Honda City

Originally posted by porkchop@Apr 2 2005, 20:55
erm 0 -100 using the manual mode, about 4 -6 seconds...about that...or probably lesser (full tekan) and max top speed i made was 152 then the gears are like dragging already and pickup is very slow after 152...and not forgetting the irritating wind noise like the doors are open or something........ehhehe this is my idsi la

edit: aiyak just wondering anyone dont want their Giant stickers? (get during purchase in Giant supermarket) I only need a few more...hehehe can check out my blog

http://kelvinchiew.blogspot.com
[snapback]862663[/snapback]​

wah pork... u also collecting that giant stickers ar... my mum also collecting it.... hahaha & she's asking me to go find more for her:D :lol:

Originally posted by porkchop@Apr 3 2005, 01:06
ohh .....ehhehehe sry ah then my mistake.....really cant estimate well when concentrating on driving fast...ehhee i try to get my fren to sit in my car and really time it ehhehe........(but i thought 4-6 seconds is reallly long?) anyways my city about 140 then the speed increase real sloww........yea i agree with the soft suspension really sux......everytime during hard break and hard corner can feel like the car gonna over turn la.......(but will it over turn?) so far tested about 90km/h for turning, still ok (not the 90degree one) for those 90degree turn, i tried at 80 can feel the car loose control already......just for info...(oh ya i not always drive like that crazy...jsut sometimes at nite only) :) safe driving...
[snapback]863169[/snapback]​

4-6 sec is kinda fast.. i think it takes more than that.. i heard that when the suspension is soft it makes it harder to turn over.. but still.. yea.. the suspesion is super soft! gotta let go of the throttle when ever it comes to bumpy roads (very very common in m'sia).

lol. about that 90 degree turn.. tried (unintentionally.. thanks to my friend who gave last min instructions) and i'm still alive here.. city handled it very well..

but if we change the suspension wont the warranty b void?

dunno...today morning fetch my sis to work...after that...me and another merc side by side on a traffic light...then once turn green....the merc accelerate damn fast lah...even i'm in manual...but then i get to catch his ass closely...i know i can overtake him..but then lazy lah...but nowadays feel like myself driving like race boy lah...not like last time edy good good boy....after know the KENGness of 7 speed mode...damn...cant live without it...aih.....scare offend some road user on road...hehe...if i ever offend...plz forgive me...i'm speed freak :P

btw, change spring macam will void lah...

last time 0-100 in auto mode...is more than 14 lah..but without max acceleration lah...never ever dare to try it...later boom...dunno how also..

aih.. when u drive a CT every1 dun wanna give way no matter how fast u drive.. merc come only the give way juz like that.. man.. what kinda world is this!?

heheheh. 1st thing i'm gonna do is to change the suspension n the rims of the CT after the warranty is void.. 14" rims look so so so small 4 that car!

lol. ANOTHER SPEED FREAK!! heheh.. i'm training how to drive the good boy style d.. but the 7 speed mode is so so tempting.. juz like to press that button whenever the car is on D or S.. addicted! :ph34r:

haha thanx jackie and psycho for visiting my blog....very lonely blog hardly got ppl visit ehhehe..........oh the pig bought at midvalley, last one already..there cinema level got some stalls there, look for one with a very cute girl then u can get ..i think 2 more left....i got a pig and my gf got a cow ehhehe..........

edit: hehe collect giant stickers so can get pot for my future house...hehee

noob...wow last min instruction..me last time kena like that then accident so cham....ur lucky....drive safe man....ehheheh me also very tempting to use 7-speed everything..(i think everyone too who wouldnt?) hehehe but think of the petrol lo then u might get to control abit..nowadays pay also not enough to compensate for petrol lo......

oh my dad wanna get a new car......wouldnt know what to suggest lo....i asked civic, but he say new model comin out, ask crv, he say new model comin out too........then bmw? also new model coming out.....anyone got any ideas? Not that i lazy to check for cars, but i think those are the few really nice ones......really civic coming out new car soon? Seen the proto pics but then not sure of real one or not..

hi all...can`t wait to tekan after 1k...hehehe...the 7 speed is damn cool ar n only berani tekan until 80km wor..... but the car is high la like driving MPV.. :lol: :lol:
B) B)

When is the tt guys?next week i`m afraid cannot la coz too much work to do....hehe.. :)

Originally posted by Noob+Apr 3 2005, 03:01 -->
QUOTE(Noob @ Apr 3 2005, 03:01 )
aih.. when u drive a CT every1 dun wanna give way no matter how fast u drive.. merc come only the give way juz like that.. man.. what kinda world is this!?

heheheh. 1st thing i'm gonna do is to change the suspension n the rims of the CT after the warranty is void.. 14" rims look so so so small 4 that car!

lol. ANOTHER SPEED FREAK!! heheh.. i'm training how to drive the good boy style d.. but the 7 speed mode is so so tempting.. juz like to press that button whenever the car is on D or S.. addicted! :ph34r:
[snapback]863352[/snapback]​
[/b]

duwan give way straight use 7 speed mode lah...ZIGZAG them....lolll..but then the fc damn high lah...aih..until now i also scare to use....

