I hear rumours that Amaron green is good. India mari. Anybody can validate?
Century Marathoner don't really last. Bosch S5 is rubbish.
Yeah I also heard many recommendation to use Amaron but seems expensive. Some Amaron type even has 5 years warranty!
Agree, the Marathoner not so good, for me it lasted around 2.5 yrs with many jump starts in between when I left the car for about a week. For Century I heard should get the Ultramax or at least Roadmaster, not sure true or not. Recently I just replaced it with Delkor but not sure also how, just try first lah coz rather cheap also but spec wise seems similar to the Marathoner. Maybe should've gotten Panasonic or Hitachi Premium type but I was lazy to look around much.

I tried Ultramax once. Warranty 21 months died one to two moths before expiry so they replace to me with a marathoner, now already 2 years plus already. So Ultramax actually not good, but in a way is better for me because I got 2 batteries for the price of one......hhahahhahahha![]()
The problem I had was it always died on me whenever I left the car for about a week, or even just 5-6 days. Hence I often had to jump start it using the other car's battery, so quite annoying. I had it replaced once under warranty within maybe just 3 or 4 mths after purchase but the replacement also was the same so I did not bother to ask again. I guess I should have complained and ask for replacement when reaching month 11 before warranty expired but I forgot!