Hi cam

as much as jun camshafts broke to this very day, i see ppl still go and buy em. i have never heard of BC camshafts broken yet.
my fren use BC cam replica jun 3 also patah jugak....use only 2 month...:biggrin:

wa... after reading this thread ah... i pening already.

1) stage 3 cams can't be used in standard b16a block ah? yes? no? why?

2) bc spec 3 is replica to jun type 3 rite? at the box also stated it is jun type 3 replica ma. it should give the same performance as ori jun type 3 rite?

eh where's bro shiro ah? need some info here bro shiro. hehehe!

i think it's not standard b16a not suitable, it's u need to pump up the compression. stock b16a compression too low. at least cr 12+ -13 for jun 3.

Surely there's some different between replica & original. even if the lift & duration is the same but the lope design might be diff.

as much as jun camshafts broke to this very day, i see ppl still go and buy em. i have never heard of BC camshafts broken yet.

u mean ori jun3 broken? BC's jun 3 more lasting?

i think it's not standard b16a not suitable, it's u need to pump up the compression. stock b16a compression too low. at least cr 12+ -13 for jun 3.

Surely there's some different between replica & original. even if the lift & duration is the same but the lope design might be diff.

u mean ori jun3 broken? BC's jun 3 more lasting?

hoho......... get a solution liao

got for 16B cam...... better....... economic ........ lasting and good sound..... tx everyone.........

WGX1351 is owned by Petai. His car become legend dy maa..
the power of WGX is not even close wif my slower EK..:sleep:
waa that guy nick is petai aa mr. dc_vtec, i used to call him Mr.D oni hehe
many ppl said u quite close to him.. like brotherhood close..

good choice.. :top:

tx bro.......... i drive my ride oledi 7 yrs........ first 3 yrs i faced alot a problem ......till want to sell it off........ this few yrs only can enjoy a bit........ vtec...... after problem are solved........,, at here i feel the most important is how lasting we can enjoy the power ........ and prefer jus mod a litter bit in performance...... at least i can enjoy my ride with no bit problem........ betul betul sakit las time...... :itsme:

try to port ur head by using this cam..
u will more enjoying the vtec sound and power..:burnout:

when the BC cams breaking statistic is as high as jun, then i'll take note :idea:

u mean jun 3 cam also break as frequent as BC? How about toda? Long lasting?
So B16B still the heaviest duty :biggrin:

tall guy always with pouch ka? meet few times but never ask his nick in zth lol

oso for toda, maybe u oso can comment udeng

Toda rocks! Just no sound of vtec anymore...

u mean toda vtec killer??

Toda C need at least what CR in order to gain full potential?
Toda A safe to use stock type R v. spring & retainers?

what i meant is, since ive gotten to know that crower cams and BC cams came into malaysia, the popularity hasnt gone smooth with the fact toda and jun cams are still leading in the cams sales. i cant blame the shops in sunway that sells them in bulk and yet so expensive. its more of a "trend" syndrome rather than knowing what spec u need. " since u use spoon cams, i also use spoon-lah"...typically we know.

in all these years, yes i have seen jun cams broken so many times and a handful of toda cams broken and none BC cams to my findings and encounters. but bear in mind that japanese cams has too many users around here and that is why you hear more bad news and less from the american cams personal feedbacks and developments.

there are more stories into this cam breaking stories than just the branding. factory defects are common to any kind products but do take account that cam installation, engine setup, dropping cams on the floor and etc are also related to the "breaking" news.

to this very day im still using jun cams and happy about it. if it breaks one day due to wear and tear after many-many years then ive got nothing to complain. so lets not be biased towards our chosen product.

think about the suitable(suitable doesnt mean its the BEST or RIGHT cam for you) cam spec for your engine, reliability and in comparison to your personal budget and goals.

u mean jun 3 cam also break as frequent as BC? How about toda? Long lasting?
So B16B still the heaviest duty :biggrin: