HID on Coupe Pic

Not really sure why I can't find any HID on Bosch website http://www.bosch.us/content/service/mb/code/content.asp?lang=en

But managed to find the Bosch HID on China website
http://www.boschhid.com/en/index.asp

Charles,

Some said that BOSCH never produce any aftermarket HID conversion kits.
(HID conversion and dual xenon are 2 different things)

The China website is very suspicious, I don't think it's originally from BOSCH,
Check the "Contact us" page, any big company use ICQ, personal mobile and MSN for communication? No as I know of.

Official BOSCH website
http://www.bosch.com.cn/new/web/site/index_cn.htm
Seriously, I don't know how to differentiate the quality, maybe time will tell.

Yah.. Counterfeit products today are so similar to original.. I have friends in business kena cheated and bought fake SKF industrial bearing in China.. He lost around RM 40k.. Dunno how to tell whether China products are counterfeit or original la

FYI,

I sent an email to BOSCH Germany this morning regarding the URL Charles posted earlier.

I got an auto reply.

Hope the German will give us a better answer soon.

Thank you for your email.

We have forwarded your email to the responsible department for reply. You will receive their answer shortly.

Best regards

Robert Bosch GmbH
Internet Editors

www.bosch.com

Robert Bosch GmbH, Sitz: Stuttgart,
Registergericht: Amtsgericht Stuttgart, HRB 14000;
Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender: Hermann Scholl;
Geschäftsführung: Franz Fehrenbach, Siegfried Dais;
Bernd Bohr, Wolfgang Chur, Rudolf Colm, Gerhard Kümmel, Wolfgang Malchow, Peter Marks; Volkmar Denner, Peter Tyroller.

Thanks Roy for the good effort. The China Bosch HID is selling for rm399 at ZTH marketplace.

Another interesting website regarding the HID.
http://www.hid.com.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1091&view=previous&sid=cdc4b9319b9c7514c462b1af8cf03c58

If all HID comes that cheap then it is no problem trying them out. Since all HID not matter what brand usually have a lifespan of typically 5000 hours.

I went to a few shops, they always recommend me to go for the branded stuff like Philips, which supposed to last longer and have better quality...

limch1,
branded stuff also more $$$ some enougth to buy 2 sets of normal brand HID.

That's the trend now.. Buy cheap stuff.. TV la, Hi-fi la, laptop la.. all buy cheap stuff.. If spoilt, throw and buy new one

I forgot to switch of my main beam yesterday night! Luckily ECU cut it off for me. Car run no problem after leaving the car for few hours. :biggrin:

BS, careless you.. maybe your mind at that night focusing on some other thing. hehe

At least we know there is a auto cut in the ecu.

BOSCH reply my email.
Btw, Mr. Ngan is me. :biggrin:

Dear Mr. Ngan,

thank you very much for your information. Indeed, this is a clear case of brand infringement. Actually, Bosch does not produce nor distribute this product. The company has been registered in Hong Kong and our internal and external lawyers are currently filing law suits against this company and their distribution and manufacturing companies in Mainland China. Besides, we have informed China Customs authorities and seize all infringements when exported.

Dear Mr. Ngan, I will forward this your email to our colleagues from Bosch Malaysia to follow up this case with you.

With best regards

With Best Regards
Wolfgang Saueressig
Bosch Trading (Shanghai) Co. Ltd.
RBCT/BUD - Business Development and Brand Protection
Phone: ++ 86 - (0)21 - 2898 1202
Fax ++ 86 - (0)21 - 6888 0011
Email: [email protected]
BeQIK BeBetter BeBosch

BS,

at my area there is many shop selling hid real cheap. Some selling for RM380 only including installation and I'm getting really irritate on those buggers who knows how to upgrade their head lamp into HID but doesn't know how to adjust the angle so that it doesn't glare on on coming traffic.