looking for celica window

treason84

hey guys looking for the passenger side window of a celica..5th gen...1990-1993
need it asap..car kena broken into..for the second time...:sad_smile: first time also damn hard to find the window...now having trouble finding it again...need it asap...call me if u have it at 0163691016..thanks

thanks dude...but wanna try looking for a 2nd hand wan firstlar...if no choice does anyone know where i can custom make one?

wat model is tht 5th ?? but 1990-93 should be st185 rite ?? if yes, i got it 2gether with doors, power window motor, handle ...can say complete door except door panel....... (2 doors left and right) pm me if u r intrested... wiling to let go cheap cheap rather than colecting dust in store....

Treason : no problem if you really have no choice and need a poly carb window i know where you can get them made.... i am using one in fact my car also got broken in 2 times in 5 weeks so i decided to get rid of glass... peace bro

2zzge...quit? nolar..its just that i have something else on friday nites and all so quite busylar

deOongster..do u need an original window to get it done? coz that can be a problem..haha..also, how much did it cost? actually more details would be great hehe..thanks alot bro..appreciate it..

you will have to leave your car for a day and they will get it done for you dont worry dont need the window... hahahhaha... you can wind the window up and down but i do not suggest to do so la.. so in other words once you put it in your window will msot probably be obsolete cos of the hassle of using it in the first place...lolz.... but other than that its safe lor... cant be broken.... and light weight so car also lighter.... but there are of course draw backs to advantages lo.... its a bit pricey la but i feel its worth it so its up to you lo... i paid rm 200+ for mine.... price is dependant on materials one lor.... but since i got it no regrets la...

oh rite...wats the difference between poly carbon n plexi glass? its quite similiar rite? hehe does the window look funny r? and does it scratch easily and all? sorry for asking so many questions bro, but im seriously considering it nowlar...saves me all the headacheslar..haha..oh and why cannot wind it down and up r? also wheres the shop, and a contact would be great...thanks alot again man...one day must belanja u teh tarik already haha

welll pexi is hard plastic id i am not wrong and poly carb is actually softer compound so it can absorb impact thats why it doesnt break.... the window CAN be used and winded up and down but i do not suggest because poly carb is softer so it will bend into the car and when you put it back up it may be out of alignment la so i find it susah la... it scratches la buit the trick is to go to a tint shop once isntalled and tint the outside and inside of it... the outside to protect it from scratching outside and inside to keep the sun out...... you can give me a call at 012-2800 369 my name is Desmond.... the shop is at Taman Mayang Jaya.... haiyo dun worry about the teh tarik la lols just helping out besides i like celica's... the shop i am bringing u the owner actuaally has got 2 celica's.... =)

ahh cool...do u have the number of the place by any chance? coz im thinking of sending it tommorow morning lar..if i send it in the morning by evening can collect issit? thanks alot man!

yeah sure give u the number k... the place is called YSKhong Motorsports number is 778033263...

thanks for the contact man...unfortunately ian said mine cannotlar, coz my door is frameless haha..oh well have to get back to hunting for itlar..thanks alot anyways dude...

sorry bro... ididnt know ur car window was frameless... but nevermind you and ian can share parts ehhehehe peace bro tried my best

Write your reply...