honda prelude

hey_guy said:
Bro, TEIN adjustable around how much? changing spring u think is a good idea?

ehm ...used TEIN adjustable which sell on kedai potong..around 1.5k..if brand new ..market sell on above 3k ...if changing spring with using ori absorber ..will just got a little improve only ..when u speed on corner u will feel the absorder is not enough hard.....n don low too much ..hard to drive in Malaysia ...u know la ..out road condition not so good ..sometime got big hole,...some like rally 1 ....:shades_smile:

hisha said:
ehm ...used TEIN adjustable which sell on kedai potong..around 1.5k..if brand new ..market sell on above 3k ...if changing spring with using ori absorber ..will just got a little improve only ..when u speed on corner u will feel the absorder is not enough hard.....n don low too much ..hard to drive in Malaysia ...u know la ..out road condition not so good ..sometime got big hole,...some like rally 1 ....:shades_smile:

so wat do u think i should best now? btw how many inch rims u using?

hisha said:
wah~~ hahaha ..i'm sure our car mirror will b break everyday :shades_smile:

hahaha....sounds very lan c....but...dun think will kena break la
maybe kena scracth...

n btw,, just 1 2 give komen...the wording with red "4" is nicer...then if can....add a "team" word above the HP4G so it doesnt sound like HPOC....n i prefer the 1 with full "Generation" rather just "Gen"

and grammar check --> its "how lan c are we" ,,, not "we are"...later let people laugh....sorry bear,, no hard feelings

i think if scare kena break mirror or kena scratch....then all members think of other sentence which is very attracting, lan c abit, n funny !!

hey_guy said:
so wat do u think i should best now? btw how many inch rims u using?

i'm using 17 x 7 ..tyre size 215/45/17....

depend on ur budget la ..if budget ok..go for adjustable...if not use back new ori absorber with low down spring or buy from Mr. Bear hehehehe....actaully GAB adjustable also not bad ..got good feedback from the user too ...n the price i think is the lower on the branded from japan....i can take it on 1,750 from my friend ..but i don know how cheap u guys can get ....i hv ask on kepong that GAB distributor ..they quote me a set 2k negotiable .....

hey_guy said:
Hi Prelude owners! I'm from Malacca and I drive a 4th gen '94 Prelude. So glad to see so many luderz here :shades_smile:

hi...nice to meet u...my name is Bryant...the youngest luder here after i take over the title from Mr.Bear...hahaha...how old r u ?? dun tell me younger ah....i 1 2 keep my title....i`m 22..

btw...ur car look very nice n clean...no spoiler ?

hisha said:
i'm using 17 x 7 ..tyre size 215/45/17....

depend on ur budget la ..if budget ok..go for adjustable...if not use back new ori absorber with low down spring or buy from Mr. Bear hehehehe....actaully GAB adjustable also not bad ..got good feedback from the user too ...n the price i think is the lower on the branded from japan....i can take it on 1,750 from my friend ..but i don know how cheap u guys can get ....i hv ask on kepong that GAB distributor ..they quote me a set 2k negotiable .....

cant really remember my tyre specs... but its a 17"... thinking of downgrading to 16" cuz kinda heavy and if i lowered my car sure kena body if the car kena hump

i'm considering bear's offer... need to consult my mech first :)

StrikerX said:
hi...nice to meet u...my name is Bryant...the youngest luder here after i take over the title from Mr.Bear...hahaha...how old r u ?? dun tell me younger ah....i 1 2 keep my title....i`m 22..

btw...ur car look very nice n clean...no spoiler ?

Hi Bryant, nice knowing u here! wow... young luder u are. hehe... dont worry i'm not that young. 5 yrs your senior =p

ya my car doesnt have a spoiler by default. god knows why... anyway i did consider getting 1 CF GT wing but i scared will spoil my car image. any ideas?

hey_guy said:
cant really remember my tyre specs... but its a 17"... thinking of downgrading to 16" cuz kinda heavy and if i lowered my car sure kena body if the car kena hump

actually in market got many 17" ,18" was same weight with 15"..remember this larger rims can gain for top speed ...can consider that ...depend on how low u want to lowered ,...my car hv lowered by the last owner ..front just left 1 finger fit ...rear left 1 n half finger fit ..hehehe ..too low but will not kena body easily la a..just will kena exhaust n the tyre kena madgad only ...if ur absorber was hard enough don need to worry tim ...

hey_guy said:
Hi Bryant, nice knowing u here! wow... young luder u are. hehe... dont worry i'm not that young. 5 yrs your senior =p

ya my car doesnt have a spoiler by default. god knows why... anyway i did consider getting 1 CF GT wing but i scared will spoil my car image. any ideas?

don scare to spoil the image just will make ur car look more cool...i'm using GT-wing now too ...i think i was the 1st using the CF look GT-wing in my area ..hehehe the time i install ....all outside ppl just using the alluminium ,....hehehe ..n now hv sold out..n change to ARC alluminium GT-wing ..but not big enough ..ai~~ mayb will custom made 1 later on ..

will not hv any problem on the image 1 ..hehehe ..but the side effect is many stupid want to race with u 1 hehehehe kacau betul the stupid hehehehe

i hv post some pic on my friendster a/c http://www.friendster.com/user.php?uid=7627508 check it out

eh how bout put.. HP4G Honda Prelude 4th Generation

no need "motto" .. hehehe..

"how lan c we are?"
"how lan c are we?"

hehehe.. hahahah.. funny2 la.. no prob.. just ideas ar..

hisha said:
don scare to spoil the image just will make ur car look more cool...i'm using GT-wing now too ...i think i was the 1st using the CF look GT-wing in my area ..hehehe the time i install ....all outside ppl just using the alluminium ,....hehehe ..n now hv sold out..n change to ARC alluminium GT-wing ..but not big enough ..ai~~ mayb will custom made 1 later on ..

will not hv any problem on the image 1 ..hehehe ..but the side effect is many stupid want to race with u 1 hehehehe kacau betul the stupid hehehehe

i hv post some pic on my friendster a/c http://www.friendster.com/user.php?uid=7627508 check it out

eh still got ur CF gt wing ka? im thinking of it la .. to put CF Gt wing.. hehehe.. kinda interested with it nowdays.. hehehe.. how how how.. if u got any one selling CF wing let me know la.. i oso wanna try

hey_guy said:

actually it depends on the "rims" weight.. if u use 20inch rims oso.. if ur "weight" is lighter.. so no probs ar..

sumtimes if use 17inch.. if the rims are lighter.. no prob..

as i know 17inch tire cheap.. but 16inch tire damn expensive lor..

actually not much difference.. the "main" thing is just the "rims" are heavy or light.. that's it

* consider my offer ya!

hisha said:
bro u want to change to TEIN ah ? my friend said it was too hard for road use ...many of the TEIN user also told me like that ...pls considered oh ~~ if not later regret ...

ya correct. its what i heard. but is that High/Low or High/Low Soft/Hard type?

im getting H/L + S/H

ya actually last time.. (ex job) .. needs me to travel a lot .. north - south. but now im not going to be travelling anymore coz i just got a new job working at cyberjaya. so last time (2 months ago) my choice was to get sports absorber. long travelling journey needs comfort .. n not pressure from a hard rock absorber.

i do a lot of research for absorbers for our 4th gen prelude. really. i think around 20 chopshops h/cuts i go look for our absorbers.. ori absorber/oem/sports/adjustables.. many2 types of brand. seriouslly.

but finally i choose gab. coz its brand new. n oso mine was custom made to meet my requirements.

ive asked around for oem absorber. like kayaba / monroe .. etc2 .. cost bout RM3xx to RM4xx PER Piece! ..

