MINE'S ECU tuner recommendations

you using a machined original rb20det campulley? does zerolim workshop can get a pair machined?

guys, if want to upgrade my turbine to ball bearing, what's recommended. My target is 280whp (standard engine is RB20det). Of course will change my injectors (RB25 or RB26???), fuel pump change to R33 RB26, and an SAFC (anything else need to change?). Budget for the turbine is only RM2000++

Turbine can be one of the GT family... perhaps a GT2530 or 2535
Injectors you can get from RX7 series 5 injectors, Denso part no.195500-2020 (Top Feed, High Impedance 550cc)
Fuel pump GTR is 190 ltr/hr, Z32 fairlady is 210 ltr/hr.
You would also have to upgrade your suspension, brakes and clutch to handle the power and have a better flowing exhaust system.

hks gt2530 is rated at 350hp, and i tot the rx7 injectors are low impedance(guess wrong), with whatever Jay has mention for a good hp upgrade, the next to come would be your clutch

if your target is 280 whats the point of going for a turbine rated exactly tht and be limited to the max hp, future upgrade to increase bhp will then require you to spend more money and look for another turbine. In this case it should not only be limited to the mentioned turbine...you can even get a R33/R34 GTR turbine and make 300whp easy. Many choices for turbine, need to see whats the goal first.

RX7 series 5 is top feed high impedance..you can check Denso website with part no or check out mazda rx7 sites on injectors or sites for mods on RB engine such as Skylines Downunder, Meggala, etc...

jay,
this bring me to the question of, with the rb25det turbine, anyhow we can rebuilt it with a stronger internal? what kindda fin/material they gonna use, say i want some reliable at 1bar opposing the stock ceramic at 1 bar, with a stronger material, will it spool as fast as the ceramic, and whats the cost of doing so?

and regarding the injectors, is a direct fit with the rx7 series 5 injectors to our rb engine right?

lyzard, i think storm is referring to fine tune the mines to go according to what his engine mod is at the moment, is not necessary to use safc if the mines ecu specs which it was tuned having the same setup with ya car, like cams, fuelling, turbine, fuel pump, injectors and so on, that will be good. other wise in normal case tuned ecu from jap will give u too rich fuelling if it runs under stock setup for ya engine,

btw, hows your pink skyfiro, saw u at pd on sunday, quite bad damage, assuming is your steering broke or something.

well..in dat case, i think i oso need to tuned since my engine is everything
stock xcept for a rb25 turbo, mines ecu,gtr fuel pump n oil cooler(izit related??)

sometimes if feel very heavy lar...but,no smoke what so ever...

can i use gsr injector in my rb20?
oh ya, what's the high/low impedance got to do with injector?
sorry, i am really really foul if speaking about technical...

aiyah..which 1 is u? come drop by say hello ler...hehehe...
my car bengkok lower arm & balljoint clip lose..so stop drift @ 2 and search
for spareparts at senawang....cnue drift @ 5pm+/-...
lucky steering rack no prob...pheww...

too heavy, chances is running rich on fuelling, best bet is to find a way to check what is the mines is tuned base on what spec in jap, or else do what jaza did, run on safc with stock ecu.

Jay help answer on gsr(4g93t mitsu) injectors in rb20, and explain the high/low impedance for injectors.

next time will drop by and say halo, wuahh sunday itself can find lower arm and balljoint at senawang? lucky man,

hmm..run safc with stock ecu ar...with mines ecu cannot?
rugi ah if cannot use with mines ecu... haih...

im thinkin of afc after putting AFR n bigger injector...
but thinkin of gsr....what do u think a sifoo?

