WOow.....u get LUCE as a present....then u can present yr a31 to me la :lol:
Hi mike...

Hahaahaahhahaha.. i wish i cud present u
my A31 bro.. but then i got no funds maaa
to do tha conversion.. heheeheeh...
:P

~take k mike

Originally posted by Phantom_Scarab@Aug 21 2004, 10:52 PM

no la nos sifu.....if mine......ill b the happiest man in da whole wide world.... :D

i think joshua got the 3rotor for sale.....

u want to put into what?

u got yrself a cosmo too?

btw,hows yr yellow hachi?

really luv yr kar la.....planning to sell? :lol:

i doubt....

dun 4get tell me where u get the front cut!

Phantom,
Yeah, Me already asked him before.

Planning to put into 1st gen RX7.

Haven't got it.

Still good ready for upcoming 26 Sept 2004 sprint race in Miri.

Mine is Brunei registration car difficult transfer to M'sia's car. (permit)

B) B) B)

miri drag 26....countdown 2days frm now.....
wish i cud b there......don 4get to post pic or videoclips....

especially yr yellow hachi.....

whats the cost to build up yr engine?

Originally posted by Phantom_Scarab@Aug 24 2004, 10:51 PM
miri drag 26....countdown 2days frm now.....
wish i cud b there......don 4get to post pic or videoclips....

especially yr yellow hachi.....

whats the cost to build up yr engine?

U r made a mistake liao. Miri drag postponed to 26 Sept. If someone else assist me to take pics I sure post to ZTH to share with everyone. :P

Hehehe more than RM$20K. :o :o :o

NOS sifu,

you found ur RX7 1st gen body already?? put 20b sure monster!!!

cost of his car?! The price of 2 or 3 hachiroku in brunei put 2gether.... hahah :P

Originally posted by SiGNAL@Aug 27 2004, 09:59 PM
NOS sifu,

you found ur RX7 1st gen body already?? put 20b sure monster!!!

cost of his car?! The price of 2 or 3 hachiroku in brunei put 2gether.... hahah :P
Signal,
Yeah. I got 2 of them. :P :P 1 unit without engine another 1 with piston engine :o :o :o . So funny :( :( :(

20b front cut quite dear lah. RM$8K waiting kena 4d or TOTO just can buy lah. :D :D :D

nos sifu,

hahahahahha one with piston engine??? what engine it got??? CA18 or SR20?? last time ah yin there got FD put CA18 or SR20 i forgot.... damn man. See also boh lat. Wah suddenly hear u got two rx7.... also scare me. last time u only looking, now got two. lololol

RM8K to you sap sap water la. :P :P :P

You got help johnny tune his 86 or not? hahaha :P

Originally posted by SiGNAL@Aug 28 2004, 02:24 AM
nos sifu,

hahahahahha one with piston engine??? what engine it got??? CA18 or SR20?? last time ah yin there got FD put CA18 or SR20 i forgot.... damn man. See also boh lat. Wah suddenly hear u got two rx7.... also scare me. last time u only looking, now got two. lololol

RM8K to you sap sap water la. :P :P :P

You got help johnny tune his 86 or not? hahaha :P
I bought 1 is Brunei car another 1 is Miri car. Brunei car without engine Miri car with HeHeHeee damn lousy nissan 1.5L engine with auto tranny in it. :o May b first week of sept I'll go KK to bring back my 13BT rotary will swap into either 1 of them. Planning to get 20BTT front cut from KL but no budget at this moment. :( :( :(

He's looking weber carburetor for 86 right now. Me no need to turne his 86. B)

R u still study in Aust now?

hahahaha with 1.5L auto somemore..... so keng ah, maybe kena ah yu potong one..... hahaha woah 13BT liao o.... both also project car for miri drag race??? Never seen 20BTT in real life action before, wait for urs ah.... hehehe :P

Yeah still studying here. Probably going back end of this year lo.

nos sifu now playing 13b 20b where got time tune my 86...
i got no money to ask him tune liaw lar.. he wan me at lest put T04E into 4ag then he willing to tune. heard about i want to play weber boh lat old school under power 4ag sure kick me far far...

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Hi mike...

Waaa... rotary Sifoo's conference aaa..
Salute!... hehehehehe...

~take k mike..

hahaha the only sifus here are NOS sifu.... i'm just a small potato.

