mail order from overseas: Custom procedure

tkkhoo

order something from US and they ship it to me on end of June,until now i havent get my stuff,im wondering if it is with custom department. any idea how we can check with custom?any one can help?

p/s ;im ordering some led component

tkkhoo said:
order something from US and they ship it to me on end of June,until now i havent get my stuff,im wondering if it is with custom department. any idea how we can check with custom?any one can help?

p/s ;im ordering some led component

which company doing the shipping ??? call them up or ask the seller do the checking ......
Next time use trusted shipping company, UPS, DHL Fedex , u might pay a little more but safe .....

Good Luck ....

when u buy from the guy
u didnt ask for tracking number? got insurance coverage or not?
which service he use? sometimes take a month sometimes takes at least 2 weeks
but the most important thing is the tracking number...
then u can track it....

from US - MAL klia - POST OFFICE HQ - to POST OFFICE ur place and to ur house :)

If item stuck at Customs, they will send you a latter. Take the letter and go down to their office in KLIA.

If no sign if items... uh-oh...

dude.. dun mean to scare ya.. but i think the item is gone.. damn ppl working in the customs.. like to juz grab ur stuff.. recently.. my birthday present sent all over from australia.. nvr reached me.. already more then 5 months d.. last time i sent a gift to my pal in uk also.. the gift was missing.. but the card reach.. one advice.. msian government workers cant be trusted so much..

GiNgEr^fIsH said:
dude.. dun mean to scare ya.. but i think the item is gone.. damn ppl working in the customs.. like to juz grab ur stuff.. recently.. my birthday present sent all over from australia.. nvr reached me.. already more then 5 months d.. last time i sent a gift to my pal in uk also.. the gift was missing.. but the card reach.. one advice.. msian government workers cant be trusted so much..
Well said. I've had so many bad experiences and your package either lost or missing some of the stuff even if it does arrive safely. I'm so fed up with the so called Malaysian custom..... "Curi ur stuff then only mail"

if parcel missing or lost in the post ,

i dont think this all done by customs ,

they dont simply open up parcel to inspect unless they
1) randonly selected package if they suspect something fishy
2) value item in the parcel is high ,

lost in post item must blame postal agent , because if you send using USPS or Posmalaysia ,
parcel dont fly directly to your country , instead they go and few stop by around the world before it reach to final destanation ,

Or another senario is that your parcel might still sitting somewhere in the custom or post office and nobody noted it.... I have had an experience that it took 2 months to get my parcel when my friend actually have it shipped 2 months ago and the parcel actually sit in malaysia POS for a month until I get the notice slip. Talking bout efficiency...... *#@%

On another case, it about 20 days for my parcel to travel from Johor to KL via POS air mail, if you send by POS LAJU then can be delivered by 2nd day.... It just don't justify.

owes heard ppl talking about this.also been worrying this matter, wonder any authorities can give explanation, dun let user in fear.

my fren send something from sabah to kl, but haven receive. i tink its abt a year n half from now liao... damn..

hahaha... items such as playboy & hustler magazine are among favourites to be stolen.. :flute:

my magazine never reached me.. all except for one playboy mag.. and it was stolen by a damn thieve when he broke into my house... curse him to hell... when wanking while looking at my playboy mag.. i hope he got heart attack and die naked!

ftzone said:
hahaha... items such as playboy & hustler magazine are among favourites to be stolen.. :flute:

my magazine never reached me.. all except for one playboy mag.. and it was stolen by a damn thieve when he broke into my house... curse him to hell... when wanking while looking at my playboy mag.. i hope he got heart attack and die naked!

not customs that taken those mag's

Kemetrian dalam negeri or KDN that took them
thay have rights to check magazine , books , video , movies and etc

coolblue said:

dammit... and i got plans to order some books... now i'm scared..

coolblue said:

same thing la to me.. who ever took the mag's... they will still wank themself silly... hahahahaha....

rollakid said:
dammit... and i got plans to order some books... now i'm scared..

they confisticate them ... i dont think they will do anything you .. :)

ftzone said:
same thing la to me.. who ever took the mag's... they will still wank themself silly... hahahahaha....

for safe of country ma ... but wank also la .. hehe