Hyundai Owners

Originally posted by rsctan@Aug 15 2004, 02:05 AM
1.drill - 012-6762020,damansara...
2. zique - 0162345968, damansara
3. rsctan- 0126833208, kepong
4.elantra-012-2633114

errr drill what hyundai you`re driving...
:D

rsctan,

sometimes, it's also good to have such a small group of people.
More to share and easier to maintain.

I know of a few car club that practically no one know who the other is most of the tiem because it's too big and too many members to keep up with.

ahahaha...too bad hhundai cars are just picking up in malaysia..so cant blame why there is still so lil owners...or maybe they are just not in this forum...
damm i see ppl in the states they have nationwide gatherings...all hyundai and to see their numbers and cars..damm...ahaha :lol:

heloo to all hyundai owners

Hyundai SonMitsu here hehehe

http://images.cardomain.com/member_images/9/web/357000-357999/357616_11_full.jpg

rsctan,im driving a 1993 scoupe..no mod to my engine for the time being...and mine is stock factory turbo...it's damn slow compare to my previous car....

ruhaz..ur car i think i saw before somewhere in setapak near wah seng...or izzit other car that looks the same....

guys...what do u guys think if we go yum char this saturday nite?any suggestion?

OK...first of all, very very sorry for such a late reply cos office got some headache.

The manual I bought at Penang MPH, I heard KL also got cos my fren saw before, try MPH. The book is indeed very useful. U can check if they got the 1994 version or not, anyway open up the 1996 and see if it is the same as your car...haha

Originally posted by zique@Aug 4 2004, 11:15 PM
HMS, want to check with you, is there any cheap hotel / motel there that charge by hours and the rate? :) Planning to make a trip back this weekend (unconfirmed) and was asked to look for a hotel/motel that charges by hours cause need about 2 hours at the place. :)

If there's a trip to be organised to Hyundai's office or factory, will anyone be interested?
A whole day about RM 50, so how much they can charge in hourly rate? Sorry for late info but maybe useful to you next trip. :D

Sure interested to join if got organise such a trip.

Originally posted by zique@Jul 30 2004, 06:06 PM
HMS,

Mechanic workshop? The one facing mainroad wn ah? with a White Coror Perdana V6TT *Drools* parked in front? LOL

I might be going back to Ipoh on the First weekend of August, so any Ipoh fellows, want to yam char, can meet up lo... but bayar sendiri (announce first).. hahaha
Not that near lar, it's called CM (Chong Meng). Last week got one fella fix a V6 Mivec on a Perdana.

Usually weekend I won't be around Ipoh ler, I have to go to Penang every weekend.

Last week, my speedometer touch 210kmh at highway but kena potong by a Ford TX3, damn fast liao. I think it's a turbo motor cos after a while that ford got to stop and 'cool' down haha. And a lot of brown smoke when that fella tekan the pedal.

Anyway I think my actual speed is about 203kmh only cos I am using 55 series tyre profile.

Last week, my speedometer touch 210kmh at highway
wah what car u drinving? reach 210?

guys...what do u guys think if we go yum char this saturday nite?any suggestion?
not bad..but my car damm chan man...ahaha..paiseehh...

rsctan,im driving a 1993 scoupe..no mod to my engine for the time being...and mine is stock factory turbo...it's damn slow compare to my previous car....

scoupe issit? orr..hey u went to hyundai factory and service your car b4 arr? i saw a scoupe over there also..ahah..may be its yours..never know..

what was your previous car?

so wat bout others...dont make us hyundai look paiseh maa...come laa dis saturday...just meet up...know each other and hv fun....if okie..so who else besides me and rsctan????

oh rsctan, i just got my car since late last year...well i had planned so many times to go to the hyundai factory...but no time lor..and so it wasn't me...im sorry...btw,what color was the scoupe?

and heheh..my previous car is as seen at my avatar...its a Daihatsu Charade G11R with 1.0 twin cam turbo engine....best record with the car is side by side from idle to third gear with a standard mitsu evo 6...fourth gear i loose...hehehe

for hyundai enthusiast..

hyundai online manual

http://www.hmaservice.com/webtech/

enjoyyyyyyy!!!

aiiyyyyaa drill...
this saturday cannot la....

i need to go to utp for my brot. convo....
extend to next week la..... :D

drill then why did you change to hyndai scoupe? sice your previous car was better?
and here is a question for everyone..why did you all bought hyundai? why not other cars? :D

Well I drive a Hyundai Elantra 1.8 Beta Engine Year 2002.

Not much changes.....

HKS Filter with cold air intake DIY (throw the complete filter box)
Bosch super 4 plugs
15" P1 light weight rims (front tyre 195/55/15 RE711, rear 205/60/15 S306 (crap tyre))
Mobil 1 engine oil, AGIP auto oil (both damn good and light when press the gas pedal)

The speedometer 210kmh but actual speed lower, i think about 203 or 205 cos of lower profile tyre, original size should be 195/60/15 not it is 195/55/15.

So at least we all know that hyundai also makes reputable vehicles at affordable price. So far I had run nearly 100000 km and no major repairs yet. Just change one of the rear wheel bearings bcos a stupid tyre shop damage the cover and masuk air....so got bunyi. Now i sealed both sides cover with gasket compound.

well...relatively the Charade is an old car...and a bit small...at least that what i tot before laa...and the scoupe...well, just say that i fell in love with the car after i saw one near my fren's house...

ahaha...same as me..i liked the new 2003 tiburon once i saw it..but damm FARking expensive man!! :(
and guess what i bought my coupe for 50k seven or eight years back and it was new...can u believe it? ahaha :D

errr...rsctan??u drive a coupe??which one arr??and u bought u say u bought it new???serious arr???we did u get it? ermm Langkawi perhaps??

ahaah..coupe 97 edition..the first edition..i got it when hyundai was just introduced into the market...apparently my car is from brunei... :lol: :lol: