honda prelude

mrbear said:
ok now.. tonite.. raced with putra turbo .. donno which engine? gsr turbo? evo1/2/3? bla bla? .. putra with full straight pipings.. with blue neon underglow.

result? totally smoke him at 1 of the traffic light (mention above my last thread b4 this) . then i turn back home. go 2 sleep now. nite2.

saiyuke: ive ask my mech. he said total all RM1K .. change valves,seals,bla bla bla bla bla. everything. all stock OEM. (means everything except camshaft lor). my engine inside very greasy la.. like "kaya" u sapu at roti.

ive only asked 1 mech only. didnt ask any other.

bear, you got your foglight liao? = nope not yet lor.. i will buy the spotlight. if i got a set of my bumper lens. :-( .. so sad. so sad. MUN LEE selling spotlight white lens for RM150 and RM200 for orange/green type (like urs).

bro u mean spotlight or the signal cover ?

darkemperor said:
picture have....but just after convertion...still with all the oem cd6 stuff especially the super high spring which looks like a rally car.....heh...:embaressed_smile:

hahaha step by step la ..my friend also own a SV4 with ori F22b SOHC VTEC, H22A is coming soon on his accord hehehhehis his car also high like rally ...he just change the black head light only ..but not jdm 1 ...was the US version black headlight...:_:

hisha said:
hahaha step by step la ..my friend also own a SV4 with ori F22b SOHC VTEC, H22A is coming soon on his accord hehehhehis his car also high like rally ...he just change the black head light only ..but not jdm 1 ...was the US version black headlight...:_:
wish to have those smoked head light too.....but still long list to go before this buy....and moreover the ori jdm smoked light is damn expensive....
lets encourage your friend to get the h22a....totally different experience than the old sohc....:angel_smile:

u r on manual h22a?

darkemperor said:
wish to have those smoked head light too.....but still long list to go before this buy....and moreover the ori jdm smoked light is damn expensive....
lets encourage your friend to get the h22a....totally different experience than the old sohc....:angel_smile:

u r on manual h22a?

i drive his car b4 ..when accelerate like damn powerful but after that is slow like hell ....got to step more gas on it ...totally different with mine H22A ..i just step a bit then the car will go a head ....actually he want to change H22A cos the car got many problem ..cos the last owner hv mod many of the wiring inside ..n the air-cond sys also different a bit with stock ...shit~~! n he don want to waste so much money on repair n service so think to change all in 1 time ...

u r using H22A rite now ? prelude H22A or accord H22A ?

my 1 ah ..just A/T .....:Not_Impressed: but enough for me ...hehehe can smoke so many car already but really can't smell the smoke from Impreza n EvO they all ...damn turbo power damn fast ,.....:Not_Impressed:

u want the smoke lamp ? how much u asking outside ? i can try to ask 4 u here

hisha said:
i drive his car b4 ..when accelerate like damn powerful but after that is slow like hell ....got to step more gas on it ...totally different with mine H22A ..i just step a bit then the car will go a head ....actually he want to change H22A cos the car got many problem ..cos the last owner hv mod many of the wiring inside ..n the air-cond sys also different a bit with stock ...shit~~! n he don want to waste so much money on repair n service so think to change all in 1 time ...

u r using H22A rite now ? prelude H22A or accord H22A ?

my 1 ah ..just A/T .....:Not_Impressed: but enough for me ...hehehe can smoke so many car already but really can't smell the smoke from Impreza n EvO they all ...damn turbo power damn fast ,.....:Not_Impressed:

u want the smoke lamp ? how much u asking outside ? i can try to ask 4 u here
for sohc engine low rpm torque is quite impressive but on high rpm very poor......engine sound like not enough breath....
i'm on accord h22a......slightly less in torque if compared to prelude h22a..but i'd like to use all the stuff from the h/cut so accord is better although a little expensive than the prelude h/cut. better for your friend to change everything one shot and make sure it's from the cd6 h/cut than less hassle...no mount mod. just plug and play...
never tried mine with a turbo car.....but smoked my brothers eg9....eheh...
i got quoted rm700 for the smoked lamp.....no harm if u can ask it for me....thanks dude....

