mods on Accord CF4

not many CF4 owners are online la sato.

if CF4 was marketed here like EK civics i think magazines will be displaying lots of CF4 parts.

I agree that CL7 is the model to get but the cost is extremely prohibitive. Anyway, I am dreaming of an I-VTEC powerplant for my CF4... it is normally feasible but again finding CL7/DC5R/EP3 front cuts is difficult and paying 25k or more for one is another blocking point

so sato, did u have the opportunity to ask about that torneo hafcut in ipoh? wat shop is that anyway?

amdfaisal said:
not many CF4 owners are online la sato.

if CF4 was marketed here like EK civics i think magazines will be displaying lots of CF4 parts.

I agree that CL7 is the model to get but the cost is extremely prohibitive. Anyway, I am dreaming of an I-VTEC powerplant for my CF4... it is normally feasible but again finding CL7/DC5R/EP3 front cuts is difficult and paying 25k or more for one is another blocking point

so sato, did u have the opportunity to ask about that torneo hafcut in ipoh? wat shop is that anyway?

No ar....dun have time yet.....that shop...is a half cut shop lor...selling many half cuts.....everytime i drove pass there.....there would be new containers....unloading those half cuts....

I think i will get my new shox for my cf4 this month....really can't tahan those bouncing and rolling effects...hahahhaa

u haven't replaced those worn out shox? ur opting for OEM shox ka? wat brand tokico or showa? if u r into perf suspension setup autoequipe in puchong is selling 'i don't remember the name' shox or coilover

amdfaisal said:
u haven't replaced those worn out shox? ur opting for OEM shox ka? wat brand tokico or showa? if u r into perf suspension setup autoequipe in puchong is selling 'i don't remember the name' shox or coilover

amdfaisal, which brand is good? Is it really plug& play no modification whatsoever? What about the price?

Guys, what do you think about the new GAB with AVCS? Is that OK or so-so or not recommended.

One more question on engine oil; do you think 5W-50 is too heavy for F20B? I was told by one of the mechanic that I should use 5W-30 or below. Any comment/recommendation?

edddial said:
amdfaisal, which brand is good? Is it really plug& play no modification whatsoever? What about the price?

Guys, what do you think about the new GAB with AVCS? Is that OK or so-so or not recommended.

One more question on engine oil; do you think 5W-50 is too heavy for F20B? I was told by one of the mechanic that I should use 5W-30 or below. Any comment/recommendation?

I'm going for tein super street....dunno good or not....tein flex can't afford...

Engine oil....i think 5w-50w is abit thick....coz last time i use shell helix ultra.....engine felt like no power la......after that....always petronas 0w-30w. Excellent run....

Sato said:
I'm going for tein super street....dunno good or not....tein flex can't afford...

Engine oil....i think 5w-50w is abit thick....coz last time i use shell helix ultra.....engine felt like no power la......after that....always petronas 0w-30w. Excellent run....

Cool! How much is the Tein Superstreet & how much is Tein Flex? What is the different?

How much is the Petronas 0W-30?

edddial said:
Cool! How much is the Tein Superstreet & how much is Tein Flex? What is the different?

How much is the Petronas 0W-30?

Tein superstreet i was quoted RM3600.....tein flex....is around RM5000

The difference....Flex is more to the PRO.....higher standard....while superstreet is for entry level la.....

Petronas Syntium 5000 0w-30w is err.....RM198 ? If not mistaken.....

Sato said:
Tein superstreet i was quoted RM3600.....tein flex....is around RM5000

The difference....Flex is more to the PRO.....higher standard....while superstreet is for entry level la.....

Petronas Syntium 5000 0w-30w is err.....RM198 ? If not mistaken.....

I'm thinking of getting one too. This superstreet is hi/lo & soft/hard or not? Does it come with the Uppermount/EDFC compatibility? Their website didn't mentioned clearly.

That RM3600 is including installation and whereabout?

I've been using 10W-40 Motul Turbo Light 4100 all these while. Priced at around RM98.00, So far ok lah.

interestingly enough, i'm using a set of tein super street on my car right now. it's hi/low, soft/hard.

it's good for comfortable firm ride but can be a bit hard if you hit a pothole.

jester, is it really harder than the stock one? How much is yours?

i think some people are selling cheap honda fully synthetic oil in here... i bought 3 botol oredy... i think it's 5w-'xx' don't remember. quite cheap RM90 kot per bottle. when going for service, i use 4L fully synthetic honda oil + 0.5 helix ultra...

minyak spare kat umah ada 4 botol lain2 brand jd kena perabih sume heheh

edddial said:
jester, is it really harder than the stock one? How much is yours?
it's definitely harder than stock. but comfortable for street use. i think i bought mine for rm2800. it was 8 months old and looked very new.

jester said:
interestingly enough, i'm using a set of tein super street on my car right now. it's hi/low, soft/hard.

it's good for comfortable firm ride but can be a bit hard if you hit a pothole.

Jester, what comes with the package? How hard is it compare to the stock one?

edddial said:
Jester, what comes with the package? How hard is it compare to the stock one?

The tein superstreet doesn't come with the uppermount.....it's very expensive.....

How hard the tein compare with stock....err....i think if u want hard....u can change the spring to higher spring rate....

EDFC....for sure compatible....dunno add how much money...but i saw some forum.....ppl complaint about the electronic stuff...which doesn't work sometimes....hehehe...

Sato said:
The tein superstreet doesn't come with the uppermount.....it's very expensive.....

How hard the tein compare with stock....err....i think if u want hard....u can change the spring to higher spring rate....

EDFC....for sure compatible....dunno add how much money...but i saw some forum.....ppl complaint about the electronic stuff...which doesn't work sometimes....hehehe...
stock cf4 ride is too soft lah. i was using tanabe springs with stock shocks and the ride was 'berombak-ombak' when the road is bumpy.

the super street is very firm but not too hard or crashy which is good cos the roads in my area got so many holes they are like swiss cheese.

jester said:
stock cf4 ride is too soft lah. i was using tanabe springs with stock shocks and the ride was 'berombak-ombak' when the road is bumpy.

the super street is very firm but not too hard or crashy which is good cos the roads in my area got so many holes they are like swiss cheese.

Where do you plan to get this Tein Superstreet? Any good deal? I may want to change mind too.

waaa edddial, upgrading ur suspension system eh? ur looking for superstreet ka? i think i'll go to N1 tomorrow to get rid of my tok2 sound ever since i changed my suspension sys... i can ask if u want to.

jester said:

If other suspension too expensive, then my recommend maybe u could optioned for Euro R suspension. No 'ombak2' during bumpy. The suspension tend to 'hold' the bumping within 1 sec like that. that kind of feel la.

That the main reason why i'm using the ori Euro R suspension!!.