How are you guys' project going?? sorry hijack the thread.... :P

Originally posted by SiGNAL@Aug 31 2004, 02:22 PM
hahaha the only sifus here are NOS sifu.... i'm just a small potato.

How are you guys' project going??
Hi friends.. :)

Yeahh lo phantom... just seat at the corner
n observed tha rotary cifoo's chitchatting hehehehe..
i'm not even tha small potato.. i'm just a
green leaf of the potato .. :P

Project?? hmmm still surveying the best engine
to swap in my MazdaLUCE.. Analyzing pro & korn
about 1jz or 13bT...
Both got lot of pro n korn.... aiyohh....
Considering RB20DET also...
All sifoo's... share laa... :P

::PIMP POGO::

~take k mike

Hi pogo,

1jz sounds good, rb20 also not bad..... but if u wanna stay in the mazda spirit, must get 13B la!!! hehehe

I heard 13b very easy to modify le, just change the apex seal to 3mm and port the intake, u can boost up to around 300 to 400hp? depending on setup..... lol if wrong, dont shoot me ok?

1jz how much the engine or halfcut compared to rb20 or 13B??? 2.5L should have more grunt than the rb20 but the parts and availability of rb20 is good too. If 1jz expensive, then rb20 should be good if u want reliability.....

just my 2cents. :P

Originally posted by SiGNAL@Aug 31 2004, 06:57 PM
I heard 13b very easy to modify le, just change the apex seal to 3mm and port the intake, u can boost up to around 300 to 400hp? depending on setup..... lol if wrong, dont shoot me ok?
Hi bro..

No doubt bout it... heard bout it to... that tha advantages
if running wif rotor engine... just done a simple2 mods then
hp surely goin high.. but disadvantages was the fuel consumption...
Hmmmm... thats why 13b gonna b my 3rd choice of engine
to swap into hehehehehe...:) Halfcut prices not sure..

1jz halfcut around 2.5k - 3k.. 2500cc TT
RB20DET halfcut around 2k - 2.3k... 2000CCT

....hmm not much different huh bro... and the spareparts
for both engine still make senses and easy to get.
1jz more power... hmmm...but not sure about the reliability.
as RB20DET, i'm agree wif u ... reliability... fuel consumption..
spareparts..as i've run wif this engine currently (gonna let go soon).
See how laa bro...
Now, i'm digging more info about 1jz engine... do u know anything bout
this engine huh bro??
i'm 0 .... hehehehe

~take k mike..

guys...

me....oso dig up 1jz-gte info.....my pomen quote 6k for it plus installation....

he had converted few 1jz into beemer body.....he said RB no power n easy overheat....dont shoot me.... :D

rb20det (M) 215hp
1jz-gte (M) 280hp

SO.....which is which.....damn penin....

1JZ....1JZ....1JZ....1JZ.....1JZ......1JZ....

:D

p/s but if u get 1jz-gte VVTI.....aiyoh.....story no use ma......

pogo: let us go hunt 1jz together.... :lol: ....hafcut tokey sure give mo discount :D

juz butting in.. don't shoot me okay! :D

can put aar sr20det into fd? i tot not enuff space, mebbe haf to cut the bonnet.. how bout jpj? can lepas aar?

don't shoot me okay.. juz askin :)

Yes!!! I've seen it with my own eyes before!! yeah space abit tight if compared to 13B but definitely can!! The bonnet thing, i forget need to cut bonnet structure or not, hehehe cause i wasn't there when the car rolled out, if didn't remember wrong, only bit of the bonnet structure was skimmed or cut off... just a small piece

pogo,

I thought the 1jz is turbo only?? twin turbo ka?? i dont have much info about 1jz too.... hehehe maybe not so famous. :P

But you need to realised that 500cc has alot diff in power and torque. If diff only few hundred bucks, i think i'll go for 1jz lo. Dont mind abit extra eh? that's just me :P

phantom,

are you sure the 1jz is 280hps???? 2jz also 280hps woh(although alot restrictions)... i heard in us, they take out the restrictions, 2jz can whoop out 300+hps easily without any mod..... just remove restrictions. and UK Supra at rated at higher hps, not 280hps i know... forget what liao, maybe can ask BlackHowling..... if u want more info about 1jz?

just my 2 cents