mods on Accord CF4

Guys,

what's the web address for official advan wheels ? Today i found a shop where they got business in japan....they can help me get rims.....so...need to spec....

no worries....found the website

http://www.yokohamatire.jp/yrc/japan/wheel/

today saw 2 halfcut....1 is Accord CF4 SIR...the other is torneo....dunno SIR or not....coz put way up the stack ~

Price....dunno..didn't ask....

sato... i've checked out yokohama's website already... for offset +50 you definately need to have 5-lug knuckles... if not no choice la. i dono la for their discontinued series but fr the new models... 5 lugs la. if else PCD 100

Yes if u checked the new products.....

But i'm looking for old models which is model 7

I can't afford brand new advan rims la....too expensive....

From that yokohama web....there's model T7 which is latest model....and also model T6.

I've asked that half cut shop man to help me look for model 7 and model 6 ! Hehehe.....model 6 only comes with +45....but what to do.....damn nice rim !

I even asked that guy to look for WORK XSA 02c which offset is +52 !

Juz in case they can't find Advan rims....hehee

Today....a group of malay guys were in that shop.....grabbed some nice stuff....advan RG white color.....damn nice....dunno how much they get it....but really cool rims....

which hafkat shop did u go to sato? work XSA? with offset +52 summore. maybe i can even order from that shop. getting rims is the final step of my car's customization. swapping engines seems not too practical for the moment.

amdfaisal said:
which hafkat shop did u go to sato? work XSA? with offset +52 summore. maybe i can even order from that shop. getting rims is the final step of my car's customization. swapping engines seems not too practical for the moment.

Mine halfcut shop..in ipoh ar...name osarga....

the rim work xsa 02C......yes ar...offset +52...but not sure if got any second hand la......won't be cheap i think....

F20b engine woo...tiptronic...u dun want ? Hehehee....maybe u r looking for H22a la....

masuk normal h22a from bb4 pun cukup la

it's powerful enough

went to Akai's place yesterday to pick up my ride...and sAW someone's WHITE MONSTER is being put for finla TOUCH UP!!!>..

looking good faidsal!!!....ahhaha....belanje me teh tarik ok!

guys... car came out yesterday. looking good except for the 15" stended rims la. Thx a lot mynn... really appreciate ur info on akai. but now it's raining lak... kotor la ini mcm.

i'll post some pix later.

and thanx jester for ur info on grandpire... that front and rear lips sure look nice after the repainting process.

thx all... heheh... i'm a happy man :)

my champ white CF4

ok guys... this is my car

rear view 1

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/P3020004.jpg

rear view 2

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/P3020003.jpg

side view

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/P3020002.jpg

front view

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/P3020001.jpg

now searching for 17" rims like the ones used by that other white CF4 (pix posted earlier dono which page)

still need to lower a bit. will do that when changing rims

eh bro,

the modified euroR front lip looked good man!

it's better than i expected

change the grill to euroR and you are all set

amdfaisal....

Ur car bodykit....made from PU or fibreglass ? Looks weird to me....u didn't do the side bodykits ar ?

Overall....very nice though....

avantasia....

What car u driving ? 5 lugs ? for cf4 ? But anyhow....if got news on rims...i will tell u.....but u got to come down to Ipoh to get it ! Hahhaaa....

Today....made deposit thru bank for the tein superstreet.....from N1 racing...i'm broke again la.......

amdfaisal said:
ok guys... this is my car

rear view 1

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/P3020004.jpg

rear view 2

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/P3020003.jpg

side view

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/P3020002.jpg

front view

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f35/amdfaisal/P3020001.jpg

now searching for 17" rims like the ones used by that other white CF4 (pix posted earlier dono which page)

still need to lower a bit. will do that when changing rims

Oiitt,, dah balik Semenanjung ker? . Nice white color. champoin car!!!:shades_smile: :shades_smile:

Anyway, bila mau minum TT?. Tempat biasa la.

jester said:
how much is the superstreet?

brand new or used?

Brand new la...RM3200.....no pillow ball....

I think i might get antiroll bar as well.....see how it goes 1st.....

something to share with u all guys on the different of powerwindow mechanism set for CL1 & CF4.

the most frangile thing for CF4 power windows is the plastic roller (round white color). Tend to broke anytime if 'overheated' . That y most of u have such problematics power windows. Notice for CL1, there no plastic roller whatoever. So, CL1 power windows can last longer, of course.

See attached pictures...