handling discussion - serious

Originally posted by aEROz@Mar 15 2005, 10:29
I'm driving a beast, very hard to control once it's loose. I hate it because I don’t have the money to customize it…. :(
Get TiTAN, one time pain, but ...... can really solve your problemssss for life ....

think about it .....

look at me .......

without TiTAN I could not have learned so much ............ that's thanks to their willingness to satisfy customer.

I went today to teach them my new findings, the method I used etc. They were very pleased. They say now they have a figure to let KE70 / AE86 customer choose.

Want under or over?

drive fast or normal?

highway allot or normal?

etc etc etc

So much easierr..........

go to a big car park..................
let your friend drive it in a big circle..........from slow to slowly increase the speed....
u sit outside or in the middle of the circle and start monitoring ur car behaviour.or best do a graph...
speed vs %of under/oversteer

try turning an uphill corner while raining and u'll know...sure under
tauhu ar.. you say this one apply to FF or FR? abit blur here...

maybe its my car's prob, but i oversteer most of the time under braking.. go up hill also.. not so hard braking also oversteer...

Originally posted by GT20v@Mar 15 2005, 21:10
go to a big car park..................
let your friend drive it in a big circle..........from slow to slowly increase the speed....
u sit outside or in the middle of the circle and start monitoring ur car behaviour.or best do a graph...
speed vs %of under/oversteer
that is a very very good advice ................. how come I never thought of it .....

sifu is sifu lah, different from fake one like me.

thanks thanks :)

Originally posted by rollakid@Mar 15 2005, 21:56
try turning an uphill corner while raining and u'll know...sure under
tauhu ar.. you say this one apply to FF or FR? abit blur here...

maybe its my car's prob, but i oversteer most of the time under braking.. go up hill also.. not so hard braking also oversteer...
actually I also kena before, oversteer and luckily that day I counter or else car from rear would hit me already :(

how come when play drift counter tak jadi ??? :( so dissapointed, give up :(

FF and FR oso same wor...coz not pressing throttle..

mine last time use mum's car, turn corner normally will not understeer till so lihai, but uphill understeer a lot..

ur's uphill oso over??wah~

really drift machine liao....nxt time try to brake till over, then just slam throttle with 2nd gear...haha

the best thing to reduce understeer is to install LSD...

in other reply,got say try corner when going uphill...........without LSD it will straight under like mad....but its a heaven if u got lsd..straight can feel it liao....hehehhe

chin,
the best car is still the car that follow what the driver want!
thats why ae86 got the reputation,diff driver will come out different style of driving...not me say it...its the dori dori king itself :)