Help! BOV on Evo 7

i was told by ss sales man....dat the greddy type r sounds very close to INTRAKOTA bus sneezing !!!!!.....HKS type 2 dunno....but if it runs on piston macam the HKS SSQV.....hehehe i give it a pass as well

the BLITZ bov can hold up to wat bar steadiliy ??

hey LanEvo..buzz me if u wanna let go ur Greddy Type RS..

am planning to letgo my SARD R2D2...

019-324 9797..drop me an sms will do yeah!

hey guys,

sorry to hijack, anyone got a oem recirculating valve lying around? i need one urgently....or any aftermarket bov with recirculating feature will also do... cheaper better ler since its for a stock standard airtrek

please contact me at [email protected]...

i installed HKS SSQV on my E8MR, my engine stall in the following condition:

- during driving, accelerate constantly from 1k~2k to 3k~4k rpm (at any gear), then immediately release the accelerator pedal and press the clutch pedal, the rpm will drop to 300, 200 and 0, engine stalls.

If i accelerate from 1k~2k to 3k~4k rpm and maintain 3k~4k rpm for 0.5~1 sec (at any gear), then release the accelerator pedal and press the clutch pedal. it has no problem, the engine timing is very stable.

If car stops, at free gear, i rev from 1k~2k to 3k~4k rpm , it has no problem, the engine timing is very stable.

how to work around for this problem ? any sifu's please advice...
is HKS EIDS really works for this circumstance ?

P/S: because i am new to a turbo car, for the moment i prefer to have the bov sound to make myself feel my car is actually having turbo... hahaha...

Last time i using Old HKS SSQV and have a stall effect like you say, but after i put back the ori stock BIV, it is ok, and then i upgrade back to HKS SSQV II the latest SQV and now no more problem...

Donno is the new HKS SSQV have been uprated or... :hmmmm:

You using newest version of HKS SSQV?

i installed HKS SSQV on my E8MR, my engine stall in the following condition:

- during driving, accelerate constantly from 1k~2k to 3k~4k rpm (at any gear), then immediately release the accelerator pedal and press the clutch pedal, the rpm will drop to 300, 200 and 0, engine stalls.

If i accelerate from 1k~2k to 3k~4k rpm and maintain 3k~4k rpm for 0.5~1 sec (at any gear), then release the accelerator pedal and press the clutch pedal. it has no problem, the engine timing is very stable.

If car stops, at free gear, i rev from 1k~2k to 3k~4k rpm , it has no problem, the engine timing is very stable.

how to work around for this problem ? any sifu's please advice...
is HKS EIDS really works for this circumstance ?

P/S: because i am new to a turbo car, for the moment i prefer to have the bov sound to make myself feel my car is actually having turbo... hahaha...

shouldn't be a prob if you dont turn on your aircon right?

AirFlow Sensor (MAF) is the culprit; as i have mentioned a couple of times, here are the possible solutions.

1. modify your sqv to vent back into the air intake ram if u want to maintain your sqv; or get greddy type RS recirculate kit. or use back ori BOV which of course can't really hold boost unless yours is the steel bov.

2. remove MAF, go MAP but requires change of ECU. PowerFC D-Jetro, Haltec, Motec or even Atronic.

yes, mine should be latest model HKS SSQV, pls see pic.

Lazzy, i have not tested with air-con off, i will try it later.

i have to solve this problem, worry if engine stalls when my wife driving, very dangerous...
most probably i will go for HKS EIDS.

can HKS EIDS really solve this problem ? sifu's please advice...

Lazzy, do you still have you used EIDS for sale ? bro, you answer me la.....

yes, mine should be latest model HKS SSQV, pls see pic.

Lazzy, i have not tested with air-con off, i will try it later.

i have to solve this problem, worry if engine stalls when my wife driving, very dangerous...
most probably i will go for HKS EIDS.

can HKS EIDS really solve this problem ? sifu's please advice...

Lazzy, do you still have you used EIDS for sale ? bro, you answer me la.....

sorry bro but i was too busy last week; my EIDS sold to a friend but i dont think he is using it at the moment.

EIDS will definitely help but it farks up cold-start especially in the morning. Its best to get a recirculate BOV; if u still want the sound but not stall, try GFB bov which has dual vent. will probably cost u around RM1,200 to 1,300.

good luck.

H22-C,

sell it off n buy another type la...

Lazzy, any idea where i can buy a GFB bov ?

this one really cool, how come I never heard of it....... damn... wasted $$ for the HKS SSQV......

here the links:
Go Fast Bits 2006

Lazzy, any idea where i can buy a GFB bov ?

this one really cool, how come I never heard of it....... damn... wasted $$ for the HKS SSQV......

here the links:
Go Fast Bits 2006

i have not used it myself but heard a lot of about it. There's another American brand called APS twin-vent which claimed to fix this engine stall issue too but remember both has a tightening screw which you have to adjust according to your boost. too soft, it won't hold boost and too hard will not vent properly.

i unsubscribing from this thread; anything PM me.

cheers and good luck.

i called them, they quote me at RM1300-00, very expensive, but i think this is the one i need. like that i have to kiv defi first...

ehh.. so fxxking expensive ah that bov... dont be siao la.. even u sell off ur current ssqv n get about 400-500 back then add 200-300 more get a better one la.. why wanna spend 1300 for a bov.. besides anyone u know used it before, is it good? any problems? just the review n "heard" is good... then u buy ah.. come on.. don waste ur money man.. just my 2cents

oonbc, theoretically, all bov will give same prob to my car, you really think other brand bov will give no such problem to my car ? please share your opinion & experience..

one of the vendor told my mechanic, HKS SSQV complete set (come with accessories & fittings) for evo will give no such problem, but i am skeptical about it...

in future, i will probably get bored with the bov sound and prefer to use the recirculating setting, since i do not have the ori valve already, the GFB bov will serve the purpose for now (which i prefer bov sound for the moment) & for the future (without sound) and give no engine stall problem, so most probably i will go for it...

anyone tried GFB stealth FX bov ??? please share ................

Re: re

My advise would be item 1. Cheapest and best way

I beg to differ on this point. Bro you wrong de. No 4 the cheapest way. Just switch off air-con and drive...No need spend at all...lolzz:hmmmm:

ehh.. so fxxking expensive ah that bov... dont be siao la.. even u sell off ur current ssqv n get about 400-500 back then add 200-300 more get a better one la.. why wanna spend 1300 for a bov.. besides anyone u know used it before, is it good? any problems? just the review n "heard" is good... then u buy ah.. come on.. don waste ur money man.. just my 2cents

KNN playboy..not everybody spend their money on girlsss mah...ahahahhaah.. Dennis <----KL Playboy :adore: