Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Henryfong said:
Let me answer the question one by one ...... !!
1. yes u can keep the exhaust system but will cut off ur hp at high end ... flow rate problem ...... in the other way round u will have very good respond on low end ..
2. yes u do need to change the whole intake manifold and the map sensor ... bcoz the intake manifold from mivec have better length and the collector is large size... everything have been blueprinted by mitsubishi. n mivec throttle body have the maximum size 60mm.
3. yes it will lean at low end all the way to 6000rpm ... after that is rich...
4. u can solve if u got budget lar ... if u go for Safc or Vafc, u just only can retune the a/f ratio ... for 1.8mivec u need to have ITC to make the engine 100% power ...
5. I mention that part are costing about 2.5k ...... installation would be around rm400-600
6. No ... unless together with e-damage lar
7. no ... mitsu only come out with 4g92 so properly 93 is a converted ..... if really do so, the ecu also cannot fit in ur car ... becoz transverse engine ... n everything control by ecu ... example Cam angle sensor, Crank Angle Sensor ... n the engine did not have any distributor .... so dun think about it ...

Thanks for the detailed reply! So budget 4-5k can get a reliable setup, all parts and installation included?

manual to auto

any mivec owner have auto gb want to change with mine manual gb. going to transplant manual to auto. i think the auto gb must come with ecu...

kabel_plug said:
any mivec owner have auto gb want to change with mine manual gb. going to transplant manual to auto. i think the auto gb must come with ecu...

are ur manual gearbox in perfect condition? i assume is a mivec gearbox right?
interested on selling to me?

anyone here can help me get a perfect condition mivec gearbox ar?? i need to change mine...synchro problem really making me tulan la

hye guys,

im back after so long BZ n BZ wit works ! I been reading all the threads and keeping up wit the discussions :) so its all good dialogs.
Keep on going for the all proud MIVEC users ( like me )
Adios.

Hello everyone

I'm intrested to join Mivec club . My name is Ah Lek , from Cheras . Driving Mivec Wira Sedan. When is de club next TT? Can i join?

MonsterTacho said:
rcintercooler: head bengkok bcoz of overheating? serious shit ?my engine bay also very hot after short distances...wonder if there is any effect similar to yours

henryf: so u reckon i need a Vafc, SITC and a rechip to gain more power w/o changing cams and standalone engine management? my goal is to have power without spending money on cams and expensive ecus...

Say i achieve about 10 more horses from the above mods. Was wondering if the standard 1.8 internals and g/box can tahan or not?

mivec rojak normal to hot conditions.. malaysia is hot summore.. but no worries.. always look at tempreture meter and as long as its below 1/2 .. its fine..
usually, re-chip will already tune yr fuel mapping and ignition maping.. and adding vafc/safc & itc will fine tune it more..

HI, guys...

I need some info about mivec MD urgent..
because my poman told me just now, will have a unit mivec MD for trade-in
and I plan to put in my car if the price is reasonable; so I can join mivec club soon ...

question 1: how is MD ecu ?? is it hard to get spare ?? if cannot get, can we replace with normal mivec ecu ??

question 2: is MD came from sliver top or black top version ??

question 3 : how is the Gear ratio ?? is it came with std close ratio ?? when driving at 100km/h , how was the rpm stand at ??

question 4 : will this engine reliable ?? good for daily run ?? map sensor always created problem ??

pls help to answer ... and I will step to mivec ... Thanks!! :D

Gibod,
Watssup bro.. how's ur fire-breather? Yup.. Mivec/Vtec tends to run hotter.. hot car maa.. as long as the cooling system's ok and regularly top up or tukar minyak lintah..ooppss hitam will do just fine laa. ;)

boyzone said:
HI, guys...

I need some info about mivec MD urgent..
because my poman told me just now, will have a unit mivec MD for trade-in
and I plan to put in my car if the price is reasonable; so I can join mivec club soon ...

question 1: how is MD ecu ?? is it hard to get spare ?? if cannot get, can we replace with normal mivec ecu ??

question 2: is MD came from sliver top or black top version ??

question 3 : how is the Gear ratio ?? is it came with std close ratio ?? when driving at 100km/h , how was the rpm stand at ??

question 4 : will this engine reliable ?? good for daily run ?? map sensor always created problem ??

pls help to answer ... and I will step to mivec ... Thanks!! :D

1) MD ecu not hard to get the 1/2 cut is every where...
2) MD top ? is silver and written MIVEC MD
3) Gear ratio i guess is the same ? standard mivec ratio is 80kmh 3000rpm at 5th gear
4) Engine reliable depends on the 1/2 cut condition and ur driving style hard to judge... Map sensor problem so far my ex mivec drive 2 years never face this problem...

boyzone said:
come on ...guys.. I really need to urgently :D

for mivec MD i think everything is the same with normal mivec...just it run only 2 piston below 2.5k RPM....
for the ECU, the price is cheaper than normal mivec...this is what my mech told me...coz last time he purchase a Mivec MD ecu before...

Mivec MD also come with black top...i'm refering to the valve cover...not the plastic cover...
Gear box is the same too...

Mitsubishi claim fuel consumption on mivec MD is lower than normal mivec...but how true is this i dunno...int threory it should be...
this is not very noticeable coz how often do u drive at such low rpm except stuck in traffic jam...

for power, many ppl claim MD have lesser power than normal mivec...however mitsubishi still claims this engine provide the same HP which is 175HP...

for modification, some ppl saying normal mivec is better coz not some much hassle...
if u go for standalone ECU, not sure the MD function will still activate or not ler?

for ur information there are not much MD user on the street...most of us use normal version here...

better wait for Ah loon aka henry taikor to answer all ur doubts...he know alot about mivec...he is expert in mivec ECU and previously working in halfcut shop...he should be able to answer all ur queries

HyperRevved 6313 said:
Hello everyone

I'm intrested to join Mivec club . My name is Ah Lek , from Cheras . Driving Mivec Wira Sedan. When is de club next TT? Can i join?

hi ah lek u stay at cheras which part of cheras.... i also cheras..... antway welcome to mivec club......

ZeNeGeR said:
Since when u started modify at hyper ? i still not sure did i meet u before ?

v long d lor ... dono u kno me anot lar cuz i seldom c u wan ... that time before i install racing clutch i go inside ur car and press ur clutch to test in ur satria wan ....

actually how much is d lowest price for mivec head can i get? i think wanna buy 1 just for spare in case of anything

HyperRevved 6313 said:
Stayin in pandan perdana . how bout u ?

ohhh pandan perdana so ur house is double storey la..... hahahah .....

me stay at tmn midah and i driving iswara mivec blue color..... sametime i also go to ur place to eat nasi lemak at 24 hours mamak store......nama kedai lupa....samething like wat wat curry house if i not mistake la.....hahah if u see iswara blue please dun bully me ok hahahaha............... hope to see in the next T.T.... bye..