Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
suppose to have 5 vdc (i remeber)..at you meter..remember its VDC.

Jibong

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
guys need help...my mivec did not open...check with multimeter nothing happen between the two wires when rev up...wat could be wrong here...cheers

maybe ur solenoid is clogged...try to change engine oil...do a flush...i had read somewhere on the net one guy also got this problem...he changed about 3 times oil...cost him rm1++ for 3 times oil change...in the same day...he take the car for a spin about 15 minutes then change to newer oil...then the problem solved...

Oly, you seeking help here now ah?
Where is thedyno chart? Still insist that a stock MIVEC manual GB 3rd gear can reach 180km/h?

Hi Advan,

Reorganize the tt and please invite the sifu at kepong to come along or else just close the mivec thread coz its really dead.
Plan a week ahead,i will sure come.

I heard your mivec is fast lol.

I do invite him. but the thing is no one respond this trend. My power so so only lar..so when u guyz prefer?

hi guys... long time no tt already...normally at hartamas the old place,remember...
please ask HENRY or ah loon to come out for our tt... please inform me by phone thank u my phone are 017-2392780. ISWARAMIVEC, steven.

again is me steven, hope ah loon write out all the mivec gang handphone number in this forum so we can organise a BIG TT at cheras,hartamas,kepong or others place. so our club still alive. thank you . bye hope to heard from uuuu.

wah looks nice mivec tt.. when? wanna join but not in this 2 week periods. got final exam... do update in forum k

Mivec

Hehe,

Maybe the sifu is still mad about the last tt.Let me go and ask him personally when i service my car.

One question anybody tested with a celica vvti 190hp(claim) before?
Whats the outcome?

quartermile, why don u organize..

erm..the result is a bit better den mivec 1.6 vs GTI..

Hi all sifu n brothers of mivec club. Firstly i would like 2 apologize 4 my bad

english. I would like 2 knoe a few question's dat pop out of my head

recently.

1st) for a satria mivec daily driven to studies n weekends will do some hill

climbing , what muffler would sifu's n brothers here recomend, straight flow

or sflow?

2nd) What air filter should i use, Open pod or ?? (4get dunno call wud d

sorry) ?

3rd) Which extractor should i go for ? 4-1 or 4-2-1 ?

im kindanew in the modding world. :X-: And i would apologize if i had

repeated an existing post, would really appreaciate if Sifu's n brothers here

in mivec club can post the links here if there is any. Thx in

advance.:confused_smile:

-Baka-

Hi all sifu n brothers of mivec club. Firstly i would like 2 apologize 4 my bad

english. I would like 2 knoe a few question's dat pop out of my head

recently.
not a sifu, but maybe can help abit from experience

1st) for a satria mivec daily driven to studies n weekends will do some hill

climbing , what muffler would sifu's n brothers here recomend, straight flow

or sflow?
go for sflow silent n save i think, straight flow more to perfomance n abit loud

2nd) What air filter should i use, Open pod or ?? (4get dunno call wud d

sorry) ?
open pod should be ok... a bit perfomance stuff.. can use simota also.. both give a good response to ur car

3rd) Which extractor should i go for ? 4-1 or 4-2-1 ?
original extractor...... 4-1 eat fuel like hell... no top, but got pick up

im kindanew in the modding world. :X-: And i would apologize if i had

repeated an existing post, would really appreaciate if Sifu's n brothers here

in mivec club can post the links here if there is any. Thx in

advance.:confused_smile:

-Baka-

i think open pod with cold air intake is higly recommended. i used APEX power intake with just open, rev slower at high rev compare when i fix a totally closed DIY Cold air intake..which rev smoother(faster) and higher.

Straight flow and 2 1/4" is good.

extractor sorry no experience..but 4-1 is recommended for daily drive..