darkemperor said:
for sohc engine low rpm torque is quite impressive but on high rpm very poor......engine sound like not enough breath....
i'm on accord h22a......slightly less in torque if compared to prelude h22a..but i'd like to use all the stuff from the h/cut so accord is better although a little expensive than the prelude h/cut. better for your friend to change everything one shot and make sure it's from the cd6 h/cut than less hassle...no mount mod. just plug and play...
i got quoted rm700 for the smoked lamp.....no harm if u can ask it for me....thanks dude....

actually the prelude H22A was more higher 20hp than the accord H22A ...n we hv go n ask there's no mount mod require for put in the prelude H22A to accord ..just some wiring on the meter assembly need to mod only.....but can use back the prelude meter also if u wonder that mod some bracket to hold it in ur dashboard hehehe..all the digital air-cond controller also can use back ...just find some place to mount it ...can mount on the roof too ..cos last time i saw a perdana ..was mount the digital air-cond controller on the roof damn nice ...like a plane hehehe:shades_smile: cool~~!!

last time has ask for a pair smoked lamp at here...they quote 600 ...don know still got or not

or u can do like this ..open up the head lamp ...n spray black on it ...many ppl do like this in kl ..cos the ori JDM smoke lamp was rare item at here ....also rare in japan now ...the half cut shop worker told us 1

here got some of the pic of my lude http://www.friendster.com/user.php?uid=7627508

hisha said:
bro u mean spotlight or the signal cover ?

i will get my spot light .. if i get the signal cover

1) spot light = http://www.passwordjdm.com/uploads/images_products/170.jpg yellow
http://www.passwordjdm.com/uploads/images_products/169.jpg white

2) signal lens,cover lens (SIDE MARKERS) http://www.procarparts.com/products/HD92PR-3679SLX.JPG (not looking for the signal,looking for the side markers,if cannot buy side markers,i will buy whole set left n right

mrbear said:
i will get my spot light .. if i get the signal cover

1) spot light = http://www.passwordjdm.com/uploads/images_products/170.jpg yellow
http://www.passwordjdm.com/uploads/images_products/169.jpg white

2) signal lens,cover lens (SIDE MARKERS) http://www.procarparts.com/products/HD92PR-3679SLX.JPG (not looking for the signal,looking for the side markers,if cannot buy side markers,i will buy whole set left n right

ic ...outside all selling a whole set 1 la. .they don want sell seperate....n some still want to sell with the bumper ...i'm also looking for the signal whole set la ...but outside selling damn expensive ....the taiwan product like the pic u showing ...around 200 per set ...damn expensive ...cos my 1 also drop 1 on the left side ...other all pecah ...cos the screw lose already can't hold it tight la ...shit ~~now 1 side got cover 1 side don hv ...shit ~~ but the side don hv cover the buld still got working ..the side got cover was not working anymore mayb the buld spoil hehehehehe :shades_smile:

did any1 know where got sell the hard type engine mounting ? for H22A

hisha said:
ic ...outside all selling a whole set 1 la. .they don want sell seperate....n some still want to sell with the bumper ...i'm also looking for the signal whole set la ...but outside selling damn expensive ....the taiwan product like the pic u showing ...around 200 per set ...damn expensive ...cos my 1 also drop 1 on the left side ...other all pecah ...cos the screw lose already can't hold it tight la ...shit ~~now 1 side got cover 1 side don hv ...shit ~~ but the side don hv cover the buld still got working ..the side got cover was not working anymore mayb the buld spoil hehehehehe :shades_smile:

hmm.. i got spare. total of 3 orange lens (signal left .. signal right (1side markers) = amber JDM

n oso now at my car is .. (signal left.. signal right ( 1 side markers) = white

* amber JDM signals + side markers - the side markers dont have bulb fitment (so when u on light,the lens wont light up)

* bought at munlee .. price range like 80-160 la.. depends on the people n how lan c they are. i get those clear lens at RM110. then last week go there but no parts .. he open rm80 (dunno la amber or white)

* clear lens JDM signals + side markers - the side markers do have bulb fitment socket (so when u on the light,the lens light up) - its sumthing like side lights ar.

