looking for eg6 stuffs...

pardypeople

am looking for eg6 stuffs...dunno where to start to mod my eh4 model..kindly advise...thanx

update on mods....cant wait to see da results... :-)http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb119/pardypeople/DSC00028.jpghttp://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb119/pardypeople/DSC00027.jpghttp://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb119/pardypeople/DSC00026.jpghttp://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb119/pardypeople/DSC00025.jpg

installed da vTec at last....wu huuuu
D1AB9C91-BE53-4C51-5BBBD27D8ACC85C6.JPG

D1AD0846-F174-E157-BE1DCC62E83C7B50.JPG

What EG6 stuffs ? which part ? Interior ? Exterior ? B-Series engine ?

Call Avantech and try your luck 0193333304 (wan)

wah wah waaahh...shiro oso opening shop ka ? kekek

Hahaha.. actually inventory not so big as avanttech, but currently if in terms of extractor, got a few.. spoon421, mugen for the B16 and mugen for the H22A :P

current interior is grey, planning for black eg6 interior...available? cost?, what stuff can i change for the exterior? cost?, braking upgrades? cost?, suspension? cost?, total cost+installation of eg body B16A or B16B?

i have 2 rides, first one is a Ford Tx3 1992 and the other is this Honda Civic EG 2 doors, I am more familiar with da Ford however I had to sell it due to financial reasons, so after that i plan to sell of the civic and get another ride however thought over and finally decided to keep and mod this baby..i am not familiar with civic mods and prices and stuffs larr. thats y seeking for opinion to the H-Sifus around here...kindly assist...thanx

Take it slow and focus one thing at a time ........ I'd focus on the engine transplant first.

As for parts prices...search the threads here, numerous quotations have been given to simillar questions

i had a look at da AVANTECH site, unfortunately most of da stuffs are SOLD especially not much EG stuffs... :(

current interior is grey, planning for black eg6 interior...available? cost?, what stuff can i change for the exterior? cost?, braking upgrades? cost?, suspension? cost?, total cost+installation of eg body B16A or B16B?

i have 2 rides, first one is a Ford Tx3 1992 and the other is this Honda Civic EG 2 doors, I am more familiar with da Ford however I had to sell it due to financial reasons, so after that i plan to sell of the civic and get another ride however thought over and finally decided to keep and mod this baby..i am not familiar with civic mods and prices and stuffs larr. thats y seeking for opinion to the H-Sifus around here...kindly assist...thanx

B16A eg halfcut is now around 6K+ now. It seems that all the nice halfcuts are at that price. The ones with the slightly ripped dashboards or broken bits are usually a bit cheaper.

After transplant, you'd be looking at a bill of about 8K, but that would include the EG6 disc brake conversion (it's included in the halfcut)

Then you can either get a new S2 short shift or a type R short shift (which cost nearly the same.)

The interior black panels are near impossible to source, or in my case, I have it, but not selling due to the complexity of obtaining them in the first place. What people mostly do is get a can of plastic paint and turn the ori gray panels black.

Some of the upgrades for the EG dash is the dual din console, which needs to be modded if you want to stuff in a dual din properly (with rubber grommets & screw, if you don't want it loose)

There's also some minor honda access items that are rare, like the coin pocket that sits near the side mirror adjustment buttons. I've only managed to see one so far, and that's in a halfcut that someone bought. (which means that it's now his)

As for bodykits, you can go fibre (the cheap way) or you can order bomex, c-west or etc. (which is expensive)

Suspension, depending on your needs can start from 1-2.5K for 2nd hand up to 10K+ for something like tien, aragosta or ohlins.

There's lot more mods that I can think of, provided the pocket is deep enough.

If you're going to keep the car, go slow and mod it with ori parts, buy one part at a time.. It'll take years, but you'll be satisfied in the long run. If you're not planning to keep the car or sell it later.. then the mod choices are up to you.

Good luck.

ok that was pretty well painted and really appreciate ur effort on that..i wish i was a painter to paint that interior black...hahahaha...in my case pocket is NOT deep enough but i'll go slow and mod it with ori parts, buy one part at a time...hope da end results will be a masterpiece...

thanx again http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/members/shiroitenshi.html and to the rest bring in more info if avail...cheers guys

hey guys, i just got da eg6 back seats, panels and boot tray...can suggest me where i can fix them nearby to kl or cheras as the guys told me the seat have to do bracket or something...please assist..thanx 016 260 6600

Well.. I dunno about the seat brackets, but for the boot tray and panels.. DIY le! Is it that hard to pull the plastic panels off the body? (O_O)

guess what, i sent to this shop to fix it and that idiot made a mess...there is this existing bracket on the left and right which not allow the eg6 skinpanels to sit nicely therefore it should be removed and then fit it in but this donkey cut my panels and i can see 2horns popping out....damm sakit sialll...my first attempt to mod and happen like this...why larr my luck like this....even i'm not a mechanic but if i were to see the bracket of coz i'll have da brains to remove it...this dumbo is like MR.Bean, dammmm....if u guys have any pic of ur eg6 rear interior, post it here so that i can do my own mcgyver job...cant hope on morons nemore....

Which workshop did you send to? Cut your panels, and didn't even tell you?

Sorry don't have pictures of a stripped EG6 interior.. last time got, but dunno where I put.

why dont u try to cal me?
i will try to assist u..
013 3903213..

what bracket bro? where is it located?

but anyway, fitting EG6 rear seat to EH require mods to the center seat bracket. this pictures will get you clear on this.

if not mistaken, the EG6 center seat bracket is taller than the EH. the solution is to mod the bracket so the rear seat can be fitted nicely. another solution is to manufacture a custom bracket. this pic shows one of good quality custom bracket.

f7f17684.jpg

also, there's a bar mounted on the EG6 seat bracket, which supports the rear cargo box. this bar is not present on the EH seat bracket. and again, mods are needed to mount this bar (if u also have the bar).

EG6.
EG618.jpg

Non EG6.
wMTMxMDE1MDZzNDEzZGZkMzF5NTQx.jpg

oh... i wonder why the ECU is located there. why ah bro shiro? this one rare one ah? haha!

Write your reply...