Ok I'm not selling my RX...most persons only have budget for RM60k - RM70k which is too little considering mine has been fully maintained by me and is in excellent running condition. Also I love my RX-7 and probably will keep for a very long time.
All prospective owners of the RX-7 FD series should note that the less you pay the more likely the condition of the car is marginal (ie. it is in bad condition~!) However, if your plan is to buy cheap and set aside Rm10k-20k to fix her up then that is a good idea.
Rotary engines have a bad reputation (here) due to lack of maintenance & understanding of how to service and fix the rotary engine. PLUS.. modifications to the intake and/or exhaust require an upgrade of the fuel system which includes new fuel filter, cleaned injectors (maybe upgraded depending on extent of modifications) and most importantly good fuel pressure regulator and aftermarket ecu to increase fuel supply.
If you have a standard (non-modified) RX-7 FD and you change just the exhaust to 3" or similar complete with downpipe and change to an aftermarket intake system (i.e. HKS, apexi etc) and make no other changes you will in most cases (if not all cases) have a lean air/fuel ratio situation (i.e. more air flow, same fuel supply) which will result (most often) in a serious detonation situation (rotary engines don't hold up well under detonation/pinging). 1 serious detonation or multiple prolonged small detonations equals blown apex seal(s) = dead / blown engine = full rebuild required = $$$ = "rotary engines are crap, no good lah, they are weak engines" etc etc.
Symptons of bad, or worse blown apex seal(s) (i.e. equivalent of piston rings) includes difficulty starting and poor/rough idling.
Check out our forum under RE Club Malaysia in hosted organisations for more info about RX ownership, tech tips, re owners experience etc etc. Please feel free to enquire more about RE and help us to quash the numerous misconceptions about RE and similar bad comments.