Honda City

Jackie Leong said:
mine still got the wruuu sound after 130km/h
sigh.. today damn suey man.. one farking stone, two times the size of my thumb.. whacked my front windscreen while i was on the kesas highway.. dunno where the heck the stone came from.. but i guess it was from the lorry on the left lane... but i wasn't at the back oso, just behind half of its body then KABLAM! got the shock of my life.. but luckily it didn't shatter my windscreen.. it just left 2 noticeable cuts (yeah, CUTS!
not only that, last Friday i hit something at the lower front of my bumper.. it's those wooden structure (at carrefour those, where carton or drinks are placed on top of it and carried by forklifts?), thought it's nothing serious la cuz i slowly hit it oni ma.. didn't check lo.. then this morning, happen to look properly at my car.. noticed the bumper kemek in at that particular part like a HILL edi.. wTF!
damn heartbroken now... sooner or later gonna add bodykit already, cuz the front lips will cover that particular part.. damn noticeable samo.. blardy hell! QUOTE]

yup like they say : shit happens man :( , hope u got windscreen insurance...but thank god its just 2 cuts, better get it done fast coz these things have a tendency to spread and moisture/water could get in between the layers and subsequently weaken the screen.

psycho and sonic: pls do the design for us... thanks man.. the team name will be discuss later... maybe we call it TEAM City also not bad... common but easy to remember.... or the next TT we decide it lah...see how anyway...

Jack: Maybe we propose another day..for the TT

Tommy: u going to Cameron Highland ?? with HCOC??

to all ZTH cityzen: pls suggest a name for our club. i dont want it to be official club anyway.. just a normal friends club.. lah...

Marlboro said:
psycho and sonic: pls do the design for us... thanks man.. the team name will be discuss later... maybe we call it TEAM City also not bad... common but easy to remember.... or the next TT we decide it lah...see how anyway...

Jack: Maybe we propose another day..for the TT

Tommy: u going to Cameron Highland ?? with HCOC??

to all ZTH cityzen: pls suggest a name for our club. i dont want it to be official club anyway.. just a normal friends club.. lah...

mayb one day can make sticker/vinyl across winshield like 'chicago bears', 'putera' or sumthing like tht...but ours half the cars all stndrd wans :p

Keano said:
mayb one day can make sticker/vinyl across winshield like 'chicago bears', 'putera' or sumthing like tht...but ours half the cars all stndrd wans :p

Cool idea for the windshield sticker but i do agree coz my city stock one maaa.....

hi everyone,
i'm a new member of this forum and 5 months ago i juz own a new city VTEC. so, i hope u guyz can share me your idea and exprerince about modify City..i'm stay in rawang and i hope u guys can organize a gathering for all City members and i hope that i can join the convoy..maybe once in a week..(for those who are staying around klang valley only ..coz impossible to cal those city driver are staying others state like penang and jb rite...)currently, my city VTEC has beed ugraded to

>16" Kyowa white sport rims with Ventus tyre 205/45/16
> Full set of Mugen design bodykits
> ECO-TINT heavy dark tinted film
> Philips super white bulks 5000k
> Standards car sound system with 2 amp, 1 crossover, a pair of kenwood 5"mid and a pair of tweeter with 2 crossover, 12" sony Xplod subwoofer.
> A set of Mugen Airpress
> A few sticker for rear door
> A pair of Eyelips for front lamp
> M3 design ekzos paip

here is my current modification for my City, so i hope you guyz can give me more idea in order to add more accessories for my City..and i'm plan to lowering my car soon...so what u guyz recommended brand for the comfortable spring..my budjet is around RM800..
thks alot.. :)

Welcome danny! good to see another souped up ct in the forum:D U really have to upload ur ride pic la bro coz from wht u list down very eager to see it! eh urs tak lowered aa? heard eibach springs recommended but cost a bit more laa...;)

Welcome danny chan to our humble family :p

anyway, for springs.. i heard that the eibach pro kit is pretty good, you might want to check that out!

welcome danny...

eibach is good lowered feel and comfortable.... mkt price about 1k..
Tein rm 750 + inst at N1...

u can consider this two...

so guys TT when ah??? monday ah??

MonkeyDLuffy said:
ARHHH, finally found my way in back to this forum. Juz got my Artic Blue CT yesterday :)
Now in dilemma whether wanna change to 17" or not while the tyres are still new. Asked one of the rims shop in Klang, the highest trade in value for my 15" Vtec rims and tyres is RM1100. Value or not? My mileage only 13km now. Can anyone advise ar?

trade ur ori with rm 1100... good deall....faster change..seriously..
i trade in with rm 600 only my fri first day come out the car straight change only got rm800.. u got a very very good price...

Keano said:
yup like they say : shit happens man :( , hope u got windscreen insurance...but thank god its just 2 cuts, better get it done fast coz these things have a tendency to spread and moisture/water could get in between the layers and subsequently weaken the screen.

speaking about windscreen insureance....how do i add it in to my current policy? how much will i be paying?

windscreen insurance is extra rm200 from your current car's insurance premium isn't it? well, that's what i paid for mine la.. it didn't create a crack on my windscreen, it's just a feel-able cut on the windscreen's smooth surface.. :(

Hi everyone,

Wasssup...i juz finished installing the Mugen type door visor, new CT console box with arm rest and side step that i bought from Kelana Jaya Brother's. Total for these 3 things cost me RM288 liao :(
Mugen door visor - RM88
Side step - RM 68
Console box - RM128
2 Blind spot mirror - RM4

Hmmm the door visor doesnt look too bad. Even my friend's accessories shop also cant giv me this price. Value buy :) For those who havent got it, go check it out. Maybe i'll be goin to Klang tomorrow to change my rims also :)

Acquiesce said:
wah MonkeyDLuffy, damn expensive per tyre...all 4 tyres will come up to 1K++ ler!! Loaded sial.

btw, did you know that you change your rims your suspension warranty will be void. Just my advice. Wanted to change but this fabolous warranty preventing me to do so.

anyhow..just curious..if you change your rims to 17in...what about the backup tyre le? still use back the old 15in back up tyre ha?

RM250-270 for a 17" it's consider cheap loh. Some more its Bridgestone. If u plan to change to 17", u must consider all these factors also. About the backup tyres, of course use back 15". No one will use 17" tyres n rims as backup...maybe some got lah but I hvent seen one so far.

whzzup ctdudes!

Acquiesce actually the windscreen ins premium depends on how much u want to cover in case of total replacement (i.e smash to bits:eek: ) if u pay 100bux the cover is about rm800 (i think) and u have to top up if it cost (lets say) rm1200, so if u pay more can cover the whole thing, but theres a catch, its a one time replacement thing, if u want to continue the windscreen ins after replacement u got to top up another 100/200bux for the next coverage. anyway thts wht my agent tells me...sum more if u know tht fella well enuff can get discount sum more - got a 5% disc on the whole car ins but got to pay cash/crd card to him la...

monkeydluffy, the sidestep is all 4 chrome wan is it?
Jackie Leong, theres a screenshop claiming able to cover even these kinda things, saw it in motor trader or sumthing

Keano,
my windscreen is still okay la.. it is not till the extent as though the stone punctured it and you can see scribbling scars on it..

MonkeyDLuffy,
imitation mugen door visor? means the mugen power word is not moulded on the visor right? any description or pic of the exact item? sunway was selling close to RM200 for imitation one..

prodizac,
you're added to the list on the first page ;)

danny chan,
refer to the first page, and lemme know more details based on the list ;)

cheers!

Keano said:
monkeydluffy, the sidestep is all 4 chrome wan is it?

Yup, its aluminium chrome with the word city.

Jackie Leong said:
MonkeyDLuffy,
imitation mugen door visor? means the mugen power word is not moulded on the visor right? any description or pic of the exact item? sunway was selling close to RM200 for imitation one..

no mugen word moulded but got the word city something something. Confirm its mugen design. without the mugen can save RM 112 woh. value mah :)

Welcome Danny to the family!

about the Sticker.. i'll try to deisgn something up... maybe i just put it as Team City 1st.. then maybe we later on discuss on a nicer name...

yalo, i think postpone the TT would be better, coz sunday morning going to pahang...so saturday cannot go out to late....

monkey, do u know those taiwan rims for 16" one around how much?...wanna check market price before go tyre shop ask, so that they cant chop head...

tommy, which SC u normally go ar?...wanna know if urs is same with mine o not...so good lah ur SC, mine like shit...little little also cannot kau tim....

justgti, i also doubt from wheel lah, coz if gearbox, then if i play with 7 speedmode, why no sound until it hits 130km/h? btw, i tot they say wheel bearing have sound when the car just start moving edy

jackie, better have a flower shower for ur car and for urself :X...btw, put up the kit better, coz one of my aunt one who are driving CT also, the rubber gonna peel off like that edy...damn cham...

danny chan, yo welcome in~...sounds like u've a fierce CT....dun mind post up some to poison us ar? :P....

marlboro, perhaps just a simple word CTfrensclub...and the CT got two meaning, one is City Team...another is just CiTy..lol..just simply suggestz

keano, good idea...i really feel my windshield damn blank, need some vinyl to deco up...more sticker plz :D lol...

danny chan, yeah heard that eibach good for our road condition...

moneyDuff, wahlau, big project ar, so fast edy change so much, where u go get ur side step, wanna to get one also, coz many scratch edy, when i fetch auntie auntie, all dunno turun kereta, -_-".... btw, today i pass by the jln imbi honda showroom, saw the new artic blue, damn nice lah, really a good choice...should have wait for it, as i hear rumour before it's going out, but then when i ask SA, he say no news, damn outdated -_-"....
but then the sidestep really a good price, last time i got one for jazz one around rm120 at jalan 222..