Honda City

Wooii... two day only mah... u guys post many things here...

so how's the TT session??

i believe we have new ct joining us right?

danny right!! nice ride and welcome...

so guys..when we should meet again ... to discuss our team name and also the design of our team logo??

i think we should make it done b4 we convoy with mycityclub...

if not i also who is who lah??

so guys propose a date...all must attend... how bout this weekend..??

any suggestion pls post..!!!

Guys they are proposing either Saturday (21st) or Sunday (22nd) Convoy to Bukit Tinggi

which date u guys prefer??? Pls Vote

Saturday (21st)

Sunday (22nd)

to danny chan

hi danny,
i just wanna ask,where u get the philip white bulb?? i mean where u bough it from??? i wanna change mine to white color bulb either, but dunno where to find..

thanks...

jason591974 said:
hi danny,
i just wanna ask,where u get the philip white bulb?? i mean where u bough it from??? i wanna change mine to white color bulb either, but dunno where to find..

thanks...

u can try kakimotor

danny chan said:
here is my City view..hope u guys allow me to join yours convoy team coz my car got not much modification..juz a simple looks only..and hope u guys can give me some comment in oder to make my car looks nicer..

Please Click Below:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y170/dannychan/sideview1.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y170/dannychan/frontview1.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y170/dannychan/sideview2.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y170/dannychan/frontview2.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y170/dannychan/sideview3.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y170/dannychan/frontview3.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y170/dannychan/backview1.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y170/dannychan/m3designekzos.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y170/dannychan/philips5000kbulk1.jpg

dude,,ur ekzos is ori right?just change the celenser(i dono the spelling) hehehee,,right?how much u mod it?
thanks,,

Marlboro said:
Guys they are proposing either Saturday (21st) or Sunday (22nd) Convoy to Bukit Tinggi

Saturday (21st)
1. MonkeyDLuffy

Sunday (22nd)

I'll go for Sat. How bout ya all?

Hi Everyone,

There will be a Convoy/ Fun Drive to Bkt Tinggi, via Genting-Karak Highway to be organised under Mycityclub.com. Would like to invite all ZTH Honda City members to join in too.

The proposed date will be 21st or 22nd May 2005, morning time 9am. There is be
no-stay option , however if any members wish to stay at Bkt Tinggi for the
long weekend you can do so.

Therefor 21st Saturday would be a more suitable date.

Proposed kickoff location will be Shell petrol station on the left
(heading from Batu Caves) before Toll House.

More details to be firmed up soon.

Anyway just like to hear from everyone who are interested and some
volunteers to arrange this event. Both Tommy and I will be definately
organizing this event and would like some help. Photographers. Group
leads ( must have walkie talkies )

Please fill up the database list for those interested to join.
http://autos.groups.yahoo.com/group/mycityclub/database?method=reportRows&tbl=18

Rgds
[email protected]

www.mycityclub.com

Veilside City Kit

Yo really rare :o bodykit.If any body whats to custom made their ride with veilside bodykit.
Let me know also cos i also want hehe :p

By the way i'm new owner of iDSL silver.
Cheers Mate

Marlboro, i'm anything lo this week...but start next week cannot edy....coz college start edy... :( ...about the convoy, damn wanna join lah..but then i guess my parent will be worrying me for driving to hilll, still scare me not get used to how to drive properly in hill, but then if never experience where get the skill ? :P...whatever lah......and u're using white light bulb for ur ride rite?...last time u told me normal car with halogen is 50k o 500k?...and urs is 100k or 1000k?...still blur blur with this...lol

and ya marlboro, just like if i wanna customize a spoiler in grandpire, do i need to left my car there overnight for them to make it?..or just go there and tell them what u want, then they measure and finish, ask u to come and install?...

bro what design u want to customize in grandpire.
kinda interested:p

sonictheory said:
Marlboro, i'm anything lo this week...but start next week cannot edy....coz college start edy... :( ...about the convoy, damn wanna join lah..but then i guess my parent will be worrying me for driving to hilll, still scare me not get used to how to drive properly in hill, but then if never experience where get the skill ? :P...whatever lah......and u're using white light bulb for ur ride rite?...last time u told me normal car with halogen is 50k o 500k?...and urs is 100k or 1000k?...still blur blur with this...lol

and ya marlboro, just like if i wanna customize a spoiler in grandpire, do i need to left my car there overnight for them to make it?..or just go there and tell them what u want, then they measure and finish, ask u to come and install?...

oic..
no prob bro but i would like you guys to have TT this week to confirm
1. design for the team
2. Name of the team
3. Convoy with mycityclub...
4. and others.

normal car if i'm not mistaken is 60W i upgraded to 100W.
i heard somebody said the philip white bulb very bright also ... have to check danny ride n c nice or not first.
for the customize spoiler i dont think u have to leave the car there...
they will take the measurement ... and the only thing u have to leave there is $$$$ deposit :D that's all...

hope this may help you...

Marlboro said:
oic..
no prob bro but i would like you guys to have TT this week to confirm
1. design for the team
2. Name of the team
3. Convoy with mycityclub...
4. and others.

normal car if i'm not mistaken is 60W i upgraded to 100W.
i heard somebody said the philip white bulb very bright also ... have to check danny ride n c nice or not first.
for the customize spoiler i dont think u have to leave the car there...
they will take the measurement ... and the only thing u have to leave there is $$$$ deposit :D that's all...

hope this may help you...

oh ok thanks...

means those HID is dunno how many times of damn brighter than our halogen lousy bulb lo...

but then if the thing come out with is not the thing we expected how?...

Saturday (21st)
1. MonkeyDLuffy
2. Jackie Leong

Sunday (22nd)

if i were to go for the convoy then i'd go for the saturday one lo.. but can't really confirm convoy attendance cuz it really depends how much i've completed my revision man, cuz my finals right around the corner :eek: don't wanna screw up my finals and retain for another farking semester color]

Marlboro,
is it possible for you to help me find out if Grandpire accepts credit card? (if you happen to pass by that place la.. no need purposely go one :p) and what are their charges for customizing spoiler?

i don't want to use the default honda spoiler (so call mugen spoiler) cuz after a while i'm sure the red LEDs on the spoiler will start dying off and become ugly :( (size]

if TT this week, try to make it on Saturday night ka? cannot ponteng my martial art classes la.. sigh :( later say i dun wan attend pula.. but if really on friday then maybe i train half-way i cabut lo.. =.="

sonictheory said:

hmm, bring along an interested family member to tag along ;)

1st time i drove up genting was with my family.
then curi curi drove up for 2 - 3 times edi..

after that, now i just go up and down suka hati nobody scold :p
they definitely will be worried la but once i arrive, just tell 'em i'm there liao.. well then again, my parents pretty much trust me cuz they understand i know what i'm doing ;)

come come.. hehe :p

EDIT: btw, if you guys often play red-lining with your cars, remember to turn off your aircond kiez? i heard it'll slowly worn out your aircond compressor and will kill it in the long run.. shit! didn't know about this at all.. (probably the reason why my ex-civic got the compressor killed..) this applies to all cars i heard.. must remember to turn off aircond liao.. omg!

OMG.. seriously kills the aircond ar? finally know why the other car's aircond kong d.. and what should we do when the blue light that indicates the engine's cold comes on? (i cant wait for the lights to go off b4 moving coz i'm usually rushing off..) i heard that the aircond must be offed too..

usually if i were to drive off immediately after starting up my car, i'll drive the car very slowly so that the engine heats up to operating temperature slowly then only drive normally.. but usually i'll wait till the cold temperature light turn off before driving off.. :)

most of the time, had the aircond turn on also (don't think it'll kill the aircond compressor kua).. but if it's early in the morning, then i don't turn on my aircond until i get stuck in traffic jam..

it does makes sense for the aircond compressor to wear off faster and kill itself as the compressor is driven by a belt connected to the engine mer.. so revving higher probably means rotating the belt faster and thus, damaging the compressor :x

hi !!! i just book the honda city last weak as the sa told me wil be on 2waeks time waiting period errrr...i can;t wait anymore