Honda City

Honda City stock lagi common =.=

put gt-wing, sure uncommon :P :lol:
or maybe some undercarriage lights + led windscreen washers.. haha.. damn beng :lol: :lol: just kidding!

edit: how common oso, i think jazz is the most common on the streets with bodykit man.. those that is offered by Honda Malaysia.. i don't see much of Jazz on the roads with Mugen Bodykit though.. but they have that black headlights.. whoa, if only i can sourced them :o

jackie thanx for the info, just wondering adding grounding + stabilizer will help ka?

hmmm......so far i havent see an extraordinary honda city yet, probably not goin out too often?

porkchop,

what do you wish to benefit from the installation of the voltage stabilizer and grounding kit?

for me, i'm annoyed with the dimming of my headlights when my aircond compressor kicks-in.. it bothers me a lot at night cuz i didn't have such a problem with my old civic (or my other rides for that matter! :unsure: ).. and both the above items are supposed to get rid of the problem (or at least minimize the obvious effects of it).. if you understand how the voltage stabilizer works and what's the purpose of the grounding kit.. you'll realize what sort of benefit you'll be able to achieve from it.. of course don't expect too much from something so little :P

well, depends where you frequent and what time ou hang out at those places to come across these out-of-ordinary honda city.. there's one honda city owned by the son of the family opposite my friend's house.. black colour with full mugen bodykit as well (inclusive of the mugen sticker :P)

i dun have those dim dim problem, only a few time la if i really go notice it lah...but car vibrate when air cond is on during car idle cannot tahan...it's not those like waiting at traffic one...but with ur handbrake on and with air cond on...without aircond nothing...dunno becoz no enuff voltage o wat...feel like engine going to goes off... maybe one find day will try to check out those voltage thingy...

btw, marlboro, the grandpire do custom bodykit rite?..do they have pic o catelog to give u the choice...coz i wanna do my spoiler lah....only spoiler how much ar?...

this white city is from singapore one...damn chio...with CCR skirt from thailand...a member of singapore honda club...admire it...

http://www.picsplace.to/5/1171/hondacity-1.jpg

Originally posted by sonictheory@Mar 23 2005, 01:24
i dun have those dim dim problem, only a few time la if i really go notice it lah...but car vibrate when air cond is on during car idle cannot tahan...it's not those like waiting at traffic one...but with ur handbrake on and with air cond on...without aircond nothing...dunno becoz no enuff voltage o wat...feel like engine going to goes off... maybe one find day will try to check out those voltage thingy...

btw, marlboro, the grandpire do custom bodykit rite?..do they have pic o catelog to give u the choice...coz i wanna do my spoiler lah....only spoiler how much ar?...

this white city is from singapore one...damn chio...with CCR skirt from thailand...a member of singapore honda club...admire it...
[snapback]832289[/snapback]​

huh? what sort of vibration problem and how severe is it? is the gear engaged or in neutral (with handbrake on and aircond on?)

i think if they have the mould for the bodykit, it'll be cheaper compared to those that you want but they don't have the mould.. therefore you gotta fork out more for the unique look :lol:

i've been to daiichi and they have catalogs of cars fitted with the bodykits but after hearing about them, my balls shrunk la.. so if grandpire offers a good price.. it's worth it to spend ur money there than at other shops which gives you crap..
i'm not sure if we can get our bodykits done for a cheaper price elsewhere la.. =/

Overall..this City looks ok...but without those Vinyl should be much more better!..But the headlight of this City is damn chio la!! :)

Originally posted by cybernation@Mar 23 2005, 01:39

Overall..this City looks ok...but without those Vinyl should be much more better!..But the headlight of this City is damn chio la!! :)
[snapback]832307[/snapback]​

i couldn't agree more ! the bumper is customized.. kinda like the 99-spec front looks.. :unsure:

i think it should have the chrome parts completely stripped/replaced with body-coloured ones.. like the nose part.. odd to go along with the rest of the kit!

headlight wise.. yellow reflector looks out of place.. dunno if it's just me though :rolleyes:

sonictheory,
any pics of the rear? B)
hopefully not to be greeted with those altezza style rear lamps :P

Originally posted by Jackie Leong+Mar 23 2005, 01:39 -->
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Mar 23 2005, 01:39 )
Originally posted by sonictheory@Mar 23 2005, 01:24

[snapback]832289[/snapback]​

huh? what sort of vibration problem and how severe is it? is the gear engaged or in neutral (with handbrake on and aircond on?)

i think if they have the mould for the bodykit, it'll be cheaper compared to those that you want but they don't have the mould.. therefore you gotta fork out more for the unique look :lol:

i've been to daiichi and they have catalogs of cars fitted with the bodykits but after hearing about them, my balls shrunk la.. so if grandpire offers a good price.. it's worth it to spend ur money there than at other shops which gives you crap..
i'm not sure if we can get our bodykits done for a cheaper price elsewhere la.. =/
[snapback]832306[/snapback]​
[/b]

in neutral gear i guess, forgotten..

when u going to grandpire?...if more ppl buy will get cheaper price bo...or marlboro know the william very well o not?...

Originally posted by cybernation@Mar 23 2005, 01:39

how come without those vinyl will be much better...if without it, i think it will not bring out the uniqueness of the car i guess...coz everywhere are bodykitted city...maybe wrong vinyl o wat? :unsure:

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Mar 23 2005, 01:43
--QuoteBegin-cybernation
@Mar 23 2005, 01:39

i couldn't agree more ! the bumper is customized.. kinda like the 99-spec front looks.. :unsure:

i think it should have the chrome parts completely stripped/replaced with body-coloured ones.. like the nose part.. odd to go along with the rest of the kit!

headlight wise.. yellow reflector looks out of place.. dunno if it's just me though :rolleyes:

sonictheory,
any pics of the rear? B)
hopefully not to be greeted with those altezza style rear lamps :P
[snapback]832321[/snapback]​
[/quote]

the chrome part actually i have told the SA to spray off for me, since he's calling the bodykit man to install my kit..but he say need to use the sandpaper to wipe of the chrome spray first before spray, then after few year when the spray peel off, it will not nice edy, dunno lah, maybe he cheat o wat...but i have seen one chio city do that front and rear both..chio...from far, u will tot it's jazz...

been asking the black cover headlight for the price from the owner of the pic..havent got reply yet, coz just got the pm from the owner asking me if i want it...btw, the rear of the car will try to find it...be prepare B)

try click the link

http://autoshow.permaisuri.com/Content/Autoshow.asp?AutoID=20040811010705

http://autoshow.permaisuri.com/Content/Autoshow.asp?AutoID=20041028140605, feel like not really suit it...

http://autoshow.permaisuri.com/Content/Autoshow.asp?AutoID=20040807162631

http://autoshow.permaisuri.com/Content/Autoshow.asp?AutoID=20050123002153

jackey, about the rear of the car tarak lah...only haappen to find the a part of it nia here's is http://www.car-makeover.com/HondaCityP1.htm, he's selling item taken from thailand aswell...

grandpire they do custom made bdkit... and also very famous...
especially wide body...
i'll give u the William mobile no...later
just mention mugen bdkit with TRD spoiler then he will know me...

or if u guys want to go there we can go together lah...this saturday....

hehe, Marlboro poisoning us :ph34r:

sonictheory,
i experienced no vibration wor.. better get urs checked by the SC.. maybe some idling problem? :o

WAHHHHHH the car with the skirting is damn cool man.......probably i wanna go put alsoo hehehe.........wow marlboro, if i go with u can get discount kua? heheh now still saving money hehhe....

guys thanx for the info, i decided not to put volt thingy, ehhehe probably save money then buy nicer skirting or ah beng GT wing ..or maybe by then got better stuff? hehehe

Originally posted by sonictheory@Mar 23 2005, 04:51
try click the link

http://autoshow.permaisuri.com/Content/Autoshow.asp?AutoID=20041028140605, feel like not really suit it...

[snapback]832606[/snapback]​

sonictheory,
look at the GT-Winged City's link.. any ideas where i can get my hands on those el-meters? freaking cool weh!

and the crazy audio system city.. the pioneer headunit looks like my old player :P

porkchop,
bodykit is good, but if you got the budget.. change to sport rims first lo.. but for me, don't really have the budget to do anything except small small stuff one at a time.. like front and rear skirt first.. then the side skirts, the grill and only find for a suitable spoiler :)

B) Cool links jackie, these indon cars really crazy :blink: ..dang must be cheaper there, either tht or these ppl r filthy rich. got my hands on an indon car mag last few weeks and safe to say their mods r way beyond wht we got, even the babes also really hot! :P

Originally posted by Keano@Mar 23 2005, 23:35
B) Cool links jackie, these indon cars really crazy :blink: ..dang must be cheaper there, either tht or these ppl r filthy rich. got my hands on an indon car mag last few weeks and safe to say their mods r way beyond wht we got, even the babes also really hot! :P
[snapback]835239[/snapback]​

haha, the links are courtesy of sonictheory.. should thank him for showing us the links to such well modded out city! ;)

well, when they are rich.. they are definitely damn rich ! i'm pretty sure there are some car enthusiasts locally with loads of contact to get things done cheaper than us end users.. i mean, especially those that participates in car shows.. i'm sure there's some sort of contract thingy between the owner and the workshops right? B)

:o wooops! silap olang la... ;) cool links sonic

comela lets tong-tong fill up one container of these goodies and ship them back here! the small parts can even carry personaly on airasia! 'now evryone (and evrything) can fly' ma... :D

Originally posted by Jackie Leong+Mar 23 2005, 22:38 -->
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Mar 23 2005, 22:38 )
--QuoteBegin-sonictheory
@Mar 23 2005, 04:51
try click the link

[snapback]832606[/snapback]​

sonictheory,
look at the GT-Winged City's link.. any ideas where i can get my hands on those el-meters? freaking cool weh!

you means those dial ar...memang cool lah...dunno where they get, but other types one which a few of singapore honda club members' city is using is coming from thailand...damn much stuff for city in thailand, but dunno how to bring back...aigh...

and the crazy audio system city.. the pioneer headunit looks like my old player :P

porkchop,
bodykit is good, but if you got the budget.. change to sport rims first lo.. but for me, don't really have the budget to do anything except small small stuff one at a time.. like front and rear skirt first.. then the side skirts, the grill and only find for a suitable spoiler :)
[snapback]835148[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Originally posted by Jackie Leong+Mar 23 2005, 23:41 -->
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Mar 23 2005, 23:41 )
--QuoteBegin-Keano
@Mar 23 2005, 23:35
[snapback]835239[/snapback]​

haha, the links are courtesy of sonictheory.. should thank him for showing us the links to such well modded out city! ;)

well, when they are rich.. they are definitely damn rich ! i'm pretty sure there are some car enthusiasts locally with loads of contact to get things done cheaper than us end users.. i mean, especially those that participates in car shows.. i'm sure there's some sort of contract thingy between the owner and the workshops right? B)
[snapback]835257[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

yeah they're freaking crazy about car mod...those city at there i think mostly all their rim are 17" and above...been hear like the biggest also 19" o 20", dunno true bo...but the first link i giving which with white rim, that one macam is 19" o 18"..