HELP! FORD LYNX 4dr B8

PedalToTheMetal

hi guys...i need help...
dad wanted to buy me this car..already converted to 1.8 turbo..
but how to kno tht it's a bpt or a bpd? er..or b8 180 or 210?
thanks..i try searchin in the eg bay-but saw dunno wat code
sumthin like bp-7**** dunno le..haha
and i'm noob in turbo engine..will i have hard time learning this egine?
thanks...
cheers!

oh...the diffrence ithink its the rocker cover- 210 is red and 180 is black??
err. correct me if i'm wrong..haha

nope... theres no such thing...
see the inlet manifold, if 180.. there is a small engraved wording on it BP26. If 210, is different than that...

and then see the turbine la bro, if it is 210... its VJ 23
if 180, its VJ 20....

cheers!

oh..thanks guys! sure phr3ak,i'll check the inlet thingy den..ehe..
urm... wat do u guys think bout the b8 210 and 180 i mean..both..are both a good engine? performance wise? cant decide wat to get.. either a eg-but NA or this car-ugh! so confuse..hope u guys can help..thanks!

bro,
if u got future plannings to modified your engine,
its better u take 180...
bcoz, 210 has been modded to the max by the manufacturer....

210 oso, if dyno... doesnt reach 210 oso... even worse u spend shit loadz of cash just for the engine and in the end u get the same performance as BPT...

if the engine is in standard mode u can see the intercooler under the air intake that is bpt 180hp. for 210hp the intercooler is in front or u can check the com box under the dashboard center part sure got it indicate what code it is. below is the spec

180HP:
1. Stock intercooler next to gearbox mounted parallel to tyres.
2. Intake manifold number - BP-26
3. 4-lug brake discs and hubs.
4. BP-26 ECU.
5. Next to AFM there is a solinoid.

210HP:

1. Stock intercooler mounted in front behind bumper
2. Intake manifold number - BP-C8
3. 5-lug brake discs and hubs.
4. BP-C8 ECU.
5. Next to AFM there is a rectangular shaped box (Black in colour).

thanks for the info guys..urm..ya..its a b8 180...well..hope u guys can hep me wif sum probs! thanks
a) the owner took of all gadgets in the interior except for a Air-Fuel enchancer..
dun realli kno wht it does...hope for explaination thanks..
b) urm..the car jerks when get in gears...eg: i took the 1st gear..den when i acclerate it jerks a few times den it goes smooth..also 2nd gear too..wats the prob?issit cuz of the gear?clutch?thanks
c)not sure if its cos of the clutch..wats the diff between racing clutch and stock b8 180 clutch?
thanks..realli sorry guys..i'm new in this..hope to learn more in future..
and if evrythings all rite..i' wud wanna join the b8's family..thanks again
cheers!

PedalToTheMetal said:
thanks for the info guys..urm..ya..its a b8 180...well..hope u guys can hep me wif sum probs! thanks
a) the owner took of all gadgets in the interior except for a Air-Fuel enchancer..
dun realli kno wht it does...hope for explaination thanks..
b) urm..the car jerks when get in gears...eg: i took the 1st gear..den when i acclerate it jerks a few times den it goes smooth..also 2nd gear too..wats the prob?issit cuz of the gear?clutch?thanks
c)not sure if its cos of the clutch..wats the diff between racing clutch and stock b8 180 clutch?
thanks..realli sorry guys..i'm new in this..hope to learn more in future..
and if evrythings all rite..i' wud wanna join the b8's family..thanks again
cheers!

hi dude,

where you located? you can come join us for TT at subang every Friday night.

give me a ring 012-2553340(kk) we have number of expert can troubleshoot for you jus in time.

welcome to join B8 family...

PedalToTheMetal said:
hi tkk...thanks! hope to join u guys too but..too bad i'm from the northern side- penang island..hehe

we also have a gang in penang which driving b8 there. anyway i'll going to penang on tuesday. maybe have time we can meet up.

Phr3ak said:
bro,

210 oso, if dyno... doesnt reach 210 oso... even worse u spend shit loadz of cash just for the engine and in the end u get the same performance as BPT...

?? it depends...

PedalToTheMetal said:
hi tkk...thanks! hope to join u guys too but..too bad i'm from the northern side- penang island..hehe

hi bro
me also from penang islang...stay at sg nibong...

Phr3ak said:
got couple of friends using bpd, same problem oso...

come join us at Awan Besar every satruday night 10.30 onwards...visit b6b8...hopefully other sifus can help u out sort out the bpd upgrade problem...

iman__210 said:
come join us at Awan Besar every satruday night 10.30 onwards...visit b6b8...hopefully other sifus can help u out sort out the bpd upgrade problem...

ok bro. anything. i registered in b6b8 edi. Im a friend of azwan, ipin and rudy.. i believe u know theM? they asked me to lepak awan besar but, my car still in workshop... modifying still... hehe...:shades_smile: