honda prelude

JuizeeeBrain said:
wahh... i can c a lot of people interested in putting turbo kit leh....

bear, u wanna go first?

saiyuke, bring ur car back here lah.... niasing alone in labuan not so fun leh.

hehehe.... jzb. I also want leh.... very sian lah.. but not so fast lah... hehe.... those other prelude owner in Labuan also not modify and TT kaki.. all go back ZzZzzzzz very early one...

Wei... last few day me and thomas also saying want to add low boost turbo for our lude.. 0.5bar max for siok hehehe...

hisha said:
if lower a bit should be no problem ..if ur VTEC still can open then is no problem ..if scare just fill ngam ngam full la ...of cos will hv a little bit side effect we can't c outside 1 ...but if u using some nice synthetic oil that like MUGEN 0w50...it hv tested on japan with a DC5 ..they run the engine until the engine oil finish still keep running...the engine still can maintain in good condition ...:shades_smile: but the oil too expensive RM290++ 4L...not recommended to use in malaysia cos the weather...n the oil is too "nipis" like water ....wasted to use on the hot weather country...
can't effort the expensive one ler bro....the most i used before was semi syntatic, ever experience the honda vtec idemitsu oil?

darkemperor said:
can't effort the expensive one ler bro....the most i used before was semi syntatic, ever experience the honda vtec idemitsu oil?

no oh ...just think like that la ..want ur engine hving better performance n nice respone ..use more expensive 1 ...its worth ..actually will save fuel if using the engine oil "nipis" like water 1 ....

want the horse run must give the horse eat ma hehehe :mouth_closed:

AcuraV said:
i change recently to hks10-40, not bad. not no fill up to max... only more than lower and less than uper...in between la. i guess no problem cos already more than lower...
:shades_smile:

actually HKS 10w40 is good for racing ..but it can't protect so much the internal part ...really HK option Fans mag hv tested n report out ...cos the oil is low resistance 1 ...so good for racing hehehe...

bro ..don speed ..life is short ...180km/h enough la hehehehehe

hisha said:
no oh ...just think like that la ..want ur engine hving better performance n nice respone ..use more expensive 1 ...its worth ..actually will save fuel if using the engine oil "nipis" like water 1 ....

want the horse run must give the horse eat ma hehehe :mouth_closed:
might as well get something like u say after this engine oil change......

not only give good food for better performance but also for better protection for the heart (engine) + pocket.....hehehe

darkemperor said:
might as well get something like u say after this engine oil change......

not only give good food for better performance but also for better protection for the heart (engine) + pocket.....hehehe

rite ..hehehe ...got pic for ur ride ? let's share la bro hehehe:shades_smile:

saiyuke said:
hehehe.... jzb. I also want leh.... very sian lah.. but not so fast lah... hehe.... those other prelude owner in Labuan also not modify and TT kaki.. all go back ZzZzzzzz very early one...

Wei... last few day me and thomas also saying want to add low boost turbo for our lude.. 0.5bar max for siok hehehe...

yalo ..east malaysia is like that 1 la ..last time i go kuching also the same almost 5pm all the shop hv close ...n less car on the road anymore ...y like that 1 ah ?

wah turbo kit ah ...i hope too ..but better play NA ...not so much money to maintain it ....hehehe :_:
but if u guys get the whole kit cheap let me know .;interested too hehehehe ...

hisha said:
actually HKS 10w40 is good for racing ..but it can't protect so much the internal part ...really HK option Fans mag hv tested n report out ...cos the oil is low resistance 1 ...so good for racing hehehe...

bro ..don speed ..life is short ...180km/h enough la hehehehehe

o u mean hks good for racing but no good for internal protection? ha i didnt know...thank you for telling...anyway testing only
u know about fuch oil? vis work recommend using this rm3x/l....

hisha said:
yalo ..east malaysia is like that 1 la ..last time i go kuching also the same almost 5pm all the shop hv close ...n less car on the road anymore ...y like that 1 ah ?

