MajPayne

Greetings ZTH Members,

I am currently looking for any parties interested in logging
the sumatra/Indonesia area. Please let me know PM Me
500 - 1000 hektars. below market rate. Need to clear
for plantation.

Cheers.

wat sort of logs? round logs, acasia logs, timber logs?

i got ppl who can ship them out, pm me on more details pls..

Hey ya dude, thanks for the reply

Timber mostly Mix hardwood... check your pm for details.
I'm looking for parties wanting to buy and extract wood.
out of bengkulu province, totally legit, got letter from embassy already, proceeding for the fed gov. Estimated value RM26M.

Land is huge but plans to clear only in stages, parcel (500-1000H)
no need to tender, anyone interested just submit LOI enough for everyone.

Cheers

headache said:
How much are you willing to pay for us to clear that land? :shcokedcamo:

Hey ya dude, Thanks for replyin' just to clarify i'm looking for anyone
who wants to buy wood... Trees more like it. If anyone is interested
in reimbursing me with some greens for a fair share of meranti and other hard woods...

So I would say this in reply "headache", How much you willing to
fork out for some indo hardwood...

Sorry bro, am looking for the kinds that have some cash return,
need it to offset borrowings for the plantation, neways thanks for the offer, i'll keep in mind your offer, in case i need your expertise yah.:_:

usually if in malaysia ....

1) i would bring my buddy who owns a sawmill to view the site......

2) see the estimated value...........decide on a price with the owner

3) get the appropriate licence...from the perhutanan department in that district....

4)and finaly if everything goes well..... clear that place and fill my pocket with tonnnes of cash........

timber fetchs a good price now la,,,,,,,,,

Ya Lor, Normally it would be so over here,

But since its in Bengkulu Province in Indonesia, things are somewhat different, I would have to:

1) Collect Interested Parties
2) Submit to them the appropriate licences.
(which btw includes, provincial approval, DOE, and if approved export license :)
3) Send them to the site, for inspection of parcel (land survey)
4) Sign agreements whom gets what parcel...set up a saw mill if needed.
5) Let them do their jobs.

hmmm wadya think anyone else interested? Its taking a week or so to get the export license though, wasn't aware that you can only import into malaysia planks and not trees ...hehehehe from what i heard they have a good mix of meranti and other hardwood and some bamboo too...hmm

Oh yeah fstrader, your guy called me yesterday, he said he's gonna check the situation with his ppl over there, i'll keep you inform of the progress.

Gentlemen,

If anyones interested, in light of new developments, Im offering logging rights in bengkulu province indonesia, Im offering increase parcel size (500 - 1000H per parcel, may give you 2 parcels) and discounts if parties are serious about the job.

If anyones interested msg me at 017 608 5606. This is to facilitate datelines of clearing, (since i only have 1 paty interested need at least 3) totally legit project, land clearing instead of logging. Youre allowed to market the wood as i understand it or arrangements can be made if you need buyers.

Well, the opportunity is here,... grab it.

Cheers,

can u get the letter form the Indonesia gov for exporting the logs ?If u can u have a deal .as i know log export in indonesie now kinda hard to get the licence.As indonesia blaming us for curi kayu . this is what i got from the last export of timber from indonesia .

if i do the forest clearing for u ,the cukai kayu and all was in incurbuirst ?
if u really have it pm me the detail ,

sawmill at kuching ,miri and Bintulu .

Ok everyone,

Now its go time, we've received all the docs and are ready for business. gimme a call if anyones interested. @ 017 608 5606.

right,
I'm also organising a presentation for interested parties by the rights owner sometime early june. Will post exact date by mid next week.

Cheers,