Honda City

marlboro, if go for 17" will acceleration be reduce?...dun wanna lost my acceleration lah, then have to drag the car like hell to make it move..
[snapback]838538[/snapback]​

my friend like what i mentioned 17" with 45r and 205 just nice for vtec ...
since u like to drag then u go for 16" 50r 205.... like my one...then lowered ...
damn chun already...

ANYWAY GUYS TONIGHT SUNWAY EXTREME PARK TO DRIFFTING EVENT ARE U GUYS GOING??????????????????????????????????????????
[snapback]839070[/snapback]​
[/quote]

Let's go to Sunway tonite...

Raymond, btw want to ask u where is Ah Heng exhaust in USJ ah? Can give some directions ah? Last time failed to find it. :(

Originally posted by LEXITRON_ES@Mar 25 2005, 14:19
psychotic_ass: u saw many twin loop exhaust therE? ori ark?
:)
[snapback]840018[/snapback]​

i think its ori... coz i saw mugen logo embeded on the exhaust lor...

Thanks for all your concern and condolences guys, i really appreciate it very much :)

Marlboro, i don't think i'll be able to make it even if i'd like to go :( to those going, have fun n an enjoyable night.. ;)

LEXITRON_ES, any pictures of your ride ? still can't imagine the look of an ES with 99-spec front look! :o

psychotic_ass, any leads in Thailand? besides those she-males la.. :P

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Mar 25 2005, 17:23
Thanks for all your concern and condolences guys, i really appreciate it very much :)

Marlboro, i don't think i'll be able to make it even if i'd like to go :( to those going, have fun n an enjoyable night.. ;)

LEXITRON_ES, any pictures of your ride ? still can't imagine the look of an ES with 99-spec front look! :o

[snapback]840612[/snapback]​

no prob jac... take care..

Originally posted by Keano+Mar 25 2005, 00:44 -->
QUOTE(Keano @ Mar 25 2005, 00:44 )
:D got my ct today!!
very impressive! the alarm itself pening oredi. after 8 yrs of proton this is reeaally new xperience..dang luv my car! had to take time out from office to go collect the car..man, really luv tht new car smell, wife wants to put ambi pure :blink: women; they just dont appreciate these things. managed to convince her to wait a month or so until the smell gone then we can put ambi pure.

on the down side, the dang speedometer not functioning!! aaaaaaarrrrrgh!

:angry: didnt notice until i reached office, and the [D] was blinking! tmrw my salesman going to kena liau...
[snapback]838715[/snapback]​
[/b]

i guess is the battery problem lah...maybe no enuff of battery water or wat, since it's blinking...

--QuoteBegin-Jackie Leong
@Mar 25 2005, 00:48
hi guys,
please excuse my absence from the forum if you don't see me posting much till Sunday kay?

i'm mourning over my grandpa's death this morning.. :(
i better get some rest now.. take care guys, enjoy life!
[snapback]838723[/snapback]​
[/quote]

sorry to heard that, i know it's sad to see this, coz last time when my grandpa past away also, cannot tahan :(

Whassup ppl! :D

just wonderin if u guys ever heard of this b4...ystrday a found out tht the speedometer on my brand new ct not working, rpm and d rest works fine except for the blinking [D], eps light comes on and off, the orange engine warning on all the time.

this afternoon wanted to screw the sales man upside down at the SC but the problems was fixed in 2 minutes by the old mech (fat old indian guy who speaks hokkien). evrything was as perfect as could be, even brought salesman for a spin to test.

the thing is its this nagging feeling tht the speedo was disconnected for a reason <_< customer service KL assured me tht if 30km above upon delivery than i can complain to honda....any suggestions?..or have to call csi:miami :(

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Mar 25 2005, 17:23

[snapback]840612[/snapback]​

well... not much... coz never really did explore the whole area... don't have much time to do that also... but will make a trip down back there again sometime july or august to explore again... :lol:

:) :) :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v281/cybernation/viewimage.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v281/cybernation/1a.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v281/cybernation/2a.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v281/cybernation/3a.jpg

Huge Rims!! :o :o

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v281/cybernation/6a.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v281/cybernation/5a.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v281/cybernation/4a.jpg

Originally posted by psychotic_ass@Mar 26 2005, 14:55
keano, how's yur car doin now? btw which part of penang u stay?
[snapback]842707[/snapback]​

cars doin grreat! :D thanx for askin....cannot tahan but had to polish her after 2 days of use, been drizling and got a coupla birdshit oredy damnit...went shopping for rubber mats - ended up paying 120bux for it - neva mind sayang kreta punya pasal, even bought a coupla new cloth to wash and polish haha :P did u guys get rubber mats from salesman? didnt get anything from my salesman not even a payung or sandblast num on screen...kedekut gila punya salesman

btw i;m stayin in batu feringgi, drop me a line if ur comin aight!

Originally posted by cybernation@Mar 26 2005, 18:56
Huge Rims!! :o :o

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v281/cybernation/6a.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v281/cybernation/5a.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v281/cybernation/4a.jpg
[snapback]843080[/snapback]​

awesome pics man! the cars from indon right?

the last pic from Malaysia...was actually installed an airmaster kit..but now plan to sell that idsl and get for vtec...he's the owner of mycityclub...nice rim he have there..

btw, today on the way going home...pressed the 7 speed mode...omfg..it was damn damn damn nice to play around....the rev is really high...pick up very fast...more even fast than normal auto...just like a heavy force push u going backward...damn like it so much...so sound somemore so nice...dunno if install a muffler will hear the sound outside more garang ar?... Marlboro, have u tried before?.

hihi good leh?? ehhehe i always use the 7speed to "cut" ppl......well just wondering cause everytime press 7 speed its like rev 6 like that....should i juyst leave it or let the auto adjust to do it? welll i realise if i left it my pickup will be feaster........I WANT the giant RIMS from the honda city above......

yalah..now only i know the kengNESS of the 7speed mode....just like u press nos.....the car moving forward and forward...damn fast...somemore addicted to the sound...vroommmmmmmmmmmmm....until my leg also scare scare....shaking oh...lol....

Originally posted by sonictheory@Mar 27 2005, 01:12
btw, today on the way going home...pressed the 7 speed mode...omfg..it was damn damn damn nice to play around....the rev is really high...pick up very fast...more even fast than normal auto...just like a heavy force push u going backward...damn like it so much...so sound somemore so nice...dunno if install a muffler will hear the sound outside more garang ar?... Marlboro, have u tried before?.
[snapback]843658[/snapback]​

yeah....thats the fun part of using the manual mode, i always left it at gear 3 or 4, and left the rpm at 4k-6k, thats where the fun begins :D

if u turn ON the 7-speed mode without playing with the gears, you can actually rev it higher (change gear before 6000rpm) than the automatic D with 7-speed OFF.

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Mar 27 2005, 20:26
if u turn ON the 7-speed mode without playing with the gears, you can actually rev it higher (change gear before 6000rpm) than the automatic D with 7-speed OFF.
[snapback]844974[/snapback]​

lol..scare kena burn off lah after drag so long without changing gear....later yau yeng become lou yau
btw...jackie, the stabilizer + grouding u mentioned tat u seen on magazine is it specially made for city one? where's the place?