IS that SAGA BLM fast

Guys... BLM is just BLM. Its a normal car with 1.3 campro engine (dont even have cam profiling). For commuting from A - B, this is a good car... but for racing or spirited driving, I don't think so. And why come up with the idea of comparing 1.3 engine with 1.6 engine?

However, I have to say that BLM is rather fast for its class, and stable too. Tested once with a brand new BLM (stock), i was trying (not full throttle) to follow him to see how fast he was going... then it was almost 140km/h. Once he reached 170km/h, the car seemed stable but struggling to keep up to that speed. So I had no problem overtaking him until I hit my speed cut at 180km/h, this is also not full throttle yet. So I slow down again to 110km/h, then he tried to cucuk me from behind. Now the fun begins... downshift to 4th gear, full throttle till 8000rpm and BLM slowly falling back from my rear view mirror, until it totally disappeared. Then after a few minutes, I slowed down back to 110km/h, he appeared again. Tried a few more times until I got bored, so i just drive in cruise mode and reached home safely.

Bottom line, 4AGE is definitely more powerful than BLM (be it factory spec, paper spec, or whatever spec). Enough said. The only thing we have to lookout for is BLM MIVEC... but shouldn't be a problem for 20V.

Btw, 1.6 BLM is using first model campro without CPS, IAFM or anything...

I doubt!!! BLM mivec hahahah!!!

if this little basket is with mivec... i confirm my turn to eat pop corn and smoke ciggy cruising jor.. Why da fk i wanna race again that light piece of sunvabitch on the road... :D

if i see any sticking their nose at my backside, i will just lightly press the brake to light the brake lamp and go real turtle slow... if they want, go overtake la.. else they are welcome to continue to stick at my ass..
those are the drivers that cause accidents..

better not do this bro...it will be dangerous that he might hit u and other motorists on the way. Just let him pass.

better we discuss on other things than comparing 4A-GE supremacy with amateur BLM.
4A-GE with many track record, advantage, reliability & endurance while BLM just newbie in this industry.

I bet if BLM vs Starlet, sure the BLM will eat smoke of 4e-fte.

4A-GE rules! :)

sure bo?? 4EFTE more powerful than BLM la.... I dare to bet too...

in term of top speed 4age 5 or 6 speed is very nice..but in term of torque and hp...then 4age is kinda low lah..but for mitsubishi engine,turbo it is the best. for NA power surely is vtec lah...

no offence in here but i drive both so i just share with u all how this vtec and 4age give me the feel of fun on the road...

in term of top speed 4age 5 or 6 speed is very nice..but in term of torque and hp...then 4age is kinda low lah..but for mitsubishi engine,turbo it is the best. for NA power surely is vtec lah...

no offence in here but i drive both so i just share with u all how this vtec and 4age give me the feel of fun on the road...

hehehe... i m a hardcore toyota fan, but i gotta admit, vtec if build properly is damn kau fast... tested a b20b eg9 lately.. with balanced and lightened bottom, i must say.. all in one package, torque on low rev and vtec on high rev... only cost 10k to build include engine..
but vtec sound cannot match the 4 throttle sound.. never!!! muahahaha...

---------- Post added at 07:12 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:10 PM ----------

sure bo?? 4EFTE more powerful than BLM la.... I dare to bet too...

i think what bro futeball mean is blm will eat startlet's smoke... not the other way round.

haha admit admit...salut to 4age trumpet sound....the air suck sound i still remember when i own tat car time...hehe got record the sound down oso hehehe....

if i got money i try a toda sport kit on my car then share with u all lah..but that one oso need kena 4D...haha...

but one thing i must respect is that the conrod bearing cap is nut by a 14 sized nut compare to honda and mitsubishi which use 12 and 13...4age bottom end really no need worry one lah....haha

gud discussion lately...no more attacking BLM...easy to story,if love 4age engine n adore BLM body...y not just let our lovely 4age inside adorably BLM body...then can look like Subaru,perform LIKE subaru....but cannot be Subaru la....

want to be Subaru? Then put in boxer engine lo.... sure it look coooool

why too many wannabe... evo wannabe, sti wannabe, skyline wannabe.... BLM body just nice already, just put some gown on the side and lipstick upfront it can be gorgeous...

ppl here intrested putting 4age in blm???
i've did waja, gen 2, satria neo, but never blm .....yet...

anyone willing to start the trend? pls msg me....
rock btm rate will be given to prototype car... TQ.

Was wondering why put toyota engine in proton chassis? :rolleyes:
Why don't put mitsubishi engine in it? Mitsu have many powerful engine ma.
Toyota is not fast enough (esp. 4a-ge) to catch mitsu turbo.
Better go for mitsu engine like mivec, vr4, vrg & evo. More response & torque.

My 2 cents.

p/s: that's why the price of toyota halfcut is damn high these day. :rolleyes:

Was wondering why put toyota engine in proton chassis? :rolleyes:
Why don't put mitsubishi engine in it? Mitsu have many powerful engine ma.
Toyota is not fast enough (esp. 4a-ge) to catch mitsu turbo.
Better go for mitsu engine like mivec, vr4, vrg & evo. More response & torque.

My 2 cents.

p/s: that's why the price of toyota halfcut is damn high these day. :rolleyes:

bro

mitsubishi engine lagi expensive lar... mivec already selling for 8k,

as for power 4AGE also not bad..still can play with gsr standard

hehehe...

ya ma, now price all high high... i also stopped play liao, alrdy sold my SEG d...
buy BLM, but i want to put EJ20, can ka ?? cos can cucuk and tapau 4AGE !!! hua hua hua......

bro

mitsubishi engine lagi expensive lar... mivec already selling for 8k,

as for power 4AGE also not bad..still can play with gsr standard

hehehe...
yeah scott...agree with u. i think if they can't afford the rocket high price of mitsu h/cut,
better change to toyota ma...ae92 or ae101 just below 20k ma.
if got tight budget, go for ae80 or ke70...just below 10k.
let say all the mitsu wannabe toyota change their mind to buy toyota ke 70,
they can put turbo engine inside like 1jz or 3s-gte... far more cheaper than mivec or gsr.
pls dun put 4a-ge engine la....hopefully the price will go down....:biggrin:

my 2 cents.

yeah scott...agree with u. i think if they can't afford the rocket high price of mitsu h/cut,
better change to toyota ma...ae92 or ae101 just below 20k ma.
if got tight budget, go for ae80 or ke70...just below 10k.
let say all the mitsu wannabe toyota change their mind to buy toyota ke 70,
they can put turbo engine inside like 1jz or 3s-gte... far more cheaper than mivec or gsr.
pls dun put 4a-ge engine la....hopefully the price will go down....:biggrin:

my 2 cents.

wow... should be interesting if 2JZ vs Mivec or GSR. Wahhahahahaha....

interesting topic.. let me see.. umm.. it happened 2 weeks ago..

Monday
I drove my fc3s to work.. kena cucuk by blm with subaru front bodykit.. ok la.. understood.. nothing unusual..

Wednesday
I drove my BMW to work.. kena cucuk by blm with dunno wat bodykit.. basket, ahpek car also wanna cucuk.. i tell u.. damn ridiculous man!

sigh

---------- Post added at 11:22 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:21 AM ----------

BLM = Banyak Laju Machine

no wonder the BLM cucuk Toyota....maybe the driver thought...
"BMW i can cucuk, why not this uncle daddy corolla....just a piece of cake"

:rofl::rofl:

ya ma, now price all high high... i also stopped play liao, alrdy sold my SEG d...
buy BLM, but i want to put EJ20, can ka ?? cos can cucuk and tapau 4AGE !!! hua hua hua......

hahaha...no need, u must put v12, we can hunt F430 and GT3