HK video clip

Tincap

Howdy folks,

My people here are trying to track down the english title, from the movie or TV show featuring this linked clip ~> http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=2432673616103566315&q=gsr+japanese

I know it's in Cantonese, but I figure one of you guys may know what it is?

Thanx!

Randy

The movie is called Legend of Speed, if that is what you're asking. :p

should b Legend of Speed II.
stars Ekin , simon yam, celica cheung(i think i got the name rite).
won in the end bcos of nitro,but burn up the car to show respect his friend who die bcos of him(ekin)...

yea.. that was the 2nd run... evos victory.. :biggrin:

ijnek said:
won in the end bcos of nitro,but burn up the car to show respect his friend who die bcos of him(ekin)...
itz cecillia cheong... not celica. hahahahaha.

ijnek said:
too much of toyota arr :D

celica :p

edit: twin tank NOS -_-"
and they burn it off at the end... WTF

hmm...but the cornering damm fake la...not bad la.....
celica cheung...eh....got evolution cheung onot....??? HAHAHAHA.....

Thanx all! I've passed along the info and the hunt for the DVD is on... :smile:

Randy

it's mandarin, not cantonese. And the racing scenes are damn confusing, Evo over took WRX after 1st stage NOS, ahead of WRX at the corner and next shoot, the WRX is in front of Evo again.

or

Evo and WRX go par, next to each other, the next screen, Evo busy swinging behind WRX. HongKong make movie, mostly crappy. I stop watching HongKong in Cinema damn 7 long already.

ppl will says that "aiya, this is movie mah, dun take it serious", but at least make the storyline more sense.

who the hell will burn such a good car on the public road, it make no sense at all. Even you have 10 Evos in your garade, trust me, you won't do that.

BlackSamurai said:
it's mandarin, not cantonese. And the racing scenes are damn confusing, Evo over took WRX after 1st stage NOS, ahead of WRX at the corner and next shoot, the WRX is in front of Evo again.

or

Evo and WRX go par, next to each other, the next screen, Evo busy swinging behind WRX. HongKong make movie, mostly crappy. I stop watching HongKong in Cinema damn 7 long already.

ppl will says that "aiya, this is movie mah, dun take it serious", but at least make the storyline more sense.

who the hell will burn such a good car on the public road, it make no sense at all. Even you have 10 Evos in your garade, trust me, you won't do that.

This scene will never happen in real life in HK..the route they taken..as from I saw from the scene is from princess margeret road to Latau airport highway then make a u-turn back to HK island through west tunnel then back to kowloon by east tunnel then to somewhere in new territory..

Those tunnel they pass through are armed with number of speed camera and the lantau airport highway always have police for speed trap..also those toll outside the tunnel will not let the car pass by in such speed......

i like the movie..
i guess it makes u dream about doin all tat... all the heroic and "yi hei" stuff..
typical of hk bad boy movies..
but at tat time.. i think it's one of the best car racing movies from hk lo..
but still like wat one of u said..
it doesnt make sense..
simon yam's character is portrayed as the smart racer.. even studied during his time in prison...and yet he cudnt understand why he lose at the end..
...he neva heard of nitrous oxide?

tapi suka jugak.. like young and dangerous meets fast and fulios...
damn it makes me feel like ah beng..

haha...overall the story of this movie is quite nice and interesting..
but the action of racing is kanasai(cannot watch)..
This movie is quite long ago i think is around 1999 if not mistake
this movie is make after the success of Young And Dangerous.
and also have same production/director with Young And Dangerous.