like a month or so to know if they got the rims.....

As for my car tyres....it's all bald....and the car is currently being put to sleep...hehehe....

CF4 is chunner.....but if that new civic got SIR version...it must be damn....quick quick trade in la...hahahaaa

if u go to motortrader.com and go to max power page 20. there is this tecnocast rims. dono wat offset but maybe can fit. i tried to call them but no response from them...

anyway... everyone seems to be 'missing' rite now? on holiday ke?

amdfaisal said:
if u go to motortrader.com and go to max power page 20. there is this tecnocast rims. dono wat offset but maybe can fit. i tried to call them but no response from them...

anyway... everyone seems to be 'missing' rite now? on holiday ke?

All become pasive now...diseaseas every where.!!

U guys using streamyx or what ? The net always down.....and so bloody slow....sometimes...i have to refresh so many times to get into this web.....

not the case here in Kuching Sato. TM net seems to be working fine even though the WiFi in the hotel has been down since two days ago.

Anyway had a chat with one colleague from KK. He said that in KK there are lots of shop with nice jap rims... when i go to kk next month might go window shopping in chop shops with him.

If i'm lucky might find rims that suit my taste and my car's offset :D

Hahah...today....whacked a perdana....

He tried to main main la...but dangerous lor....cut in and out....overtaking in double lanes.....passed me....so i can see he mod the exhaust....big big one....lowered....and side got initial D stickers...hahaha...

So...floor the pedal till err...i think about 6000rpm only....the car already sticked real behind him...and he can't escape...hahaha....

fuh sato... u surprise me sometimes... i thot u r not this kind of heavy right-footed guy. were u playing with a V6 or a normal sei?

anyway... careful man... ur tyres are due to be changed heheh

Well....i seldom floor the pedal one.....sometimes...i juz can't control myself....thinking like i have to teach them a lesson.....

That perdana....V6 la...i dun really understand....y need to zip zap around other moderate speed car ? To show he can handle the car well ???? Jerks....

I know the tyres limitation...hahaha....sometimes thinking if that car can really drift ar...hahaha....but scared to try la...never will anyway...

anyway wat kind of tyre are using and wat size ah sato? my tyres are bridgestones 195/65/15... really ugly la.... then grip not so good... mild corners pun screech... ceh...