wah turbo kit ah ...i hope too ..but better play NA ...not so much money to maintain it ....hehehe :_:
but if u guys get the whole kit cheap let me know .;interested too hehehehe ...
eh selayang there also got one mod shop doing turbo one. u heard of speedy opp the school, i dunno wot that place called but i alwaz use that way to go to ulu yam.

dat guy quoted me cheaper than the one juz posted on zth. yeah i would choose to stay on as NA not bcoz of money but i got no confidence wiz the modders here in malaysia!!

AcuraV said:
o u mean hks good for racing but no good for internal protection? ha i didnt know...thank you for telling...anyway testing only
u know about fuch oil? vis work recommend using this rm3x/l....

actually HKS oil info i c it on mag only la .....fuch oil ah never heard b4 la ..got to go out n find ...i'm using splitfire now ... RM27/L but don know the price hv raise up or not ...my friend was the distributor hehehehe..not bad la ...

yala.. i think i stick with n/a its better. actually people who wanna put turbo.. they just want the "pssssssst" .. pssssssssst... BOV sound only la.. its the FACT.

wahh vtec oso not enough? .. vtec + turbo + nos .. if not satisfy oso i donno la..

arghhh.. 7-8k for turbo? woh.. better i spend for ,, hmmm letsay.. my future.. my wedding (if la).. then for savings..

sommore i dont trust turbo moddes especially for vtec here. here is not like overseas that.. every honda's with vtec's using turbos + nos around. even u can see in their cd,street racings,movies n so on. u can always c vtec turbos.

i think if i want to put turbo kit,might be im looking for original cars with turbos.

JuizeeeBrain said:
eh selayang there also got one mod shop doing turbo one. u heard of speedy opp the school, i dunno wot that place called but i alwaz use that way to go to ulu yam.

dat guy quoted me cheaper than the one juz posted on zth. yeah i would choose to stay on as NA not bcoz of money but i got no confidence wiz the modders here in malaysia!!

really .? but i don know where la ..can draw a map for me ah ? then i go n find it ..

mrbear said:
yala.. i think i stick with n/a its better. actually people who wanna put turbo.. they just want the "pssssssst" .. pssssssssst... BOV sound only la.. its the FACT.

wahh vtec oso not enough? .. vtec + turbo + nos .. if not satisfy oso i donno la..

arghhh.. 7-8k for turbo? woh.. better i spend for ,, hmmm letsay.. my future.. my wedding (if la).. then for savings..

sommore i dont trust turbo moddes especially for vtec here. here is not like overseas that.. every honda's with vtec's using turbos + nos around. even u can see in their cd,street racings,movies n so on. u can always c vtec turbos.

i think if i want to put turbo kit,might be im looking for original cars with turbos.

think we can go for NOS......shall we....

mrbear said:

wah.... bear... not the same liao arrr... hehehe talking also like very very uncle style liao ar... hehehehehe j/k

If really go turbo will go low boost only nia... should be no problem... but still planning lah... rite Thomas? hehehehe

Percentage of getting turbo is 1 in a 100000 percentage for me lah... who knows i might put it in leh some day when kena jackpot hahaha... j/k

N/A is good... i also agree.

hisha said:
rite ..hehehe ...got pic for ur ride ? let's share la bro hehehe:shades_smile:
picture have....but just after convertion...still with all the oem cd6 stuff especially the super high spring which looks like a rally car.....heh...:embaressed_smile:

hehehe.. no le.. dun le waste money 7-8-9-10k.. i no rich wan.. hard earn money. all are my sweats..

hehehe.. let say 10k la.. if i +10k + sell my car.. i oso can pay d/p for an evo or any turbo cars rite?.. hehe

but dun worry.. i stick with preludeeee.. powerhhh..

