Mivec Club

engine sure no power after 9300 .... but just for fun only.. so syiokk to see can reach red line... hehehehhe ... but with KING's bearings engine more reliable... but not for u to rev until 11k .. using 4g93 block.. sure block will die faster.. alluminium somemore...

if use mivec extractor...2.5 piping...can i use s flow ekzos...how about performance diffrnt with straight flow...

2.5 might b a little big for a 1.6 mivec...but anyway, its a matter of preferance....some will like it tat way..... =)

4G93 block made of aluminium....???....sure anot.....

ky2004 said:
engine sure no power after 9300 .... but just for fun only.. so syiokk to see can reach red line... hehehehhe ... but with KING's bearings engine more reliable... but not for u to rev until 11k .. using 4g93 block.. sure block will die faster.. alluminium somemore...

I'm not using 4G93 ... anyway which rpm is de best point u shift gear?

bro..b4 i use mivec head my oil press round 6 bar...now after convert mivec head...my iol press are max ...more tha 7 bar dont know how many...until my needle can move ..it goes till end easyly if i rev...

why arr..memang macam ni ke???

on friday...my ooil keluar ikut my oil filter ....it spray all d minyak hitam...is it bcoz of too much pressure or waht...how to handal this prob ?

ijoe said:
if use mivec extractor...2.5 piping...can i use s flow ekzos...how about performance diffrnt with straight flow...

done this be4, from extractor to center bullet i use 3" stainless steel piping and from center bullet to rear muffler i use 2.5" stainless steel straight piping, the result is = top speed reduced to only 170kmj. b4 this i can reach 200kmj easyly.

solution back to normal flow 2" piping then gain back the top speed.

3" will lose power... 1.6cc just nice if use with 2" , 1.8cc with 2.2" or 2.5" ...

Guys, may i know where's Ah Loon garage located at? I noticed that he's a specialist for MIVEC engines rite? I would like to pay him a visist regarding my car. Anyone care to pass me his contact number(s) & garage's address? Thanx in advance! :shades_smile:

Hmmm....... as for exhaust piping diameter, i'm currently running with fullset 2.5" stainless steel piping from flexible joint to Tanabe mid-box then straight to a Tanabe Super Medallion Racing rear muffler. Gave me more mid-end till high-end throttle response as compared to my custom-made 5 Zigen exhaust system, that's specially for track car fitment previously. 2.5" piping best suits hybrid 1.8L MIVEC whereas for those 1.6L MIVEC, 2.2" should be nice edi for the whole exhaust system setup.

ijoe said:
bro..b4 i use mivec head my oil press round 6 bar...now after convert mivec head...my iol press are max ...more tha 7 bar dont know how many...until my needle can move ..it goes till end easyly if i rev...

why arr..memang macam ni ke???

on friday...my ooil keluar ikut my oil filter ....it spray all d minyak hitam...is it bcoz of too much pressure or waht...how to handal this prob ?

bro,mivec need a high oil presure if not the car is not fast. (if i not mistaken lar)Oil coming out from oil filter mayb becoz of the oil filter oil seal.My frenz experience that b4 not bcoz of high oil presure.

ooo...no wonder i look at my oil press meter it goes untill needle cant go anymore..i thought my meter kong!..tq bro...

btw ..i got 1 set mivec extractor..with downpipe...question is ...do i need to install d extractor with d downpipe also...or just install d extractor & make othr custom downpipe...i look at or downpipe..thier 2 going 1 is too short...i think if panjang sikit more better is it...?

all mivec sifus, I found that some of the mivec engine at oil filter there have water cooling system, but some of the engine dun have... what is the different ??

dudes..anyone here know where in KL to get a good racing cam for gen2 mivec..with resonable price...thanx dude...

nd4ever said:
Guys, may i know where's Ah Loon garage located at? I noticed that he's a specialist for MIVEC engines rite? I would like to pay him a visist regarding my car. Anyone care to pass me his contact number(s) & garage's address? Thanx in advance! :shades_smile:

Hmmm....... as for exhaust piping diameter, i'm currently running with fullset 2.5" stainless steel piping from flexible joint to Tanabe mid-box then straight to a Tanabe Super Medallion Racing rear muffler. Gave me more mid-end till high-end throttle response as compared to my custom-made 5 Zigen exhaust system, that's specially for track car fitment previously. 2.5" piping best suits hybrid 1.8L MIVEC whereas for those 1.6L MIVEC, 2.2" should be nice edi for the whole exhaust system setup.

dude can i know where u bought ur 2.5" full piping set with muffler huh?..currently i also looking for 2.5" piping but i dont wan custome made, i wan the full set like urs...thanx dude

Gathering ....!!!!

To all member and newbie or wanna join member ... PLS Attention ....

Mivec Gathering ...
Date : 12-05-2006
Venue : Hartamas Safiz Corner ....
Time : 10pm

Attendant List ...
1. HenryFong Aka AhLoon ( 012-6683627 )

Pls Put In Ur Big Name in the list .... if Less than 8 member ... gathering will automatically cancel ....

Mivec Gathering ...

Attendant List ...
2. Ky2004 aka kyirul

Pls Put In Ur Big Name in the list .... if Less than 8 member ... gathering will automatically cancel ....

Plz remove my name and Danny's name from the list.......some SON OF A WHORE has been using my nick to POST CRAPS here.....Sorry for the Trouble Caused.....A thousand apologies......

Mivec Gathering ...

Attendant List ...
2. Ky2004 aka kyirul
3. spyderslr aka kenny
4. danny101 aka danny kau
5. (ADVAN) aka edmund

Write your reply...