Hello Sifuus , Help My Le

aiman_utp

hello to all sifuus,

i,ve just bought a toyota LE last april..... unknown engine but at geran said 4A 1.6 cc SE engine( last owner told)..... need some help to turn this baby to become a monster.......
pic below

http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j230/aiman_0711/Picture60edited.jpg
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j230/aiman_0711/Picture56.jpg
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j230/aiman_0711/Picture54.jpg
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j230/aiman_0711/Picture53.jpg
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j230/aiman_0711/Picture51.jpg
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j230/aiman_0711/Picture50.jpg
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j230/aiman_0711/Picture48.jpg
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j230/aiman_0711/Picture46.jpg
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j230/aiman_0711/Picture42.jpg
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j230/aiman_0711/Picture41edited.jpg
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j230/aiman_0711/Picture39.jpg
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j230/aiman_0711/Picture37.jpg
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j230/aiman_0711/Picture35.jpg
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j230/aiman_0711/Picture8.jpg

ok ma...at least it's a 1.6..carb..nice~

tune the carb for example
-clean the carb or service the carb
-tune the air/fuel
-tune your distributer (you'll get good fiel and good power)

select good sparkplug and cable as well.

buy an aftermakert air filter(KnN-approx rm200)

then i assumed you'll outrun lots of 1.3's and wira 1.6.

*at least that is what i did to my 1.3 la~

these are justfew example of what you can do to imporve whatyou have..maintain a good ride if your budget is low~....

alternative would be..converting engines

erm....from the engine i see....
i think is a 1.3 8v 2A engine...from ori LE engine...
i dont think is a 1.6...correct me if i'm wrong....
performance? ahhaha i dont know....sorry
if u really want power den just change to BT terus....
hahahah
ciaoz....
if free next time join LE TT....we can learn from each other

Impossible from SE la... SE is 12V 1.... and this is 8V 1...
U got budget or not? I might can help you in making your car to be a Monster.
Pig eat tiger nowadays.... hehe...

yeah, the engine is from 1.3 8v (2A) but the electronic distributor using is from 1.5 (3A)...

ya, join us for LE TT la....last nite, we just had LE TT....hehehehe!

hello bro,
thanks for everything.... in the geran said 4A... that's puzzle me alot.... but da engine block number match the geran.... btw what is LE TT ? somekind of gathering? where n what time?

scomatic said:
Impossible from SE la... SE is 12V 1.... and this is 8V 1...
U got budget or not? I might can help you in making your car to be a Monster.
Pig eat tiger nowadays.... hehe...

got sikit2 la.... u can help?

bro, TT means Teh Tarik....our gathering is once in a blue moon lor...hehehe! it depends on our LE President McFurby...he is a busy man lor....so we gotta wait for the announcement from him.....hehehehe!

wei...
me not wat prsesident la
me normal human n is a newbie in automotive n also LE....
soem more me so young...
still virgin to everything la
ahhahaha

confirm budak utp. the car sticker.

ahhahhahahha
student already got budget eh? hebat2

LE change engine? monster - weight to power ratio. tested with LE SVT. what if BT? somebody want to let me try?

:)

erm....
LE TT?once in a blue moon...but u guys can make the TT too...
cuz me still study seldom got time...but i can always meet them in TTT means toyota teh tarik...
u can find it in LE club....
i'll bump the thread so u guys can find....
hahahah

eh mcfurby, u plan in advance lor for LE TT so tat member can arrange their time ma...hehehe!

i'll try my best to satisfy everyone's need....
in advance arr? how long u guys wanna wait?
aug?sept? ahhaha
sat u guys cannot....how la?
very susah leh....
y dont u make all the dates for LE TT....
cuz sometimes i got class ma...den no TT lo...

hello sifuus,
just found out that the engine block n engine head is not a perfect match.... a mechanic told me that the engine head is already been changed to look like stock engine.... pic will upload soon.... plz help me identify my engine type..... btw what is the difference btwn 3A distributor n 4A distributor?

just my opinion ok....

if u wanna look monster only....
just get 17" rim... lowered ur rides..
repaint ur car... tinted the glass..
make sure ur car is alwiz clean and the tyre always clean...

if u just wanna be speed monster...
get urself a 4agze supercharger halfcut..
then u ready to go...

if u wanna follow all the hard way to restoring ur LE... (i follow this way)

if got budget better change engine first... 4AGE/4AGZE/SVT/BT

just after change the engine u will free from engine problem(hope so).just make that engine stock enough laa...

then decide wanna make up inside or outside first...

if inside... just get urself a nice AE92 seat, change the rear also, refabric all the fabric inside. install a vcd player, an amp,mid.tweeter.change the streering, gearknob... bla... bla.. bla...

if wanna look nice outside..
just change the rim to a better view...15"16"17" depends
try look for original AE82 bodyparts...
front and rear bumper..
get 4 set door with power windows and autoflip mirror.

find the front and side lips..
change all the lamps to chrome one...
install a spoiler...
and all the rare item la...

spray ur car with a nice 2K colour
tinted

when your car will be like this...heee...
"racun2"

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y203/chinozie/Picture074.jpg