hisha said:
actually the prelude H22A was more higher 20hp than the accord H22A ...n we hv go n ask there's no mount mod require for put in the prelude H22A to accord ..just some wiring on the meter assembly need to mod only.....but can use back the prelude meter also if u wonder that mod some bracket to hold it in ur dashboard hehehe..all the digital air-cond controller also can use back ...just find some place to mount it ...can mount on the roof too ..cos last time i saw a perdana ..was mount the digital air-cond controller on the roof damn nice ...like a plane hehehe:shades_smile: cool~~!!

last time has ask for a pair smoked lamp at here...they quote 600 ...don know still got or not

or u can do like this ..open up the head lamp ...n spray black on it ...many ppl do like this in kl ..cos the ori JDM smoke lamp was rare item at here ....also rare in japan now ...the half cut shop worker told us 1
base on the honda jap spec....the prelude has 200hp/6800rpm,22.3kg-cm/5,500rpm while the accord has 190hp/6800rpm, 21.0kg-cm/5500rpm.....
accord for older with young hearted one so detune the h22a a bit leh....safety purpose.....ekekek
thinking of DIY the smoke lamp.....but if i open the lamp than must seal it properly to prevent water leakage......might do this when got free time....
hisha u studied automotive before....working in the related line?
very lucky to have such knowledge dude + car enthusiast....not tin kosong ler heh? unlike me study things car related base on books n internet and then practise it on my car.....:confused_smile:

darkemperor said:
base on the honda jap spec....the prelude has 200hp/6800rpm,22.3kg-cm/5,500rpm while the accord has 190hp/6800rpm, 21.0kg-cm/5500rpm.....
accord for older with young hearted one so detune the h22a a bit leh....safety purpose.....ekekek
thinking of DIY the smoke lamp.....but if i open the lamp than must seal it properly to prevent water leakage......might do this when got free time....
hisha u studied automotive before....working in the related line?
very lucky to have such knowledge dude + car enthusiast....not tin kosong ler heh? unlike me study things car related base on books n internet and then practise it on my car.....:confused_smile:

i'm study in automotive but now no working la ...got to help my dad ...still need to take some course on workshop management but no heart to study anymore...hehehe how old r u recently ? I'm Lam 23yrs old ....u ?

mrbear said:
hmm.. i got spare. total of 3 orange lens (signal left .. signal right (1side markers) = amber JDM

n oso now at my car is .. (signal left.. signal right ( 1 side markers) = white

* amber JDM signals + side markers - the side markers dont have bulb fitment (so when u on light,the lens wont light up)

* bought at munlee .. price range like 80-160 la.. depends on the people n how lan c they are. i get those clear lens at RM110. then last week go there but no parts .. he open rm80 (dunno la amber or white)

* clear lens JDM signals + side markers - the side markers do have bulb fitment socket (so when u on the light,the lens light up) - its sumthing like side lights ar.

ur spare 1 want to sell or not ? actually i'm waiting my friend to buy the prelude h/c n i take from him ...but don know when he will buy ...n mayb i will custom made bodykit mayb use other LED product to replce the signal .....

hisha said:
ur spare 1 want to sell or not ? actually i'm waiting my friend to buy the prelude h/c n i take from him ...but don know when he will buy ...n mayb i will custom made bodykit mayb use other LED product to replce the signal .....

hisha: make customize bodykit laaar.. hehehe dont buy the side lamp liao lar.. hehehe..

mrbear said:

bear, my side lamp also got crack and sometime masuk air somemore,.. but dont care lah... cannot notice also... but the socket of them lamp is melting liao or reput.. hehehehe you got any idea when to get those socket? I got ask accesories shops and they dont have.

guyz, my friend got an extra set of JDM black casing BB1/BB4 headlight but the right headlamp corner got chipped off a bit, but didn't hit the internal of the lamp and will not have leaking problem. I think he is selling for RM600, by the way, he is at Labuan... hehehehehe...... shhiiiiiiiiipppping fee included or not included i also donno... :_: :_: :_:

mrbear said:
saiyuke: ive ask my mech. he said total all RM1K .. change valves,seals,bla bla bla bla bla. everything. all stock OEM. (means everything except camshaft lor). my engine inside very greasy la.. like "kaya" u sapu at roti.

ive only asked 1 mech only. didnt ask any other.

bear, you mean he change the overall top gasket, together with port and polish izzit?