hmm..guess lucky lar..got frenz there...
the day itself oso got sumthin wrong with my engine,
exhaust manifold to turbo bocor...so no boost...boost comin at 5.5k...
if using 2nd gear, no boost at all...well, hv to be faisal lar, FGD(fisrt gear drift) hihih :p

mines ecu with afc also rugiler

wide band afr is preffered, narrow band afr is not accurate, if i'm not mistaken gsr injectors are at 390cc, but since ur rb25det turbine and mines ecu, and you said your car is abit heavy and sluggish(meaning fuelling on the rich side) your stock injectors shud do the work already. unless project gila kuasa then might consider it, or else still can run

lucky you, i actually saw a few guys and a polis standing infront of ya car when your friend taking out your rims, and how did your extractor bocor? faizal (red ae86?)

yup..gsr 390cc....

our rb20 is 270 izit?
dunno la whether my car lean or rich, but smoke thou...
yup..thinkin of upgrade oso, but not so soon..but then, izit ok to run with safc..?
sum1 offer me safcII with a good price? shud i?
or a adj. fuel regulator will do ?

yup..few guys are from NSDrag..n the polis is they fren in pd...
i hv no idea how it bocor...but damn sucks man...
hehe..faisal red 86 is well known for FGD(1st gear drift)...
no he's good...SGD oredi

hehe actually am still new in rb's engine, not sure whether is 270cc or not, can explain white smoke or black smoke, if white smoke, piston ring problem, and makan minyak already, probably need bottom overhaul, the rb's engine might help you on that, but then not sure whether the safc will solve your fueling problem u explained with mines ecu, need the pro's again to help u. adj fuel regulator is a good investment for bigger turbine bigger hp.

ohhh, well is time for some stainless steel after market turbine and extractor perhaps? hmmm faizal drift very well at pd. think small track like that, is an advantage for the ke's and ae's and the miata as well. hope to catch u in action in january for the final round of SSO.

Impedance =
Impedance is the electrical resistance of the electromagnetic coil inside the injector. This is measured in ohms and can be determined with an ohmmeter. Injectors are classified as either high-impedance (also known as “saturated”) or low-impedance (known as “peak and hold”). High-impedance injectors usually range from 11 to 16 ohms of impedance, while low-impedance injectors usually range from 0.7 to 5 ohms of impedance (these impedance numbers are based on what is currently available in the consumer market and are subject to change). Most OEM engine computers are designed to control high-impedance fuel injectors. Low-impedance injectors are generally preferred for racing or ultra-high performance use because they respond more quickly, but aftermarket engine controllers are usually required to control them.

GSR injectors..hmmm, not sure whether they are high or low impedance. The RX7 series 5 are a confirm Plug n Play, aftermarket ones are bleeding expensive.

Try using back your ori ecu with an SAFC, if you hv budget then a Fuel Regulator would also help but just the SAFC and stock ecu for starters would make a difference. You also need a way to measure the air/fuel ratio. Either invest in a air/fuel ratio meter or do a dyno tune once you hv the safc installed.

Intake and exhaust can have a 'heavy' feel, stock or dirty filter and stock dump-pipe may cause this feeling

thanx bro...
haih..looks like its a waste ler my mines ecu..hv to put back original..hmm..
hv to look for safc...who's selling? :P

if using safc 5button ok ka?

get the blue screen 1, atleast fueling can go to 8krpm-8.5krpm rev range, if not mistaken 5 buttons 1 can go till 7krpm rev only. and am sure ya rb25det turbine can go all the way till 7.5krpm rev range

Hi guys, today I went to dyno already....also tuned my SAFC, my engine is running so rich, thank god i went dyno tune...or else.......

but the tuner said my turbine maybe got problem already, 'cause can hear whispering (like bird)....any recommendations for turbines other than RB series standard turbines that can be plugged and played using standard engine (270cc injectors) with RB26 GTR fuel pump and SAFC? If my turbine REALLY DYING, and no other choices, must search for another RB25 turbine, or go service the dying turbine....

anyone knows how much for servicing my turbine and where to service (Tong turbo???)??

hows the dyno reading, dun mind telling at wat setup u running and whats the result of the dyno (hp and torque?)

can try those hks gt 2510/2530, but a used unit u are looking at 1800-2kxxrm per piece, garret is good, but dunno which series or model suits rb engine. try servicing the turbine first.