Greetings from Singapore!!

ZoomP

Hey guys,

I am a Malaysian working in Singapore currently. Driving a '04 Lexus IS200. Love the inline 6 engine and amazing handling.

I am in the process of modding my car gradually... however, since the authority here is very strict abt car mods, I would have to do it the legal way. Meaning more money and probably less performance parts.

Just had a TTE (Toyota Team Europe) Exhaust installed recently. I have an engine front CUSCO Strutbar and has just ordered a set of CUSCO swaybars to further improve the handling.

Any other suggestions? Will likely tackle the coilover setup next...

Thanks for the welcome!!! I am originally from Batu Pahat, any Altezza or IS owners there?

Well, you know about the COE (Certificate of Entitlement) that we need to bid in order to buy cars here. It only last for 10 yrs so effectively ppl will scrap or sell after 3-5 yrs. Meaning our cars depreciate a lot faster than most countries.

The local authority is very strict about car mods. Only a few mufflers are approved and they usually cost a premium. For the amount of money we pay for cars here, we ought to be able to do any god darn things we want to our rides man!!

Welcome to the forum and Happy Chinese New Year to you. Felt the pain in you ZoomP.. anyway 98% of us here are altezza owners.

Hey bro!!! The TTE exhaust is around 1050 SGD. Check out trd.com.sg. It's not loud... when idle almost can't hear but when you rev it, it's definitely bassey compared to the stock one.

If you want loud, then may have to go for Fujitsubo, Apexi or HKS. Would love to have a louder one but unfortunately not approved leh... sighs...

Happy CNY to you too bro!!! I only recently found out that there is a pretty big Altezza committee in KL. Understand that IS200 is not very common in M'sia. Or perhaps, the Lexus brand itself. Do you guys have the IS300?

yo zoom.. dun wrry lahh.. no impressive mumbojumbos on your car also looks nice.. cheers lol

Happy CNY to you too bro!!! I only recently found out that there is a pretty big Altezza committee in KL. Understand that IS200 is not very common in M'sia. Or perhaps, the Lexus brand itself. Do you guys have the IS300?

most of us up here using 3s-ge engine

as far as im concerned there is only one of us using 1g-fe engine

i dont think 2jz-ge is available here

hi ZoomP, i oso a m'sian who working in SG ler...but not rich as u lar can own a car in SG. i plan to buy a altezza too but is in m'sia nor SG and still sourcing for the turbo version. Btw my seg ae101 ll convert to blacktop soon cheers...long live toyota!!

most of us up here using 3s-ge engine

as far as im concerned there is only one of us using 1g-fe engine

i dont think 2jz-ge is available here

Cool... sorry still not that familiar with the engine codes. Care to explain more??? Thanks.

Hey there!!! Well, buying a car here in singapore is getting more affordable. Of course, they will just impose more ERP to tax us.... Oh well. It's never an asset here in Singapore, so I just take it as a lifestyle requirements.

Altezza is pretty rare here in Sg. My colleague is driving an auto version stock. He was the reason that prompted me to sell my old Mazda for the IS. Never regret since...

hai,

just wanna say that the alteeza is one hell of a cun car. I saw one cun example at Ming Heng with TTE exhaust/ bodykit but unfortunately it was an auto.