Honda City

:o can go up to 6k rpm aa? damn i;m still baru 200+ km on odometer and hardly reach 3k rpm. in penang hardly go more than 80km/h, unless use highway penang bridge area tht also got alot of speedtrap one...

Keano,
i drove my City max 70km/h for the first 1000km.. all the uncle and aunty tiong kao me :P only after that i've been revving over 6000rpm, but now a bit reluctant cuz dunno it will "siong" the engine or not =/ but the other day when i rush back from uni on the Kesas Highway (to return to my grandpa's place cuz he passed away..), I did 130km/h+ but i didn't experience the wind noise thingy.. it was quite silent, well compared to my previous civic that is :lol:

sonictheory,
any cars can install the voltage stabilizer + grounding kit, it's not a car specified item ;)

hehehe u know ah? everytime i use 7speed scared over rpm then boom..so hard la...then the ride become abit jerky already not so fun............

when is the next tt.... hehehe just wonderingg

Originally posted by Keano+Mar 26 2005, 23:01 -->
QUOTE(Keano @ Mar 26 2005, 23:01 )
--QuoteBegin-psychotic_ass
@Mar 26 2005, 14:55
keano, how's yur car doin now? btw which part of penang u stay?
[snapback]842707[/snapback]​

cars doin grreat! :D thanx for askin....cannot tahan but had to polish her after 2 days of use, been drizling and got a coupla birdshit oredy damnit...went shopping for rubber mats - ended up paying 120bux for it - neva mind sayang kreta punya pasal, even bought a coupla new cloth to wash and polish haha :P did u guys get rubber mats from salesman? didnt get anything from my salesman not even a payung or sandblast num on screen...kedekut gila punya salesman

btw i;m stayin in batu feringgi, drop me a line if ur comin aight!
[snapback]843427[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

oh cool... then next tim i'm in penang will drop u a line...
wah so fast polish the car ar... mine since gotten the car haven't even polish it yet... :lol:

hahahaa... 7 speed rulez! HAHAHAHA!!!

next TT... hmmm.. i also dunno when... hahaa... anyone suggest a date... & location... hahahaha

Originally posted by porkchop@Mar 28 2005, 00:00
hehehe u know ah? everytime i use 7speed scared over rpm then boom..so hard la...then the ride become abit jerky already not so fun............

when is the next tt.... hehehe just wonderingg
[snapback]845350[/snapback]​

you won't be able to boom the engine la, unless you override the ECU to not auto-shift after 6300rpm la.. :P

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Mar 27 2005, 23:53
Keano,
i drove my City max 70km/h for the first 1000km.. all the uncle and aunty tiong kao me :P only after that i've been revving over 6000rpm, but now a bit reluctant cuz dunno it will "siong" the engine or not =/ but the other day when i rush back from uni on the Kesas Highway (to return to my grandpa's place cuz he passed away..), I did 130km/h+ but i didn't experience the wind noise thingy.. it was quite silent, well compared to my previous civic that is :lol:

sonictheory,
any cars can install the voltage stabilizer + grounding kit, it's not a car specified item ;)
[snapback]845333[/snapback]​

ei jackie, do u hear any sound from the left handed side of the front?..today back by using kesas..when i'm below 130km/h...there was no sound..until i go up until 130km/h ..damn..the sound NGOOOOOOOOO~~ like that come, macam the steel being pull at the floor those sound...dunno becoz i hit the pothole yesterday or wat..until my alignment also run..but i had adjust back..but now those stupid NGOOO sound keep annoy me...damn...

city is good for sliding in genting downhill (rainy days) :lol:

Originally posted by sonictheory+Mar 28 2005, 23:03 -->
QUOTE(sonictheory @ Mar 28 2005, 23:03 )
--QuoteBegin-Jackie Leong
@Mar 27 2005, 23:53
Keano,

sonictheory,

ei jackie, do u hear any sound from the left handed side of the front?..today back by using kesas..when i'm below 130km/h...there was no sound..until i go up until 130km/h ..damn..the sound NGOOOOOOOOO~~ like that come, macam the steel being pull at the floor those sound...dunno becoz i hit the pothole yesterday or wat..until my alignment also run..but i had adjust back..but now those stupid NGOOO sound keep annoy me...damn...
[snapback]848563[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

uhh... didn't pay attention to that, maybe i'll give it a try someday and let you know about it.. potholes in our roads, really sucks man <_< no warning signs or lighted barriers to warn road users of such hazards!! :angry:

aiyer worst is when rain,,,that day rain then the road got water(i cant avoid) so go over it then suddenly "KA BANG" even my head touch the roof of the car..(oops i kinda sit the max height sked cannot see the front) can feel very seong after that. but outside no physical damage...probably on the suspension lo.....