--QuoteBegin-porkchop
@Apr 3 2005, 13:20
haha thanx jackie and psycho for visiting my blog....very lonely blog hardly got ppl visit ehhehe..........oh the pig bought at midvalley, last one already..there cinema level got some stalls there, look for one with a very cute girl then u can get ..i think 2 more left....i got a pig and my gf got a cow ehhehe..........

edit: hehe collect giant stickers so can get pot for my future house...hehee

noob...wow last min instruction..me last time kena like that then accident so cham....ur lucky....drive safe man....ehheheh me also very tempting to use 7-speed everything..(i think everyone too who wouldnt?) hehehe but think of the petrol lo then u might get to control abit..nowadays pay also not enough to compensate for petrol lo......

oh my dad wanna get a new car......wouldnt know what to suggest lo....i asked civic, but he say new model comin out, ask crv, he say new model comin out too........then bmw? also new model coming out.....anyone got any ideas? Not that i lazy to check for cars, but i think those are the few really nice ones......really civic coming out new car soon? Seen the proto pics but then not sure of real one or not..
[snapback]863924[/snapback]​
[/quote]

yeah...civic going to out newer version lah....last time my Sa tell me..so no point lo...unless u like this design lah better buy fast....crv..ngam ngam facelift nia...impossible keluar new design...dun u receive a postcard from honda meh..about new facelifted CRV?...straight buy BMW 328 lah...cio...damn nice lah....i macam see before the going to out model of series 3...dunno true bo...not very nice lah....i still prefer this generation one... :D...if dun care the resell value....car like mazda 6, peugeot 407 also very nice mah...mazda 6 with bodykit...damn cio...i seen alot in singapore...damn like sport car.....

first of all, what's your dad's budget for a new car?

a lot of ppl wouldn't go for 3series cuz, seems like an underpowered car? most will opt for the 5series geh.. that's what i heard about la.. but given the chance to own one, i will jump at it la :P

probably modding anything on your City will void your warranty :P haha.. i dunno la, i read the manual and got confused with what can be done, what cannot be done oso :(

7 speed mode is quite fun to play around with, but lately the fuel consumption i bey tahan.. have to stop playing too much with it edi :(
but then, for dragging with some wannabe modders out there.. can "makan" geh.. ;)

hii thanx for the replies.......well before this he got bmw 3 series the eg36 (if not mistaken) the old one wan......well i think there will be newer bmw rite?

ermm i didnt get crv thingy worr......ooo since new facelift then probably can get it lo.....budget is about 130k++ only.....

OH jackie, i think most engine stuffs or tyres thingy might cause the warranty to void ka? not really sure

YAY 7-speed !!!!!!!! I still love my city.

porkchop... will go look got the pig one day... haha thanks for the info... must go look for that cute girl :D :lol:

why not ask yur dad to get City & join us? since his budget is 130K++ then get a city around 80+K then the rest of the money mod the city... hehehehe :P

ok...show time....my all time fav city..admire her (city) for so long..now only have chance to let u all see liao'

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v618/sonictheory/random%20city/IMGP4899ct.jpg

IMGP4898ct.jpg

IMGP4897ct.jpg

IMGP4896ct.jpg

IMGP4892ct.jpg

how?... :rolleyes: ...damn suka this city...with nice rim also...and twin exhaust oh...

haha ....i will recommend too heahhe

WAH...sometimes i think i got the wrong colour for my car ler....It seems like most "black" car can get real nice and good looking rims la.....jealous'nya'

pork another suggestion for u... sell yur car to yur dad & get a black city VTEC! hahahahaha :D :lol:

wahh
all BMW fan ar? no merc fan meh? heheh.
new car? 130k.. ur father like sporty cars of juz want a car to get around? 130k.. the range is wide open man!

sonicetheory
zigzag later police belakang mari how? with such soft suspension.. zigzaggin around always makes the stuff in my car fall lar.. especially the tisue box.. never fails to switch place 1..
frenz all said that they r gonna get car sick whenever they sit in my car!(zig zag lo)
really gotta do sumthing bout that suspension!

black city looks the best among all the over colours! (purely personal opinion.. no offence to any1)

that city mod till liddat.. warranty how? no free oil change n check ups d lo.. lol

any1 got any ideas to get rid of the speed limiting device out frm ct? one of my fren said gotta change ecu ler.. kinda hard to find an ecu for a car with 7 speed mode rite?

wah.........wahhhhh
sonic... now u turn to be detective ah... curi curi take ppl car photo... :D

hie guys ... fix one day for TT lah ok

jac..: i only free at night... morning work lah at night to relax a bit a bit

Originally posted by porkchop@Apr 1 2005, 21:07
hi adryan......upgrade from the proton already? YAY welcome man...

i think yours is vtec laa..........

TT ehhehe maybe can make one mini TT for those who free lo ehhehe....i am free ....until next few weeks hopefully KPMG or Pricewatercoopers ask me for interview too
[snapback]860607[/snapback]​

harlo porkchop,,so long din c u,,how r u?
hows the digicam?sold out already?
miss u man,,hahaha
no really upgrade la,,hahaha,,,
i also got apply KPMG ler,,,but is IT risk management,,u ler?
when got TT?i also wanto join,,u got my hp no right?
u know any shop selling my model of skirting and spoiler anot?

hihi adryan, yalo so long neve see u,..game to my niece already....i apply for financial consulant in kpmg lo.....

oh noob, my dad just want a car just for use not sports wan...he say he too old to drive sports car already...