Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
HyperRevved 6313 said:
yeap ah keong set another one for me .... 292 degree ... i think mine is terbalik wif ah pen wan ... when air con is on rpm is high . Switch off aircon rpm become low .... (300-500) , sometimes 700-800 rpm.... dis really make me hard to drive especially jam .... yeap i was at hyper around 4 plus .... erm i dint c you le ....

i think i saw u u wearing spec rite ? i saw the wira park at outside buka bonet. i was driving a White BMW came down and looking for ah PEn. i was wearing light blue colour t-shirt quite fat 1 hehe....
i saw the wira but forgot to look at the car plate. U using ice cream cone 6 inch air filter right ?? isi t light grey colour ur car ???

This friday TT cool if i come will come with my white BM heheh just got 17inch acs rim and lowered the car ....

ZeNeGeR said:
i think i saw u u wearing spec rite ? i saw the wira park at outside buka bonet. i was driving a White BMW came down and looking for ah PEn. i was wearing light blue colour t-shirt quite fat 1 hehe....
i saw the wira but forgot to look at the car plate. U using ice cream cone 6 inch air filter right ?? isi t light grey colour ur car ???

This friday TT cool if i come will come with my white BM heheh just got 17inch acs rim and lowered the car ....

ken u fat meh? if u also consider fat then I am lagi lagi fat la...
another thing is why ur car will suffer poor idling with hi cam? ah loon car wont la...may be ah loon's chip punya pasal?

hyper... b4 mivec open wat degree? when mivec open wat degree? beside change the cam, wat need to do? valve springs? adjustable cam pulley?

ah loon using a different Cam thats y.. Hyperrev custom made cam is always hard to idling unless u using mircotech or wat ever tech

zen: say yourself fat ar? dun bluff ppl ler heheheh....whar, i wan to c your bimmer man 17inch, cool

kwai: your car damn powderfull oledi ler, going for hi cam summore, fuh!

speedk: zeneger is damn built wan, 8 pack monster with V back.

loon: ill try my very best to cum for the TT. Im cumming from KL so, kinda very very far for me to go to syed ariff (not entirely sure of the way). Any alternative places?

Organizing a TT this coming friday .... DATE : 27/05/2005
TIME : 10.00pm
Place : USJ TAIPAN ....

Contact Person : AhLoon 012-6683627

Anybody are welcome to Join ...

LIST
1. AhLoon
2. Ahkit (heefmy)
3. Kenny(mirage901)
4. Ming
5. Noel
6. Steven7810
7. Ykyong

Mivec cam profile
mivec low lobe
Ex 232/8.24mm lift
IN 228/7.58mm lift

Mivec high lobe
Ex 285/9.83mm lift
In 300/10.41mm lift

MonsterTacho said:
zen: say yourself fat ar? dun bluff ppl ler heheheh....whar, i wan to c your bimmer man 17inch, cool

loon: ill try my very best to cum for the TT. Im cumming from KL so, kinda very very far for me to go to syed ariff (not entirely sure of the way). Any alternative places?

dont talk so much about far ....
speedking is the king of rawang also can come every TT ... i from Kepong also ...
anyway pls come if u want to gain some mivec knowledges ...~!!!!

HyperRevved 6313 said:
hey guys ... i've jus put a high cam into my mivec engine. The power is clearly increase , especially when rev until high rpm. (7,000-8,500) . but i hav a prob after installin it . My rpm timing becoming not stable . Most of de times become very low .... (300-500rpm) and de car is shaking , like goin 2 turn off engine lik tht . Does any 1 install high cam in mivec engine before ? Do u guys facing de same prob as me also ? need every 1 opinion .... thanks !

oh .. hyper type of high cam ar .... that powerful oh ... dun play-play with it .... but one thing ... pls go and dyno ur car ... i want to see the dyno graph .... then i will see how to tune it .... i can promise hp increase ...

if i not mistaken .... hyper high cam is 260/292 for both intake and exhaust cam ....
so idling sure got some problem ....lar ....
unless so expert tune it ...

MonsterTacho said:

hey come on distance is really not a problem, go there to meet with mivec kaki there.. Bring along ur gf if she dun let u go.. if i m going i will bring her along... I miss my satria tooo i will make it too..

LIST
1. AhLoon
2. Ahkit (heefmy)
3. Kenny(mirage901)
4. Ming
5. Noel
6. Steven7810
7. Ykyong
8. ZeNeGeR

Mivec cam profile
mivec low lobe
Ex 232/8.24mm lift
IN 228/7.58mm lift

Mivec high lobe
Ex 285/9.83mm lift
In 300/10.41mm lift

wah... thz so much....
was looking for this long time ago for comparing.....

anyone know anyothers shop providing any cam profile for mivec?
after used experience? price?

JUN type 2 are like this...
LOW
IN 65 (260) 8.9
EX 64 (256) 8.4

HI
IN 76 (304) 11.3
EX 76 (304) 10.8

JUN need special valve springs....

will this coz idling problem?

n... when we change HI-CAM, do we need to change to adjustable cam pulley? do we need to change the valve as well?

n do we need to do our exhaust again?

kwai said:
Mivec cam profile
mivec low lobe
Ex 232/8.24mm lift
IN 228/7.58mm lift

Mivec high lobe
Ex 285/9.83mm lift
In 300/10.41mm lift

wah... thz so much....
was looking for this long time ago for comparing.....

anyone know anyothers shop providing any cam profile for mivec?
after used experience? price?

JUN type 2 are like this...
LOW
IN 65 (260) 8.9
EX 64 (256) 8.4

HI
IN 76 (304) 11.3
EX 76 (304) 10.8

JUN need special valve springs....

will this coz idling problem?

n... when we change HI-CAM, do we need to change to adjustable cam pulley? do we need to change the valve as well?

n do we need to do our exhaust again?

Jun cam wont casue any idling problem ... just only need to have a mivec controller to make the mivec kick in art 5800rpm ... just becoz of the crossover setting from the Jun highcam ....
Jun high cam come together with valve spring .. so quite changing the spring also lor ..
better to enlarge the diameter of the exhaust .... 1994 mirage cup japan .... ralliart track car using jun high cam and cusco 4-2-1 extractor with 2.5' inch straight pipe to the end ...

thz sifu..... u really informative.... :D

if i got the money next year n bought this set of CAM... can u write the chip for me again?

thz for the fine tuned chip.... droved it few days.... cun xiao... especially in hot wheather... still good responce n the engine sound more solid..... smoother....
(he wrote the chip for me, i got my chip dynoed(12hp on wheel increased), n ah loon fine tuned again for me....now can feel better.... wat a nice tuner/seller...) :D

my hometown mech n KL mech drove my car also said the 'pull' was impressive for 1.6 stock mivec...... :D

wa.. HI-cam the exhaust like that means my whole exhasut system have to throw into tong sampah lo? :D

LIST
1. AhLoon
2. Ahkit (heefmy)
3. Kenny(mirage901)
4. Ming
5. Noel