Hyundai Owners

ohh ic..hehehe....
wow..look at my previous post..looks so scramble up...now i now how sleepy i was dat time...hehehe

hmmm i wonder if one of the member here edi got his Scoupe or not...

i wanna ask anyone here installed a safc to their car?
i wanna know can it be installed into hyundais? or is it somethign like" siemens ecu cannot program" somethign like that again..a.hahaha... :lol:

asked before,the only thing i know is that,it can be done...but u must have the ecu wiring diagram lor....unless u r using the vr4 engine..than it wud be easier....

ecu wiring diagram arR?
damm where the heck i can get those man..
and one thing..any workshop that you recommend that has mod these hyundais b4?

well u can always try to ask from hyundai guys at glenmarie..if they can provide any laa....but an alternate way is try to ask from a hyundai forum..i'll update the address later(terforgot maa)...and sorry i dont know any workshop dat mods the stock engine....coz as for me....my mech is reliable enuff coz he done quite a few scoupe's...

your mech arR?
where? i suppose the scoupes are almost the same as my coupe rite? ;)

Originally posted by HMS@Aug 17 2004, 07:08 PM
A whole day about RM 50, so how much they can charge in hourly rate? Sorry for late info but maybe useful to you next trip. :D

Sure interested to join if got organise such a trip.
Aiyo.. your information was abit lambat, I was in Ipoh and now back in KL already, not sure when my next trip there will be. But surely will let you know.

So far, I've got this weird problems where after my car goes up to 150km/h and above, whenever I slow down for a slow car, it'll take me a considerable amount of time to pick up a good speed again.

Either it's my way of driving (with my family in the car) or the Beta engine memang got problems with pick-up? Like I said before, I only drive the car for family trips as i got other cars for work and play.

The Scenario:

On the way to Ipoh, was driving at 160km/h .... came to a slow moving vehicle (100km/h), I've to slow down and flash, the guy pulled aside, I start to bring the speed up to 160km/h again, instead of it moving up smoothly and fast, You can see the meter moving very slowly up the scale. It's fustrating cause, if there is a faster car and not many space at the slow lane, it means I've to slow down considerably to allow the car to pass before I start picking up my speed again. Sigh...

It take me on a good day to reach Ipoh in 1hour 15min +/- .... but that last trip, it took me 2 hours as instead of going at 2am, I took the journey at 8pm and reach my destination around 10nish.

me oso...013-3659125....elantra 1.6 year 94...same with elantra...
only my color is blue...location pantai dalam...nice to meet u all.. ;)

ahaha..it seems this topic on this car make is not so famous as others...ahaaha...crap :lol:

If I know this forum earilier.. I have order all the good stuff from Shark-Racing Korea for the Elantra. It should be arriving this weeks. Once I mod my elantra I will snap some photo and upload it for you guys to review. One more thind, if and only if some know the diagra for S-afc II on elkantra please help . Thanks

help me help me.....

can find to me kedai potong who sell air cond compressor for elantra 1994...
if some one find it just tell me... :rolleyes:

Deep$hi+$ youre using new elantra or old one....
:P

go to sun eng hup in segambut....u shud find what u need there....dunno how to go.......gimme a call at 0166846587...i'll show u da way...

Deep$hi+$ wah you bought stuff from shark racing arr? damm phreaking expensinve wuhh...too bad i cant afford... :( :(

Saw a Hyundai Elantra at SS2 earlier (Saturday) today, i think post 2002 model, but the bumper is different from the one I had this one is kind of sporty with spotlights and lower lips. Very nice. Too bad I don't have a camera with me to snap the picture, driven by a young chap with 2 old ladies in the backseat (Presumely the mom and grandma...)

Originally posted by rsctan@Aug 20 2004, 03:18 PM
i wanna ask anyone here installed a safc to their car?
i wanna know can it be installed into hyundais? or is it somethign like" siemens ecu cannot program" somethign like that again..a.hahaha... :lol:
I think OBD-II ECU cannot fit SAFC, correct me if I am wrong cos I did asked a chap here and he told me couldn't do anything on OBD-II computer. It will mess up things. Maybe if Apexi can come out things that suits OBD-II ECU.

Zique,

Sorry man, did have a computer so didn't manage to visit this forum so frequently, now at fren's place just to login to this forum.

As for my car, I don't have any problem gaining speed from 100kmh straight upto 170kmh. Very smooth picking up speed. Only from 170 to 200 a bit slow lor.Try to check the extractor, cos elantra extractor tends to crack easily, if the crack too big, then it will affect your car gaining more speed when at high speed or going up hill. That is what happen to my extractor. Weld a few times but still crack, and getting bigger too. If anyone here know where to find extractor for Elantra 2002 model, please post it here. Oso, one more thing is, petrol oso effect the performance of the engine, as well as engine and auto tranny oil.

I use mobil 1 engine oil and agip auto oil. Petrol mostly mobil/esso or petronas. Ue bosch super 4 plugs, tried ngk platinum (cheap version) but engine knock sometimes and not as powerful and bosch. Knock i think the ecu can manage to correct it after running a while, but power oso not so good.

I travel from Penang tol to ipoh tol, fastest is 45 minutes. Average speed is about 180kmh. When straight road can reach 200kmh lor.

Originally posted by Deep$hi+$@Aug 24 2004, 07:35 PM
If I know this forum earilier.. I have order all the good stuff from Shark-Racing Korea for the Elantra. It should be arriving this weeks. Once I mod my elantra I will snap some photo and upload it for you guys to review. One more thind, if and only if some know the diagra for S-afc II on elkantra please help . Thanks
Why not find a second hand aftermarket ecu? 1 time mod kau kau lor. OBD-II engine i think can't mess up with the ecu.

what did u buy from sharkracing? :)

I get basically everything from Cam shaft to the angel light . Caost me around US 2800. But what the heck. Am tired of modifiy others Jap car. Just for once, will try out on a Korean car. Who knows, it might beat Japs car. Ha. By the way, I am looking for a 11" brake rotors that fir elantra. Anyone got idea where can I get one in malaysia. If not have to order from US again. Man, to be frank, mod a Elantra in Malaysia are damn tired. All the parts are hard to get here. Try to get some from local shop like N-1 , their always give you a wonder look in their face :angry: Damn piss me off. The hell with the Japs car. Everyone are doing it. Not fun anymore.