gab sports absorber is good n oso the adjustable. actually its on ur side to decide it. can try n compare. ive also taken few members for a ride .. (from prelude geng n oso some accord geng) to check out my suspension setup. result? they we impressed coz the "feel" is like u are using adjustable. but its only sports absorber. comfort + performance.

mrbear said:
ya correct. its what i heard. but is that High/Low or High/Low Soft/Hard type?

im getting H/L + S/H

ya actually last time.. (ex job) .. needs me to travel a lot .. north - south. but now im not going to be travelling anymore coz i just got a new job working at cyberjaya. so last time (2 months ago) my choice was to get sports absorber. long travelling journey needs comfort .. n not pressure from a hard rock absorber.

i do a lot of research for absorbers for our 4th gen prelude. really. i think around 20 chopshops h/cuts i go look for our absorbers.. ori absorber/oem/sports/adjustables.. many2 types of brand. seriouslly.

but finally i choose gab. coz its brand new. n oso mine was custom made to meet my requirements.

ive asked around for oem absorber. like kayaba / monroe .. etc2 .. cost bout RM3xx to RM4xx PER Piece! ..

gab sports absorber is good n oso the adjustable. actually its on ur side to decide it. can try n compare. ive also taken few members for a ride .. (from prelude geng n oso some accord geng) to check out my suspension setup. result? they we impressed coz the "feel" is like u are using adjustable. but its only sports absorber. comfort + performance.

actually my friend's friend who drive EK with TEIN H/L n S/H adjustable, they said even they adjust to the most soft ..but still damn hard ...

OEM absorber actually very cheap 1 ..just the workshop ppl will mark up ..they earn more ...one of the friend of my dad ..he open a workshop b4 ...last time i want him to check the OEM absorber for me ...he said just 100++ per pcs...but i don know what brand la ..also depend the place it made la. ..got soome is made in thailand 1 ....

mrbear said:
actually it depends on the "rims" weight.. if u use 20inch rims oso.. if ur "weight" is lighter.. so no probs ar..

sumtimes if use 17inch.. if the rims are lighter.. no prob..

as i know 17inch tire cheap.. but 16inch tire damn expensive lor..

actually not much difference.. the "main" thing is just the "rims" are heavy or light.. that's it

* consider my offer ya!

still got something u miss...on market also got some of the light weight tyre...but if u use that tyre on a heavy rims also useless ..hehehe:shades_smile:

mrbear said:
eh still got ur CF gt wing ka? im thinking of it la .. to put CF Gt wing.. hehehe.. kinda interested with it nowdays.. hehehe.. how how how.. if u got any one selling CF wing let me know la.. i oso wanna try

that 1 is the CF look GT wing...,,most like the 3D style GT wing ...but it was sold to my friend with RM200 hehehehe ....u can c that's a blue KIA Picanto with GT wing n noisy exhaust in Cheras area or KL....that's him hehehehehe:shades_smile:

i know a place got huge CF GT-wing for sale ...

anyone knows how much is the digital fuel + temperature meter cluster selling at chop shops? mine getting weak now as the light wouldnt comes on after 20 mins and i need to find a replacement.

JuizeeeBrain said:
anyone knows how much is the digital fuel + temperature meter cluster selling at chop shops? mine getting weak now as the light wouldnt comes on after 20 mins and i need to find a replacement.

wah ..this really hv no idea ...got to go n ask ...izzit the light will off after 20mins?

Hey Kelvin,

I wana let go a adjustable absorber, Tanabe sustec pro, orange color. Front 2 adjustable need to service, real 2 adjustable is good condition.

I am leting go around RM1k(neg), let me know if u r interested. We can talk.......:regular_smile:

skyhawkheng said:
Hey Kelvin,

I wana let go a adjustable absorber, Tanabe sustec pro, orange color. Front 2 adjustable need to service, real 2 adjustable is good condition.

I am leting go around RM1k(neg), let me know if u r interested. We can talk.......:regular_smile:

wah bro ..ur adjustable can't wait for me anymore ah ? hehehehe :_: