Mivec Club

steven7810

mivec user
Oct 12, 2004
kuala lumpur
Hello bro David Munda to share ur mix mix.... Wat oil mix wat oil... Tq bro...

---------- Post added at 06:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:34 PM ----------

Bro David mind to share.....

koie587

Dec 6, 2007
my problem still not settle...

previous:-
-stock neo fuel pump
-stock neo exhaust piping + 2 centerbox

only can reach till 7k rpm + letup2...

now:-
-change to mivec fuel tank + pump

no letup2 anymore but RPM still stuck on 7k rpm...

what is the rev limit for 2nd gen mivec?...is it 8.2k?...

stock neo exhaust piping can make rpm stuck on 7k rpm max?...

i record a video when i test it today...too bad i cant upload the video...

if anybody want to see the video can leave ur email here and i'll email to u later...

Henry4G

Aug 8, 2007
my problem still not settle...

previous:-
-stock neo fuel pump

only can reach till 7k rpm + letup2...

now:-
-change to mivec fuel tank + pump

no letup2 anymore but RPM still stuck on 7k rpm...

what is the rev limit for 2nd gen mivec?...is it 8.2k?...

stock neo exhaust piping can make rpm stuck on 7k rpm max?...

i record a video when i test it today...too bad i cant upload the video...

if anybody want to see the video can leave ur email here and i'll email to u later...
Better change ur exhaust setup ... or else all those exhaust gas flowback to ur engine .

koie587

Dec 6, 2007
exhaust setup can be?...the problem start from 1st gear...

i notice when the engine still in its original body also got a same problem...

that time half piping + dont know what fuel pump...the foreman said its because the fuel not sufficient...

now i change to mivec fuel tank still got this problem...

Henry4G

Aug 8, 2007
Greeting to all Mivecian ...

It have been long time i didnt login to Zerotohundred. How u all doing recently.

Regard,
Henry Aka Loon

---------- Post added at 11:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:26 AM ----------

exhaust setup can be?...the problem start from 1st gear...

i notice when the engine still in its original body also got a same problem...

that time half piping + dont know what fuel pump...the foreman said its because the fuel not sufficient...

now i change to mivec fuel tank still got this problem...
Send me the video [email protected]
let me heard the exhaust sound first

---------- Post added at 11:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:27 AM ----------

Same goes to mine Mivec gen1, RPM 5.2k till 7.2K cut off. The reason cause my ecu havent rechip :-D Going to buy ralliart chip soon.
Mivec wont cut off at 7.2k ... dun waste money buying ralliart chip ... if u wan i give it to u ...

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
Have u check the plug? What color, gapping all ok and same?
Why dont u upload vid to youtube and post link here..maybe some sifu can identify ur prob

koie587

Dec 6, 2007
Have u check the plug? What color, gapping all ok and same?
Why dont u upload vid to youtube and post link here..maybe some sifu can identify ur prob
too bad my office block site like youtube,photobucket,imageshack n etc...

still dont have internet at home yet...i only can send the video thru email...

never check the plug...but i'll check it later...

stock mivec ecu can be tune or not?...

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
then please send the vid to my e-mail as i am curious of how it sounds also...:D
[email protected] thnx...

koie587

Dec 6, 2007
bro..i'll send the video to ur email on monday coz the video i put it on my office desktop...

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
no problem...:D
how did ur plugs look like? just curious here

koie587

Dec 6, 2007
vid of problem mivec also interested ka?...hahaha...

already send to u bro...

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
In ur vid u change gear too fast...never heard the rev cut ur talking about..
If ur mech has a spare fuel pump relay, ask him to try and change it and see how it goes.tkut dh nk rsak so it cuts fuel too early...it also can be that ur knock sensor isn't connected properly making the engine shut down earlier for safety purposes...
here's a thread with some of the possibilities http://www.mivec.co.nz/forums/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1828 (thnx to mivec nz)
ur mivec open at what rpm...??coz didn't quite hear in ur vid
here's the vid if anyone wants to hear it...
YouTube - ‪mivec vid.mp4‬‏

koie587

Dec 6, 2007
not rev cut at 7k but its cant go over 7k...

where the knock sensor located?...

mivec open on [email protected] like that...

thanks for uploading the video bro...

anuarmy

Jun 7, 2007
Mivec sifu,

Need you help...Where can I get stock mivec plug cable...my cable koyak already...

thank.

I did an experiment with Opti-Coat™ Pro against Eggs when my client requested me to give a try. I did the try, video it, compiled and edited a cool video. Here's it. Check it out.

https://www.facebook.com/134543609971783/videos/vb.134543609971783/926428117449991/?type=2&theater