the kaya you mean minyak ar? hehehe,... last week i went to see my car in the workshop and saw the old camshaft with orange color thing stick on the camshaft... and the mechanic told me that previous owner of my lude got overheat the engine b4 and thus the engine oil get fry and all the carbon stick on the internal.... hai.... anyway... going to decarbonize it once and for all.

hisha, is the mechanic telling the truth ar? hehehehe... coz youa re the expert with automotive knowledge leh... hehehe,,,.... if next time go problem, i will post it here so that those mechanic will not tipu tipu us anymore.... can ar?

saiyuke said:
bear, you mean he change the overall top gasket, together with port and polish izzit?

the kaya you mean minyak ar? hehehe,... last week i went to see my car in the workshop and saw the old camshaft with orange color thing stick on the camshaft... and the mechanic told me that previous owner of my lude got overheat the engine b4 and thus the engine oil get fry and all the carbon stick on the internal.... hai.... anyway... going to decarbonize it once and for all.

hisha, is the mechanic telling the truth ar? hehehehe... coz youa re the expert with automotive knowledge leh... hehehe,,,.... if next time go problem, i will post it here so that those mechanic will not tipu tipu us anymore.... can ar?

eh ah oh...i don know this kind of stuff hehehe ,,,actually i can blow water with u guys ..if u ask something too expert i will pengsan hehehe :_:

saiyuke said:
hisha: make customize bodykit laaar.. hehehe dont buy the side lamp liao lar.. hehehe..

i hope so la ..nobody sponsor me oh ...will u ? hehehehe :shades_smile:

darkemperor said:

H22A to 'smoked' 2.0cc turbo cars, (stock to stock), i would say still possible ie for converted turbo cars (like wira etc), chances are 85% - 95% cause they are 2WD locked. So. thier turbo power / torque ditributions still low. but for 4WD turbo cars, have to really depends on luck & "ad-hoc skills" in shorter distance 7 your chance is like 40-50% only. but in hway, the chance is like 80%. But again, it's just a fact that ada berani ke tak ada berani!!. kekekeke. I've unoficially 'tested' with few 4WD turbo cars on hway , in fact my stock H22A still can catch-up with them. Not so langsi la.

hehe.. bro aja its correct..

tried with m.evo6 t.makinnen.. hehe with 4wd + ayc + lsd.. wahhh.. (this fren of fren car) so no big deal. just suka2. i think u seen NAW4?

but normal turbo cars like .. wira/satria/putra .. can smoke wan.. but depends on the car modification itselfs.

summore.. just to add.. turbo cars can't last longer on a sprint/drag/long highway.. to compared with n/a cars.. stock engine like h22a.. definetly would just cruise away n continue the journey without need 2 worry of this n that.

but one la.. bro aja's car is fast mann.... hehehehe .. bro i wait u at the masjid traffic light. ok? then we "slide" at masjid roundabout. then chow home.. hehee

i want 2 go ah boon 2day.. service (sri muda)

mrbear said:
hehe.. bro aja its correct..

tried with m.evo6 t.makinnen.. hehe with 4wd + ayc + lsd.. wahhh.. (this fren of fren car) so no big deal. just suka2. i think u seen NAW4?

but normal turbo cars like .. wira/satria/putra .. can smoke wan.. but depends on the car modification itselfs.

summore.. just to add.. turbo cars can't last longer on a sprint/drag/long highway.. to compared with n/a cars.. stock engine like h22a.. definetly would just cruise away n continue the journey without need 2 worry of this n that.

but one la.. bro aja's car is fast mann.... hehehehe .. bro i wait u at the masjid traffic light. ok? then we "slide" at masjid roundabout. then chow home.. hehee

i want 2 go ah boon 2day.. service (sri muda)

actually most of the mitsubishi turbo engine like GSR turbo, VR4, 4g63 turbo n the 4G92 turbo ...the M/T of them set as high gear ratio means is set for "pick up ", that's y they can't go on top speed or long distance , our A/T H22A was a top speed setting gear ratio ....

but if want to smoke VR4, GSR turbo, 4G92 turbo is sap sap sui la,,,but if say the EVO 4G63 i think its harder ..but top speed sure he die hahahaha but the latest EVO with 6 speed M/T ..i think we can't smell its smoke la :shades_smile: