looking for toda cam

francis

Have any 1 can offer Toda Cam Type 3 for B16b (used or new) also price....

Is it have to use with Toda Valve Spring or can use back b16b valve spring?

Thank You :regular_smile:

I went to JC/Amoil SUNWAY on saturday

they have the Camshafts Type C (3200), Springs (1350), Belt (550)..
i couldnt see the retainers, probably its behind the shelves.

same like the jun valve terrain kit, its better and wiser to use the toda valve terrain kit. yes, the toda valve springs too

new cams = 3200
new springs = 1350
4550 (total)

francis said:
Have any 1 can offer Toda Cam Type 3 for B16b (used or new) also price....

Is it have to use with Toda Valve Spring or can use back b16b valve spring?

Thank You :regular_smile:

all sifu ,

if upgrade toda cam can increase how many h/p ??? thanks ! :shades_smile:

not as much as you'd expect... With higher durations/aggresive lobes.. idling also suffers.. it's something to think about if you drive the car around town... If the milder cams.. afraid after that you complain about the meager hp gains.

No replacement for displacement, yo! <-- you know what engine combo I'm talking about!

shiroitenshi said:
not as much as you'd expect... With higher durations/aggresive lobes.. idling also suffers.. it's something to think about if you drive the car around town... If the milder cams.. afraid after that you complain about the meager hp gains.

No replacement for displacement, yo! quote]

B16B + 2L Stroker Kit... this combo produced cheap roadtax... kekekekke

if its properly tuned , the power is massive.

a friend had an EK with b16a with TODA C, type-r extractor and haltech e6k that runs 174whp daily driven with smooth idle .

francis said:
all sifu ,

if upgrade toda cam can increase how many h/p ??? thanks ! :shades_smile:

hattech-v said:
B16B + 2L Stroker Kit... this combo produced cheap roadtax... kekekekke

Now i planning to upgrade to B20B,but only the problem is dun noe where to modified the engine number?? :shades_smile:

Where have sifu(K.L) can modified engine number like original,jpj also cant recognize........

want to save RM4++ road tax :mouth_closed:

EVen if you do something like that, acid test would reveal the old numbers.

If you're 'infamous' it's even worse.. you'd get pulled over and have your engine checked for sure..

shiroitenshi said:
EVen if you do something like that, acid test would reveal the old numbers.

If you're 'infamous' it's even worse.. you'd get pulled over and have your engine checked for sure..

I heard my fren said KL JPJ noe how to check 2.0 little(b20b),is it real ?
our malacca less checking engine......

a) measure block height (have heard this being done by JPJ people before.. not sure if it's true or not)

b) check no of block

c) check for external vtec line old feed (now internalised, so not an issue anymore)

I planned properly before I bought my car.. made sure it's an ori 1.6l engine...

1.6 can go to B20 no problem.. can even get it certified and legalised.

Road tax still not that expensive luckily... or else.. (x.x)

xxxx said:
wat brand of stroker kitfrom 1.6 to 2.0?

Hi XXXX,

Stroker kit frm 1.6 to 2.0 is only available for b16B and there are Jun and Spoon. As for b16a, da max is 1.8 litre and there r toda power, Jun, and +F.

Crower stroker kits. Who said cannot 2L on B16A?

B16A 81 84.4 1.74L
B16A 84 84.5 1.87L
B16A 87 84.5 2.01L
B16A 81 92 1.83L
B16A 84 89 1.97L
B16A 87 89 2.12L

Look at the bore sizes, and you know sure the liner very thin oledi and some require aftermarket sleeves... but possible no? Reliability? Throw out the window already lah! Or else, get some aftermarket sleeves. Really tempting to me too...
I wonder what rod sizes they recommend.. if the wrist pin intrude into the ring area... sure burn engine oil like nobody's business.

Hehehee..... but the 1.83 sure have huge bottom end torque... look at the stroke!! (O_o)

Hi Shiro,

Well, in malaysia everything is possible. The reason being i dont c any stroker frm da famous tuner like toda, spoon and Jun in da hyperrev honda civic mag. And that could b due to reliability issue.

If that can b done without really hav to worry abt da reliability issue, i'm sure those tuner would hav offer their stroker kit. At da end of da day, Cheers.

francis said:
I heard my fren said KL JPJ noe how to check 2.0 little(b20b),is it real ?
our malacca less checking engine......

very easy to see... even u dun have the oil feed line... hehe
i got the pic how to compare it.. but later jpj officer get into this thread n print it... then tampal it at semua puspakom mati lo... haha

read the find print underneath that advertisement. those near 2L are sleeved. :p

shiroitenshi said:
Crower stroker kits. Who said cannot 2L on B16A?

B16A 81 84.4 1.74L
B16A 84 84.5 1.87L
B16A 87 84.5 2.01L
B16A 81 92 1.83L
B16A 84 89 1.97L
B16A 87 89 2.12L

Look at the bore sizes, and you know sure the liner very thin oledi and some require aftermarket sleeves... but possible no? Reliability? Throw out the window already lah! Or else, get some aftermarket sleeves. Really tempting to me too...
I wonder what rod sizes they recommend.. if the wrist pin intrude into the ring area... sure burn engine oil like nobody's business.

Hehehee..... but the 1.83 sure have huge bottom end torque... look at the stroke!! (O_o)

hattech-v said:
very easy to see... even u dun have the oil feed line... hehe
i got the pic how to compare it.. but later jpj officer get into this thread n print it... then tampal it at semua puspakom mati lo... haha

Have any JPJ people around here ???!!!!!!!:mouth_closed:

J101 said:
read the find print underneath that advertisement. those near 2L are sleeved. :p

The question was.. possible or not.... regardless of the consequences.. so I answered with that in mind lah!

Answer is possible... if you really really really think that saving RMxxx in roadtax is worth all the required parts.. ROFL!

c00lric said:
Hi Shiro,

Well, in malaysia everything is possible. The reason being i dont c any stroker frm da famous tuner like toda, spoon and Jun in da hyperrev honda civic mag. And that could b due to reliability issue.

If that can b done without really hav to worry abt da reliability issue, i'm sure those tuner would hav offer their stroker kit. At da end of da day, Cheers.

Actually the strokers (the crankshaft) from the J-parts makers are (supposedly, cannot confirm true or not) regrinds of the original honda items, so no custom sizes.

I've heard the spoon throttle body is a rebore of a honda CTR/ITR OEM throttle body... and so are some other J-aftermarket parts.

Thing is... having fun with aftermarket parts is one thing.. experimenting with custom aftermarket parts is another. I'm leaning towards the US style of modding... tall block, boost, methanol, custom parts... lots of calculating and trial and error... rather than just plonking some brand name J-item that claims xx% increase in horsepower

Honda is partially a racing engine already, but are built slightly less aggresive for enviromental, FC, and a lof of other concerns. Getting more power out of it is not very easy, but it is built to last.. aluminium block! yo!

But end of the day.. playing with auto in malaysia = big big money!... so unless if I win first prize lottery, or malaysia decides to lower car prices/taxes suddenly.. it'll remain a pipe dream.

Wish I could buy a rolling chassis like in the US for RM500+ then mod the hell out of it and forget street legality issues.

Of course, with the limited places for play.. not much of a point oso... (T_T)

mr shiroi
hehe, yeah it can be done THERE lar, not here obviously. if you wanna save the displacement and not going big then the idea of going all-out better not be in mind.

yeah u know spoon are using back most oem parts to fit their racing criteria and rules.

i think if u wanna do track, the parts are all readily available, if serious drag then u may look west for your parts and ideas.

Write your reply...