Mivec Club

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
i remember my mech adjusting my mivec tappets tho...hehe....mivecs are not hydraulics.... =)

joe: i'm not referring to all DOHC heads, but mainly 4G91/2/3 DOHC heads which uses hydraulic tappets that cant be adjusted..........

i remember my mech adjusting my mivec tappets tho...hehe....mivecs are not hydraulics.... =)

joe: i'm not referring to all DOHC heads, but mainly 4G91/2/3 DOHC heads which uses hydraulic tappets that cant be adjusted..........

Seriouss? f*ckk hahaa shud get it done asap after cny then.. i tot must change the whole set of tappet cuz everyone saying its hydraulic.. haihh... r u the same spyderslr on 4gtuners? i just PMed you. LOL what a coincidence!

hi all.... i'm new here... hope u guys can give me some pointers.... i'm a 2nd gen user...:) anyway i was just wondering wat oversized TB are u guys using??? i was wondering where can i get the 63mm ones or have mine bored bigger... or even maybe i can use the mivec V6's TB's... i've been trying to reag this thread but has to many pages.... hehehe

Mivec has the biggest d for Mitsubishi NA engines....60mm (tho personally i've measured a few tats 63mm inner diamter, including my own t/b).....just rebore it to bout 67mm should ok liao... =)......

thanks for the reply... so best said, if i want to go for bigger ones, i must get it bored??? i 'm thinking of 63mm.. thanks...

aloo.... y is this thread so quite oredy.... where have all the mivec sifus gone... anyway i was just wondering would u guys recommend me to a known mivec tuner... i've been searching for workshops that can really tune mivec's... thanks all...

since u r gonna rebore it, might as well max it out to 67mm right....?....hehehehe....

guys, anyone here selling GSR block ? pls pm me your price n location thks

guys need help...my mivec did not open...check with multimeter nothing happen between the two wires when rev up...wat could be wrong here...cheers

Hey guyz, mivec club look so dead recently so i will b organizing TT for this coming friday. To those senior n newbie plz come n join us. TT will be cancel if less then 10 owner. Kindly please leave down your contact number. You guyz can contact me at this number 012-2666679 (Edmund)

Date : 20th April 2007
Time : 10.00pm

Attendance list:
1) ADVAN
2) TeRr|tOr|aL^P|$$eR @ Kevin (017 3535003)

Yeah..... As wat u said, our Mivec forum looks really dead.... Letz organize a big TT for all da Mivecians...... I'm in bro.....

2) TeRr|tOr|aL^P|$$eR @ Kevin (017 3535003)