hmmm about boost.. 0.5 should b enough.. stock standard. but who knows what is goin 2 happen next? for sure those "installers" says no prob wan.. nuthing will happen.. this n that.. for sure is for promoting campaign for their product n stuffss.. then later engine blown.. kaboom .. how much would you spend that for repairing? ..

wow i can't imagine..

i guess the best role to b always remember is.. Ken @ AcuraV .. he does all those turbos things into his prelude. can ask him.

i bet that he would want 2 put turbos again.

n/a is enough. h22a stock just sweet.

ive tried with perdana v6 TT eterna 2.5L .. lsd.. manual. why can my prelude.. stock h22a. no mods.. just exhaust system. n somemore auto. can left the TT far away behind?

actually in s.alam.. at nites especially.. u can just bring ur car n if ur lucky can see all those modders.. gonna to challenge u at traffic light. shah alam got a lot of straight roads. with traffic lights.

from my house to the way to federal.. got 5 traffic light. which consist 1 long straight road. quite enough for ur drag.. 100m? 500m? 1km? 2km? 10km? .. if not satisfy at 1st traffic light.. can go for 2nd light.. then so on n forth..

* since monday till thursday.. at sharp 1.30AM morning. always always get annoyed by this EG6 or EG3 or might be EF.. always sprints in front of the straight road near my house which got traffic lights. tonite i will b waiting for him. at the same point where he always "tarik tarik" his car... from far away from 1st gear till 5th gear can hear his engine. im very interested. to try with him.

cheers...

waaaahh...... bear, you really go and challege them ar? Eg6 / 3. I will sokong you! Preeeeeelude Preeeeeeeelude!! If the driver is a pretty gal, then let her win lah.. hehehe then only can TT with her lor hehehehe j/k

but i really hope you will win but EG chasis is much lighter more compare to ours wooor... if they really mod properly, sure they will smoke us one... hehehe:_: :_: :_:

Bear, how much is the port and polish you ask that day in your area? I ask in Labuan got a car modify shops is RM400 and last Tuesday i also ask that guy to skim the head for my prelude with RM120. Compression ratio might increase a bit.

bear, you got your foglight liao?

ok now.. tonite.. raced with putra turbo .. donno which engine? gsr turbo? evo1/2/3? bla bla? .. putra with full straight pipings.. with blue neon underglow.

result? totally smoke him at 1 of the traffic light (mention above my last thread b4 this) . then i turn back home. go 2 sleep now. nite2.

saiyuke: ive ask my mech. he said total all RM1K .. change valves,seals,bla bla bla bla bla. everything. all stock OEM. (means everything except camshaft lor). my engine inside very greasy la.. like "kaya" u sapu at roti.

ive only asked 1 mech only. didnt ask any other.

bear, you got your foglight liao? = nope not yet lor.. i will buy the spotlight. if i got a set of my bumper lens. :-( .. so sad. so sad. MUN LEE selling spotlight white lens for RM150 and RM200 for orange/green type (like urs).

H22A POEM:

h22a

h22a is somewhat unstable in a civic
h22a is a very very very tight fit
h22a is kind of a pain
h22a is wire type and ek is rod type so the layout position of a gearshift is changed like a photograph
h22a is a 2
h22a is 175 to 185 lbs heavier than stock d
h22a is worth more because it's more powerful
h22a is the perfect swap for that car
h22a is a jdm spec motor also if this helps at all
h22a is available in two stages of tune; the normal version puts out 149 kw
h22a is it a good idea? by
h22a is used in the prelude type
h22a is way more tuned and perfomance wise is way better than the j
h22a is a killer on yor accord
h22a is a jdm motor and not just one out of a prelude or something?
h22a is currently running 10
h22a is the best engine ever made for honda
h22a is gonna bog
h22a is 7400 rpm
h22a is a very big
h22a is kinda slow> h22a is a good engine but it ain't gonna do shit in that chasis
h22a is on the way for this summer