Originally posted by psychotic_ass@Mar 29 2005, 07:27
Good Morning! Selamat Pagi! Chou San! Honda City Drivers
muahahahahaha!!!
[snapback]849480[/snapback]​

hehehe....mornin..mornin...chou san..PsyCotic_Ass..2moro i will get my city vtec....any comments to check on what defects or any free gifts?cannot wait lah... :rolleyes:

B) welcome zidane5! whssup ass, oowaa so early already in forum aa! early bird gets the worm ha! good to hear one more new CT coming out. mine only 5 days old but the only complain was the speedo wasnt running and most of the warning lights were on..fixed it in 2 minutes. so zidane drive around first with ur salesman and make sure :D Have fun!

hi ppl....just came back from fitness first

anyways how ru all?? well checked the rims, exterior no problem, but i sked the inside middle there hope no crack ler....will keep look out for a flat tyre if there is...ehhehe

how r your cars man? today got the same problem again. the "p" starting the car again...i tought the serviceman fixed it but now come back again...

Originally posted by porkchop@Mar 29 2005, 13:24
hi ppl....just came back from fitness first

anyways how ru all?? well checked the rims, exterior no problem, but i sked the inside middle there hope no crack ler....will keep look out for a flat tyre if there is...ehhehe

how r your cars man? today got the same problem again. the "p" starting the car again...i tought the serviceman fixed it but now come back again...
[snapback]850511[/snapback]​

whssup porkchop!
wah gym freak aa? use to go to clark hatch but gave up after 4 mths, boss kacau :angry: whts wrong with ur P? :huh: is the engine vibrating or sumthing?

hi guys this grandpire contact...

William Soh 012-2767707, 016-2052242, 019-3229056

hope this may help you all....

hi keano, nolaa i not gym freak, but if u wanna know i put on alot of weight when in aussie, now come back i loss 11kg already after goin gym, but i not pumping muscle, more of joining their fitness class like bodycombat, bodystep and pilates.....ehhe its more fun....

oh the "P" thing is not vibrate...its the starting up car problem, got it last time also. The fella say the alignment for the "P" is not correct so sometimes car cannot start cause the "P" abit off alignment making the car think that the gears are in reverse(cause its next to p). So thats the problem, need to shake shake the "P" a while then only can start engine.......oh my tyres so far so good......aiyerr dont really like soft suspensions

Originally posted by porkchop@Mar 29 2005, 19:13
hi keano, nolaa i not gym freak, but if u wanna know i put on alot of weight when in aussie, now come back i loss 11kg already after goin gym, but i not pumping muscle, more of joining their fitness class like bodycombat, bodystep and pilates.....ehhe its more fun....

oh the "P" thing is not vibrate...its the starting up car problem, got it last time also. The fella say the alignment for the "P" is not correct so sometimes car cannot start cause the "P" abit off alignment making the car think that the gears are in reverse(cause its next to p). So thats the problem, need to shake shake the "P" a while then only can start engine.......oh my tyres so far so good......aiyerr dont really like soft suspensions
[snapback]851569[/snapback]​

You've got a start clutch problem if i'm not mistaken :ph34r: quite a well known problem.. forgotten where i read about it..

Originally posted by sonictheory+Mar 28 2005, 23:03 -->
QUOTE(sonictheory @ Mar 28 2005, 23:03 )
--QuoteBegin-Jackie Leong
@Mar 27 2005, 23:53
Keano,

sonictheory,

[snapback]848563[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

tested this after the seri petaling toll (from puchong towards seri petaling to KL).. i sped all the way to almost 150km/h but i notice no sound at all from the front but when it almost touch 150km/h.. suddenly intense wind sounds coming into the cabin, i straight away lift my foot off the accelerator.. :blink: :ph34r: