juice altezza up !!

undercover

i've just got my 01' unreg rs200 6mt... wanted to juice it up alitte more so that can beat those higer "cc" car even more ... hahaha..
but not feeling to make huge crazy mod to it yet coz its under warranty for 1 year..

for guru, master , and sifu outthere that haved " TRIED n TESTED" ...
any advice?....
10-15 hp is so much happier to be enough...

and pls list down the price....

pls save this little noob... :_:

10 to 15 hp is definately like a tortoise when going after the higher CC cars.

Force induction is the only key to this limited doorway.

supercharge, turbo charge or easier....engine transplant to 1jz GTE...then u gonna wear a big smile to sleep everyday. i know a few are right now....

green said:
10 to 15 hp is definately like a tortoise when going after the higher CC cars.

Force induction is the only key to this limited doorway.

supercharge, turbo charge or easier....engine transplant to 1jz GTE...then u gonna wear a big smile to sleep everyday. i know a few are right now....

hmm...
i dont think its a good idea...
i still love the current motor...
and its only been driven by me for a week...
i dont think transplant is a god idea... haha....

anymore wise idea outthere to juice me 10-15 hp more ?

To increase HP is easier in 6MT.....Go for the basic mod

1) HKS 4-2-1, Center-Pipe and Muffler
2) HKS RS-Suction Kit
3) Install a piggy-back ECU (PowerFC, FCon-SZ, Unichip, etc) and you shall gain around 10 - 15 HP.

Hope this help.

leofric32 said:
To increase HP is easier in 6MT.....Go for the basic mod

1) HKS 4-2-1, Center-Pipe and Muffler
2) HKS RS-Suction Kit
3) Install a piggy-back ECU (PowerFC, FCon-SZ, Unichip, etc) and you shall gain around 10 - 15 HP.

Hope this help.

its helps bro...
but u miss out the price tag... :)
can u or any1here provide me the price tag as well...?

leo is rite, that is another option. forgot urs is a manual. manual IS easier to play with.

price tag depends on ur budget bro. go scout around.

does your rpm meter read in the middle? while the speed meter is at the side.

i have a HKS 4-1 racing header in trial.
selling cheap
but you will need a little bending cause the '1' side has bend about 1~2degrees upward.

i had been using it for 6 month no problem.

Well, I can only able to share some of the indicative price. It is just an indicative but not 100% accurate:

1) HKS 4-2-1 Header - Not sure but think around 4-5k
2) Center Pipe - ~ 1,200 - 1,500
3) HKS Hi-Power Silent - ~ 1,600 - 1,700
4) HKS RS Suction Kit - ~ 1,200 - 1,400
5) HKS F-Con SZ - ~ 5,000 for the Piggy back, harness and tuning
6) etc etc....

Plan your mod and come to Friday TT to get more info from those SiFu.

does anyone have
A'pexi Hayabusa exhaust muffler? looks damn chun.

leofric32 said:
Well, I can only able to share some of the indicative price. It is just an indicative but not 100% accurate:

1) HKS 4-2-1 Header - Not sure but think around 4-5k
2) Center Pipe - ~ 1,200 - 1,500
3) HKS Hi-Power Silent - ~ 1,600 - 1,700
4) HKS RS Suction Kit - ~ 1,200 - 1,400
5) HKS F-Con SZ - ~ 5,000 for the Piggy back, harness and tuning
6) etc etc....

Plan your mod and come to Friday TT to get more info from those SiFu.

oh no!!
10-15 hp will cost me rm10-15 k?
for a collage student that is alot man!! hahaha..
i m kinda dizzy now already....
is there any other solution...
is halfcut or second hand stuff recomended....

or .. i mean.. is there any other better way to spend those money?

Just the PiggyBack ECU can help you to get 10-15 HP increase....So mean

The remaining of mod, i think you can increase another 15-20 HP on top of the Piggyback upgrade

porosaki said:
does your rpm meter read in the middle? while the speed meter is at the side.

i have a HKS 4-1 racing header in trial.
selling cheap
but you will need a little bending cause the '1' side has bend about 1~2degrees upward.

i had been using it for 6 month no problem.

i dont really know what u mean by the speedo meter thing...
but i think mine is the typical year 01' 6speed model..

and i;ve seen u saying our altezza makan alot of bigger cc car in the other post... but till 180kmh only....
then we start to 'Ta paU' ...
does ur hks 4-1 makes things noticeable better to pust end torque further?

porosaki said:
does anyone have
A'pexi Hayabusa exhaust muffler? looks damn chun.

Thaught u contacted that guy selling hayabusa, i mean Apex'i not suzuki???

Give him a ring ... his name is gene and his cell phone number is 012 207 7273 ... if im not mistaken ...

undercover said:

and i;ve seen u saying our altezza makan alot of bigger cc car in the other post... but till 180kmh only....

Hey mate ... dont freak ... go slow ...

Enjoy your precious ride first before do any mods ... it is a damn good car with a damn good engine ... 6MT ... same as mine

As far as i am concerned, u are the 6th MT altezzas around ... the rest are AT ... Poro, Martin, Patrick, me, Jishin and wallah ... u ... did i miss someone

To cut the crap ... just join our TT mate ... hehehehe

hey guys, I have a Greddy airinx intake kit for Altezza sxe10. it is new in the box. never use b4. it come with air filter and adaptor with airflow censor mounting. anyone interested? I order it from Japan when it finally reached i alreday have a HKS installed. so I'm selling it now :_:

JaHaX said:
Hey mate ... dont freak ... go slow ...

Enjoy your precious ride first before do any mods ... it is a damn good car with a damn good engine ... 6MT ... same as mine

As far as i am concerned, u are the 6th MT altezzas around ... the rest are AT ... Poro, Martin, Patrick, me, Jishin and wallah ... u ... did i miss someone

To cut the crap ... just join our TT mate ... hehehehe

i m sure i will join u guys....
but i think i will need a month in time... currently 24/7 busying on some job...

c u guys soon....

undercover said:

1.the 4-1 extractor increases the torque only.
2.if ur rpm meter is in the centre, ur altezza is a later spec model with better handling and running on 4.3 final drive.
if ur rpm meter is by the side, then its the older spec altezza with less handling and running on 4.1 final drive.

want more torque?? i'll suggest to change ur final driv3... instantly u'll get the torque and ur foot also will much heavier already...heheh.

want more torque ... be like black tezza ... piloting aeroplane ... it is not a torque anymore but trust ... hehehehe ... sheer trust ... rite austin